We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay for stopover.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attwood
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here for a night on our return from Europe. 5 minutes from Tullamarine. 24 hours reception, with friendly, helpful staff. Rooms are large, clean and well furnished. Tea and coffee, very welcome after staying in European hotels! Good shower, and a hair dryer. Rooms quiet, bed comfortable - a great nights sleep. The hotel also offers secure parking and a shuttle service to and from the airport if you wish to leave your car. Otherwise, there is free parking at your motel door for your overnight stay. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1959Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank-you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We appreciate your thoughtful feedback and are so pleased to hear that your stay was wonderful. We hope to welcome you back to the Airport Motel and Convention Centre soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 796 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We needed an inexpensive place to stay for the night, as we had just arrived from the States and were renting a car from the airport to drive the Great Ocean Road. We selected this hotel, as the others closer to the airport were much more expensive. It is about 7 to 10 minutes from the airport, but with the free shuttle, it is easy to get to.

This is definitiely a "motel", but are glad we selected it. It offers a free shuttle to/from the airport (you have to call from the courtesy phones in Terminal 1 for a pickup), free interent and free coffee/tea. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean, updated, large shower, dvd player, flat screen TV and very comfortable beds.

There is shopping/restaurants within walking distance, but we were too tired to try any! The one downside is that some of the rooms face a retirement trailer park. But that shouldn't stop you. All the grounds are clean and spotless! In the rooms, it was quiet and enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you don't like the view of the trailers, ask for a room in the first building. But again, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquelineatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your review on our property

As stated we are a 4 star motel property but do strive to give 5 star service to all our guests whether you are staying for an overnight early morning flight or if you were attending a conference in one of our conference or board rooms. Also stated there are shops/restaurants within walking distance but if these were not good enough for your liking our complimentary shuttle service also can drop you off and then pick you up at the local Broadmeadows Shopping Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here overnight in our way to NZ from Perth. We had a family room and it cost around $200. It was very clean and obviously quite recently refurbished. Very nice overall with everything we needed. Lovely staff, efficient shuttle. Comfy beds and quiet despite the fact we were near a road. The family room was not huge, although adequate for a one night stay. The only thing that was no good was the shower head as it was leaking from the side. I told staff the next morning and they apologized and said they would have it fixed. We considered going into Melbourne city for a couple of hours but it was going to be too much with a taxi. Overall, an excellent choice for a stopover.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaylaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for posting your review on our property.

We do take everyone's review very seriously and always try to fix the issues in which are brought up through these reviews. In regards to the expensive taxi trip to the Melbourne CBD, we do offer a complimentary shuttle bus service not only to the Tullamarine Airport where you can get the skybus to the city from but also to the Broadmeadows Train Station where you can get a train into the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This place is just great for a place to stay close to melbourne airport at a very good price.
The food at the resturant is great and the front desk are always very helpful and happy.
The rooms are of a good value , quite , clean and of a good size.
The best of all is the free bus to the airport which leaves on time and they will pick you up on your return.
They have onsite secure parking for your time away

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stumpie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Due to the fact of being situated (only 7km away) from the Tullamarine Airport but not close enough to be disturbed by the passing aeroplanes is why we are known as the quietest property near the Tullamarine Airport. Our newly renovated restaurant and A-La Carte dinner menu is also a reason we have a lot of return guests stay at this property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Good value for an over night stay before an early morning flight from Tullermarine airport. Our room was very clean, bed was comfortable, shower was good with massage head, good water pressure, no outside noise. Reception staff were friendly and helped when we needed to print our boarding passes. Car space provided outside the front of the room. For our one night stay we found this place perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for your recent review on our property

As mentioned on previous replies we are dedicated to meeting our guests needs and thats why we value your review as it shows our hard work does be rewarded with happy guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here with friends who needed a place near the airport for an early start the next day. As a location, this hotel is excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms of a good size, clean and tidy with many amenities. Our friends used the free shuttle service and it was there on time. Our evening meal there was excellent but being the last ones in the lounge we got the hint to leave when the vacuum cleaners came out but it was only about 10pm? Would certainly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stonedecroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

As a property located near the Tullamarine Airport we try to make sure all our guests are very satisfied with the shuttle bus service. Aside from accidents on the freeway to the airport or during peak hour traffic we aim to deliver our guests to the airport within about 10 minutes. To satisy all our guests needs we do operate our shuttle bus and reception 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to cater for those who have those early morning flights or very late arrivals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Pros: great service, attentive and personalised. Spotless rooms. Very tidy and has everything you need. Had Foxtel, radio player etc. Mini fridge, hair dryer, iron. I think its perfect for business travel which i used it for
Air condition
In terms of location i cant really say much, as i was delivered here and picked up
Food in the restaurant wad fantastic. I had Angel Pasta with seafood-excellent!!!
Breakfast is great. You've got variety of things from eggs with sausages, mushrooms andtomatos to porridge, yoghurt, muesli, pastries, toasts. Basically all the choices you wish for
Last time i had such breakfast was in Dubai. So, pretty impressive
Con: thw entrance to the rooms is from the street, which doesnt mean its cold. It just means that sometimes you'll hear unnessasary noises. That pretty much the only con i can distinguish

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Natalya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for your recent review on our property.

We do take great pleasure in seeing great reviews such as the one you have just posted. As we do have a Conference centre we do make sure that we do accomodate the corporate guests as we do the guests staying for leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attwood
1.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.3 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
2.7 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
854 reviews
2 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Address: 33 Ardlie St, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Attwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attwood
Price Range: $98 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre is a four star property that is situated minutes from the Tullamarine Airport and it is also situated only 5 minutes away from the very popular DFO Essendon. • Has a range of rooms to cater for a diverse market, from our basic four star motel rooms to our modern and contemporary Deluxe Business rooms• Included in the rate is our complimentary shuttle bus service that operates 24 hours a day seven days a week. • We also have free wireless internet available for all our guests and all rooms also include selected Foxtel channels. • All rooms also include full size iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, mini bar, remote control LCD TV, individually controlled heater/air conditioner and same day dry cleaning service.For our guests going away for either business or pleasure we also offer our long term secure parking to store your vehicle with us whilst you’re away for a minimal rate of 8 dollars per day. The property includes an A La Carte Restaurant that operates for breakfast and dinner. Operating in the reception foyer we have a flight arrival/departure screen that will keep you updated on your flight times or you’re more than welcomed to ask one of our very friendly and professional staff members to give you assistance in finding that information for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Motel And Convention Centre
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing