We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Being smarter would make a big difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attwood
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed here two nights based on their website advice that they were 5 minutes from the airport and had a free airport shuttle.
What I know for next time is to:
1. Ring for the shuttle, and even then it can take 45 mins to an hour to get to the hotel.
2. Ask 'not' to be in the convention centre or you'll have a long walk on the open driveway and down two lots of steep stairs to drag your bags - and walls that are paper thin, though the rooms are otherwise very good.
3. There is a current promotion in NZ and Aust offering 10% discount if you quote 'Corporate ID 01424830'

Room Tip: Keep away from the convention centre basement rooms unless you can handle the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narziss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (780)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 781 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

Stayed there for two nights. Friendly and very helpful staff, meals excellent, desk quick and easy, heated outdoor pool, lovely grounds. Conference service very accomodating.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms opposite conference room, larger in size with larger tv screen. Or ask for rooms witho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We came to stay in this Best Western for six nights in June 2011 because our holiday plan to Tasmania was dashed by the Chilean ash cloud. I chose this hotel because its near the airport, Internet and car parking are free. The reception was helpful and friendly. Keys to the room are conventional unlike the key card in modern hotels. The room given to us was clean and spacious with built-in jaccuzi. Housekeeping was done promptly and efficiently. We were allocated a unit at the building block which was at lowest level of the hotel complex. If you do not drive, then you would have to brave the steps that lead up and down to an dfrom the reception which also housed the restaurant. As the motel only served as a base for us to make trips around Melbourne and then spent the night in, the price of the room is just ideal. We did not take the breakfast at the hotel as there are more value-for-money options around the hotel vicinity. Overall, we like the motel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the ground level if you do not want to climb the steps downhill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King55Serangoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed here for one night on return from Germany because my flight arrived too late to continue on to home in Tasmania. I found the service excellent and the room better than I expected for a budget hotel. I stayed in a superior room which, while the decor was dated, was in good condition and clean. I slept well and the shower was good. Breakfast in the dining room was a good buffet.

They run an airport shuttle bus which quickly arrived on request to pick me up at 11pm. They run every half hour back to the airport in the morning.

Service was good and friendly.

I can recommend this as an airport hotel that is excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Don't use the free phones at the airport to call them. One didn't work, the next I tried had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The complimentary shuttle van was great, We just stayed the one night, and had an early morning flight the following day. Shuttle driver took us back to the airport so that we could get the bus into the city for a tour, then shuttle driver picked us back up at the airport, Great service. Restaurant was fabulous, the service was good, quick, and both of our meals were delicious. Stayed in a budget room - which was expensive, this room needed updating, bed was quite hard, and everything in the room old, but on the upside was beautifully clean. Rooms were also very noisy, could here people outside talking very clearly, and cars etc

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of one of the blocks to mitigate the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danjonelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportmotelmelb, Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

We have budget, superior, business and deluxe, four different room types. The budget room, is along the drive way, and is currently under renovation, we still have the last 10 to finish. After renovation, the room will be fitted with new furniture and double layer glass window (sound proof).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I stayed here a few months back in the deluxe room. It's only twenty bucks more and it was a nice room. This time I'm in the superior room and it's pretty grim. It looks like something out of the 70's - super cheap decor, awful color scheme, and dated furniture. I feel like I'm in a two star motel. Not worth anywhere near $160.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank Pleasantjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airportmotelmelb, Manager at Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

We have 3 different room types, from superior, business to newly renovated deluxe. There is difference between deluxe and superior room, some time due to availability, we upgrade our guest from superior to business or deluxe room.
Particular in deluxe room everything is brand new including the wall. We just renovated 35 of them in less than a year time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed last night and the room was quite nice - very soft bed, good linen, tv with a few cable stations. The shower was pretty average but the water was hot. The offer free wi fi and a free shuttle bus to the airport. We ate at the attached restuarant and it was very average. My partner had seafood pasta and the prawns were so microwaved they were rock hard - I had the chicken parma and I'm pretty sure it was reconstitued chicken - not nice!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluehadjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Attwood
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.3 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
643 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,322 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
2 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Address: 33 Ardlie St, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Attwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attwood
Price Range: $96 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre is a four star property that is situated minutes from the Tullamarine Airport and it is also situated only 5 minutes away from the very popular DFO Essendon. • Has a range of rooms to cater for a diverse market, from our basic four star motel rooms to our modern and contemporary Deluxe Business rooms• Included in the rate is our complimentary shuttle bus service that operates 24 hours a day seven days a week. • We also have free wireless internet available for all our guests and all rooms also include selected Foxtel channels. • All rooms also include full size iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, mini bar, remote control LCD TV, individually controlled heater/air conditioner and same day dry cleaning service.For our guests going away for either business or pleasure we also offer our long term secure parking to store your vehicle with us whilst you’re away for a minimal rate of 8 dollars per day. The property includes an A La Carte Restaurant that operates for breakfast and dinner. Operating in the reception foyer we have a flight arrival/departure screen that will keep you updated on your flight times or you’re more than welcomed to ask one of our very friendly and professional staff members to give you assistance in finding that information for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Motel And Convention Centre
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing