We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At this Resort on 3rd to the 17 Th. June”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club Resort Regina del Mare
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My partner and I had 2 weeks here Well the first thing that happened we were given a studio apartment with a lovely big kitchen and double bedroom and that's all there was !! it was not what we had booked I said we are not happy and there was no way we could stay in this small space for 2 weeks Eventually we got moved to a bigger one bedroom / living room with the smallest kitchen there was a built in unit with a sink and 2 gas rings that were so small NO oven it's Italy how do you cook a Italian pizza ?? Also the kitchen and the floors were so dirty the Apartment had style it's a shame really it could be made in to a 4 star resort we had a talk to the manager and give a list of things that could improve the resort !! One thin g that I will say Maria in reception was great so helpful and Fabio in the a la carte Restaurant was fab . Not a lot speak English so all the entreatment was all in Italian so that was hard for use the speak Just English !! We would not go back to this resort we would go back to Italy It was our first time we have been to Italy Lily and David from Leeds England

Room Tip: Hope you don't get room 156 !! I'm not sure what the other rooms are like ? I would not reco...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lily577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Club Resort Regina del Mare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 287 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Very little and mostly no english communication, either spoken or written concerning any details, times, allocated beach sunbeds or how to arrange eating in the restaurent. Very little utensils etc if b&b stay and you wanted to cook. No general shop on site or near. Italian guests had allocated table at breakfast and dinner and we were made not to feel very welcome. It's the only hotel where you have to ditch your own rubbish and recycling in the skips across the main road. Only good things: air conditioning, hot shower and room size, oh and the weather was lovely.
Wouldn't stay or recommend this hotel if english. Booked through expedia which said language spoken: italian and english..we'd say not english.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel looked great. Rooms were strange but nice but we were not informed about extra cost like paying 6euros for the beach per day. Also receptionist were not as helpful as they should be.they couldn't even connect our wifi. The bus outside taking you to pisa comea every hour, we waited over 2 and nothing came! Wasted money on taxi!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amiranahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I booked on a late booking and emailed the hotel to confirm our room type and allocation of which they responded within a day. 2 twin rooms interconnecting. We arrived after midnight and the night porter took us to our rooms, next to each other but not interconnecting and a king size bed. Too late to say anything and there was a comfortable double sofa bed so my teenage son didn't have to sleep with mum! Rooms nice and large with plenty of storage and the safe was free.

Rooms very clean and large with a separate bedroom and lots of hot water in the very clean bathroom. The kitchen in one room had the hob and sink screwed down with no plates, cups etc. second room had a sink, cups etc but the gas on the hob didn't work. Only there 4 nights so we managed. Would have been nice to make a cup of tea on a morning though.

Lovely cafe for drinks, breakfast continental. You need to pay extra for a wristband to use the pool and beach but please be aware that the sun loungers on the beach are not for residents of the hotel, even though they are stamped with the hotels name. You need to use the older ones to the right of the beach. Use the other ones at your peril and the beach 'monitor' will harass you to epic proportions. I am a strong woman but he reduced me to tears. Thankfully a member of the entertainment team, who could speak English intervened.

Reception staff lovely, especially Maria. Eat in the al a carte restaurant as waiter also lovely, food great and cheaper than the buffet which was so poor my teenage children did not eat and at 20 euros each put on you room bill, there is room for improvement in this area. However, Maria only charged for my meal. We love Italian food and are not fussy, so the food was a huge let down.

The maid came into the room every day, made beds, changed towels and replaced toiletries.

This hotel could be so much more with a bit of money spent but it is a great base to travel into Pisa. Buses every hour and on time. Purchase bus tickets from the bar to the right of the hotel entrance.

Friendly entertainment staff and a very clean resort.

I would say worth what I paid for the holiday, but never known a hotel charge extra to use the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaMcNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista mare
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Apgar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annalaura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: stanza con veranda verso il mare con soppalco
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raffaella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calambrone
0.5 mi away
Green Park Resort - TH Resorts
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#3 of 7 in Tirrenia
534 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
281 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#5 of 7 in Tirrenia
40 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo  – MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Resort Regina del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Resort Regina del Mare

Address: Viale del Tirreno 82, 56128 Calambrone, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Calambrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Calambrone
Price Range: $83 - $986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Resort Regina del Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club Resort Regina del Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Del Mare
Resort Regina Del Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing