We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good base for Pisa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club Resort Regina del Mare
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I booked on a late booking and emailed the hotel to confirm our room type and allocation of which they responded within a day. 2 twin rooms interconnecting. We arrived after midnight and the night porter took us to our rooms, next to each other but not interconnecting and a king size bed. Too late to say anything and there was a comfortable double sofa bed so my teenage son didn't have to sleep with mum! Rooms nice and large with plenty of storage and the safe was free.

Rooms very clean and large with a separate bedroom and lots of hot water in the very clean bathroom. The kitchen in one room had the hob and sink screwed down with no plates, cups etc. second room had a sink, cups etc but the gas on the hob didn't work. Only there 4 nights so we managed. Would have been nice to make a cup of tea on a morning though.

Lovely cafe for drinks, breakfast continental. You need to pay extra for a wristband to use the pool and beach but please be aware that the sun loungers on the beach are not for residents of the hotel, even though they are stamped with the hotels name. You need to use the older ones to the right of the beach. Use the other ones at your peril and the beach 'monitor' will harass you to epic proportions. I am a strong woman but he reduced me to tears. Thankfully a member of the entertainment team, who could speak English intervened.

Reception staff lovely, especially Maria. Eat in the al a carte restaurant as waiter also lovely, food great and cheaper than the buffet which was so poor my teenage children did not eat and at 20 euros each put on you room bill, there is room for improvement in this area. However, Maria only charged for my meal. We love Italian food and are not fussy, so the food was a huge let down.

The maid came into the room every day, made beds, changed towels and replaced toiletries.

This hotel could be so much more with a bit of money spent but it is a great base to travel into Pisa. Buses every hour and on time. Purchase bus tickets from the bar to the right of the hotel entrance.

Friendly entertainment staff and a very clean resort.

I would say worth what I paid for the holiday, but never known a hotel charge extra to use the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaMcNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 289 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Kingredcarbon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vista mare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Apgar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annalaura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: stanza con veranda verso il mare con soppalco
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raffaella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: stanze adiacente reception sono le migliori la 30M pur essendo grande non ha vista su nulla e non si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank frenk1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calambrone
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Park Resort - TH Resorts
3.4 mi away
Hotel Riviera Blu
Hotel Riviera Blu
#2 of 7 in Tirrenia
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
2,785 reviews
4.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo  – MGallery by Sofitel
20.8 mi away
Mercure Viareggio
Mercure Viareggio
#9 of 51 in Viareggio
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Resort Regina del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Resort Regina del Mare

Address: Viale del Tirreno 82, 56128 Calambrone, Pisa, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Calambrone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Calambrone
Price Range: $967 - $990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Resort Regina del Mare 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Club Resort Regina del Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Del Mare
Resort Regina Del Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing