We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mildew, bad service, unfriendly staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Green Park Resort to your Saves list
Green Park Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Tulipani 1, 56018 Calambrone, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Calambrone
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mildew, bad service, unfriendly staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Despite the lovely kept grounds the hotel is not worth a visit. Rooms had a bad odor, mildew in the shower, bad shower door causing bathroom flooding and extremely slippery floors, understaffed in restaurants, poor wifi connection, spa completely outdated. Just not what one would expect of a 4s hotel.

  • Stayed October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Squirrel607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

We have done a lot of travelling around Italy and this was our last stop. We thought a nice relaxing stay by the pool and enjoy the spa. But we were disappointed from the second we got off the train! We were under the impression we had transfer to the hotel only to find out there was nothing so we had to get a taxi! Once we checked in we decided to go to the pool we were told that we couldn't bring our own food and drinks down even though there were no bars or restaurants open! So we decided to head to the "spa" I say this as nothing was working! Very disappointed

Stayed October 2015, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sampatty15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparkresort, Direttore at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2015
Dear Guest,
we are very sorry to hear that your holiday did not fully reflect your expectations.
As we told you, our outdoor pools usually close at the end of September, but this year, due to the very good weather, we decided to keep (one of them) open until mid-October. The Bar and Restaurant is always available at our Restaurants Ginestre and Lunasia (1 Michelin star).
Unfortunately, for hygienic reasons, as reported by the appropriate signs, is not allowed to bring own food to the pool.
Sorry to disagree with your comment about our SPA. The heated swimming pool with whirlpool, the Thermarium, the treatments area and massages, are in full operation and at disposal of our Guests.
Finally, we are sorry to read your negative comments also on FB; all our Staff was at your full disposal to solve any problem and make you spend a relaxing holiday.
We remain at your disposal and we send you our best regards.
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calambrone hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Our family of four had 2 ground floor rooms here in one of the detached residential buildings for a week. They were quite spacious and comfortable though with no balconies or views to speak of. As the hotel is set back from the main road between Tirrenia and Livorno there was no road traffic noise but it does lie under the flight path into Pisa Airport (just a few miles away) when the wind is from the east or north. The grounds are lovely and well maintained, and there are a couple of very good swimming pools suitable for adults and kids, with a poolside bar. Breakfast options in the main restaurant are good. Staff were helpful and friendly, on the whole, but not great at dealing with an entire request. A couple of trivial but niggling examples -there was little information in the rooms about hotel facilities, so the reception staff had to deal with basic questions. Being Brits, having facilities in the room to make tea and coffee would have been helpful. When asked for these they were provided, but only in response to separate requests for a kettle, cups, cutlery, and an adaptor so that the kettle's 2 pin plug actually fitted the hotel's 2 pin power sockets.

We used the bus to and from Tirrenia and Pisa, as well as a couple of days' car hire, but if that doesn't suit you be warned that there isn't a great range of options for eating out in Calambrone, and Tirrenia is about a 30 minute walk. The hotel was promoting 'La Siesta', on the beach just a few minutes walk away. Its setting was lovely but the food portions small, cold, overpriced, and the 'service' pretty surly and abrupt. Far better, and closer, were the basic, but friendly pizzeria, Elite Cafe (very friendly, small range of delicious simple pasta meals) and the Gentile gelateria next door (excellent ice cream range made on the premises and very good value).

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GPF460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in green park resort for 3 nights. We stayed in what was described as a jr suite but with 2 kids it was a little disappointing as it was just one big room. The room was clean and the pools were beautiful. The only issue was there were not enough sun loungers and the ones that they had, had beach towel put on them very early and then left! So people who wanted to use them didn't have the chance! Get more loungers!

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparkresort, Direttore at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Dear Guest,
thanks for writing your review.
We can assure you that the information you have taken the time to provide us with, will help to improve our quality of service.
We are happy to know that you found our swimming pool beautiful and in the same time we are sorry to know that you did not like fully you room.
Our Resort offer different kind of accommodation in different kind of rooms and especially for Families we have Junior Suite (25/28 square meters, made of 1 bedroom and 1 living room with sofa bed) and for those who prefer to have more space, the Family Rooms (30/35 square meters, made of 1 bedroom and 1 living room with sofa bed).
Our 2 swimming pools are located inside the big park and we offer the possibility to our guest to use, free of charge, umbrellas sunbeds and chairs. Sometimes, during the very high season, can append that the places are all full but often just wait a little to have a space available.
We hope to have you as our Guest again in the future and we remain at your disposal sending our best regards.

Oscar Oleari – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This is the best hotel in the area, by far. The food is excellent and the grounds are beautiful. It is only a few kilometers away from the 'center' of this seaside town which is also worth checking out for restaurants, gelato, etc..

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Youwannaknowthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparkresort, Direttore at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.
To be considered from one of our Guests as the best hotel in the area makes us happy!
Thanks for mentioning our Restaurant and the “excellent food” and for pointing out our location “only a few kilometers away from the center”.
We are honored to know that you'll come back for a next holiday; please, do not hesitate to contact us and refer to this review to give us the opportunity to dedicate you our best welcome.

Oscar Oleari – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We recently stayed at the Green Park Resort for a week. 2 swimming pools and the
gardens were lovely. Everything immaculate and the staff so pleasant and eager
to please. The rooms are in small blocks of about 15 in the grounds, each with its
own lift. The last time we stayed in a place with this type of layout we were given a
map and told to find our room - here a porter was summoned with a golf buggy to
transport us and our luggage right to the rooms.

We normally book half-board and these days expect dinner to be a buffet but here
it was table service from very professional staff; various choices from 4 courses each
night, all delicious and beautifully served. The local fish and wines were memorable.

Room Tip: We had rooms on 1st and 2nd floors and both were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparkresort, Direttore at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.
we are very pleased to know that you have found our swimming pools and the garden “lovely” and also “everything immaculate” and our Staff “pleasant and eager to please”.
Our mission is to fulfill the wishes of our guests and to know that we did it, make us happy.
As you wrote, the rooms of our Resorts are located in Villas surrounded by the big park. All Villas have a lift. Our porters are available on arrival to drive Guests with their luggage to the room, using the electric golf car.
Finally we want to thank you for mentioning our restaurant and half board service. Every day we offer a different menu to give our Guests the opportunity to try all the specialties of our Cuisine.
We hope to have you as our Guest again in the future, do not hesitate to contact us to book your next holiday and give us the opportunity to offer you the best accommodation.
We remain at your disposal sending our best regards.

Oscar Oleari – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

I would not hesitate to give this hotel 4/5 if it wasn't for some negatives.

To start with the good stuff: The hotel is generally really nice, with large green lawns, nice spacious rooms, good working A/C, friendly and mostly english speaking staff. Pool area is very nice. We enjoyed staying here, but you require a car because it is quite some distance to resturants (unless you eat all meals at the resort). Free parking on a garage.

Negatives: Well there are a few things that should be easy to fix if the management put in some effort. Mainly that the pool bar is allways out of stock and can at any time only serve about half of what is on the menu. Additionally, the breakfast could very easily be improved by simple additions, but for us it was rather dull.

Thirdly, the prices are just too high. Especially at the pool bar. (We didn't try any og the restaurants)

Finally, it was annoying for us that our room lost its water between 15 and 17 each day, although this may be coincidental technical problems.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AndersRoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparkresort, Direttore at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2015
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience at the Green Park Resort with us.
We are happy to know you enjoyed your spacious room, our outdoor swimming pools located in our big park and our free of charge garage.
We also thank you for mentioning the kindness of our Staff, “pamper” our Guests is a great pleasure for us.
We're sorry that you did not find a place at the Pool Restaurant, during high season we always recommend our guests to book a table in advance because our Grill is always greatly appreciated.
I can assure you that the prices of our Bars and Restaurants are in line with those of the other places in our area.
As for the lost of water, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused by a temporary problem occurred in this area during your stay.
Our breakfast buffet is always full of fresh and genuine products, fruit, yogurt, cereals, pastries, meats, cheeses, selection of breads, scrambled eggs, fruit juices, hot drinks and other deliciousness and it is always very popular with our Guests.
We hope to have you as our Guest again in the future and we remain at your disposal sending our best regards.
Oscar Oleari – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calambrone
10.3 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#4 of 7 in Tirrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
9.6 mi away
Abitalia Tower Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Bologna Hotel Pisa
9.8 mi away
Hotel Pisa Tower
Hotel Pisa Tower
#2 of 68 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 7 in Tirrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Resort

Address: Via dei Tulipani 1, 56018 Calambrone, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Calambrone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Calambrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Green Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Hotel Tirrenia
Green Park Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing