We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, unprofessional service”

La Capannina di Portonovo
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Portonovo
Price range: $17 - $66
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: the property is now close because of the seasonal closure and will open from the Easter period to the middle of October.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

I had dinner with my family. Location is very nice, we had an aperitif outside and then dinner inside. Cold and warm fish plates, quite good. Then the chaos, we waited for an hour for the main dish, nobody was taking care of us despite we asked several times. Same happened to other tables around us, all waiters going back and forth without taking care of the guests. Finally , the bill came and counted twice the "coperto" (14€!!!) , when we told this to the owner he looked very annoyed at us. Given the overall menu prices, customers deserve way better treatment.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank micheledC4867CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 750 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019

We came across this beachside restaurant by chance and were very glad we did. The location was perfect with a view of the bay, the food was fresh and delicious, and the service was excellect.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank JanetH1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Lunch with an amazing view and amazing service. Nothing to say from the starter till the dessert, everything very tasty and good quality. Tortelloni with ricotta, lime and prown are absolutely recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank agnesevitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

20 minutes of waiting, no service, total ignorance from the restaurant. They were only busy with so called ' important people'. We went away without drinks and lunch

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

We have eaten at this restaurant 3 times this summer and found it to be excellent on all occasions. It is in an idyllic position on the beach with fantastic views of the rugged coastline sweeping down to the sea. It has a cool, Ibiza type vibe - with a good bar and outdoor lounge. It has an extensive seafood menu ( some meat available for non fish lovers). The food is really fabulous with a very good choice for all courses. Our latest visit we chose the chefs set gourmet menu - amazing food and excellent value for money. This restaurant also has the advantage of its own car park - those who have driven round Portonovo in August looking for a parking space will know how valuable this is! Definitely one of our top 3 restaurants in Marche. Don’t miss it!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank jkgtrecipressi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Capannina di Portonovo also viewed

 

Been to La Capannina di Portonovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing