We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty good no frills stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Raigad, Raigad District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ankit G
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pretty good no frills stay”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We visited as a couple with an infant and had a pretty good time staying here. The caretaker is very helpul and you get a homely feeling. He will provide you home cooked food and other things. He can also get you daily things from nearby places. He also escorted us to one of the nearby beaches. The devrai cottages and bungalow are within the same campus with bungalow for a bigger group of people. The place is situated at a few kilometers distance from kashid beach.

Since the place is siyuated on the road from alibaug city to kashid, it is mostly dark in the night. SO if you have a females in the group and wish to go out for a walk in the night, you might want to stay in the city (though the entire place I very safe I heard). It was so dark on the road outside that you could see nothing 100 mts away.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thanks a ton for your generous review, Ankit. Good to see your comments about the caretaker, they will be happy to hear this.
Yes, it gets quite dark since this is the countryside. Although we have not heard any bad events in the past few years, it is always wise not to venture out in the dark unless it is a large group. In a way it's good since it gives a chance for our bodies to adjust our circadian rhythms and also a chance to talk peacefully with our family and friends. It feels really good to do nothing but just chat!

Hope to see both of you and your kiddo again! Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruchi S
1 review
“it was great.”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The house keeper there are very helpful and welcoming.
in case in future ever happen to go there again, definitely it has to be devrai farmhouse.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Thanks a ton for your kind review, Ruchi. And hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chinare
1 review
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

So we visited this resort with a huge group of 25 people for a 1 night stay. We had booked the entire place which consisted of a bungalow and 2 cottages with ample garden area. The caretakers and the owners were very helpful and guided us on every path.
They did tell us in advance only that they won't be able to provide food for 25 ppl,so they told us to visit A restaurant called Konkani which was mindblowingly cheap and tasty
Overall I would conclude that the place is easy on pocket and wonderful for huge groups and is also near the beach which makes it perfect.
Thank You

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
It was a pleasure hosting Chinar and his huge group. They stayed at our bungalow for a day and were excellent guests in all ways. There were absolutely no complaints although there must have been some inconveniences. We really hope that they visit us again in the near future.

Thanks a ton, Chinar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing