We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel with all basic amenities”
Review of Motel Visava

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Visava
Ranked #2 of 13 Raigad B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A good hotel with all basic amenities”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Motel Visava is a good place to stay. You will get all the basic amenities with a good room service. What I do not like is the food of that hotel, which is rather too expensive and not all the dishes available most of the time. There was no WIFI connection in the rooms so you have to sit in the lobby to access if you want to go online. Room sizes are good enough and the view is also good. Overall it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Santanu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
4
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I agree with the comments of the other review but 
Motel Visava is close to Mahad not the location stated, which is over 50km away.

The motel was opened in April 2012 and still feels new and modern in style.

Various grades of room are available up to the Presidential suite.  The latter is still affordable by western standards.

My room (Deluxe,  INR 2250 per night) was good, comfortable enough bed, with a/c and a fan, table, chairs, TV, coffee/tea/kettle, wardrobe, bottled water, plenty of multi plugs ( Indian plus US & EU 2-pin) also next to bed.   Bed sheets do not have the brilliant white starched quality of top hotels but feel clean.

No safe & need to deadlock door as you leave but had door chain/spy hole and feels secure.

Bathroom is best described as compact wet room style but shower is effective. 

There are three restaurants, all good.  The purely vegetarian one is the best, IMO as the atmosphere is better.  It shares the same veg food and staff as the Guram Masala, which also has non-veg and is used for breakfast.  The breakfast is not buffet style so allow a little extra time at peak periods.

There is a fast food, drive-in style restaurant adjacent outside open 7 to 7.  Different  but also good.

Amex not accepted but other cards ok.  No wifi in rooms is main negative but free wifi available in lobby is quite fast.

http://motelvisava.com/contact-us.html gives the location

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Outsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This place just brings back fond memories of our trip in Aug 2012 to Dapoli/Karde. We stopped over this place in the night, for a stay to go visit Raigad Fort next day, and it was a stay to remember. The staff was just amazingly quick in service and friendly, gave us a great room with a view. The room was facing the road, but it was excellent and without noise. The room had a nice big TV, clean and well kept. The bathroom was clean and with hot water, the food was just awesome. I would recommend ordering a dum biryani in your stay, it was the best biryani we've had in a transit hotel.

Would go back to stay for another night in our next trip to konkan for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank VarunJain_1qaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raigad
22.5 mi away
The Waterfront Shaw, Lavasa
19.9 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
19.2 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
West Hill
West Hill
#5 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kuber Palace
Hotel Kuber Palace
#1 of 3 in Mahad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Murud Beach Home
Murud Beach Home
#6 of 13 in Raigad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Visava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Visava

Property: Motel Visava
Address: Nh-17, Mumbai Goa Highway | Mahad , Raigad, Raigad 402301, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Raigad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Raigad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel Visava is finest hotel in Mahad. The hotel is strategically located nearby to the Mumbai-Goa Highway making it a convenient place for the business traveler to stay. Everything is designed so as to be modest. Like Modern room with amenities, restaurant service, the well-appointed business and conference center to take care of your business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel Visava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing