We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
27
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
27
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home stay chai lovely family curd orange homestay himalayas spicy hospitality valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 29 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2017

A cosy and very clean home-stay with a lovely view. We enjoyed a comfortable stay and delicious food. Would certainly like to visit again. It truly felt like home away from home. Thank you Tulsi aunty for your hospitality.

Room tip: Bamboo room is the biggest room with sitting area
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nanditak52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punoo, Guest Relations Manager at Peaches and Pears Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you Nandita for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

What does a solo traveller look for ? Peace and a good place to stay ! Well this was an ideal stay. More than what I expected. Great hospitality and great food. Most importantly a safe place to stay!

The two nights spent in this house all alone was THE PEACEFUL night ever ! Must say.. Tulsi aunty and her family has created a beautiful place for anybody to stay !

I got the peach room (pictures attached) and had non veg meal cooked by their care-taker Rachna Di (picture attached of her and her daughter). Rachna Di made sure of all my needs and was super sweet to talk to.

Would love to bring my parents to this lush green homestay !

Thanks Poonam di and Tulsi aunty for assuring an ideal stay for me :)

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Suparna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punoo, Guest Relations Manager at Peaches and Pears Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Suparna Thank you for your wonderful review ❤
Looking forward to welcoming you and your parents :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

I had a lovely time at the homestay. The entire place is very aesthetically and soulfully decorated. And the view from the balcony is to die for. Since it is a bit far so you will not find a lot of tourists, which was perfect for me as I hate crowded places.

The caretaker was a nice lady who took good care of the guests. Food was simple and freshly prepared. All in all had an amazing time.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Kalika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punoo, Guest Relations Manager at Peaches and Pears Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you Kalika for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

A very warm , friendly and embracing family.. I spent three nights with them and the experience was wonderful.The rooms are very clean , cozy and comfortable.. the balcony views are gorgeous.. Besides the hosts were extremely helpful about sightseeing and organising the transport.. they took me trekking in the mornings which was sheer bliss.. The highlight was the yummy aloo paratha and fresh peach chutney made with love by tulsi aunty..
Overall a memorable experience worth repeating and recommending..

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Mansi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punoo, Guest Relations Manager at Peaches and Pears Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review Mansi :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

A highlight of our three month trip in India, we absolutely loved staying at Tulsi's home with its beautiful views, fantastic food, and genuinely lovely people. We were lucky enough to arrive during a big family gathering which could have been intimidating, but were instead given the warmest of welcomes and made to feel part of the family! Her son Pushy went beyond to help us visit some of the beautiful areas around Gopeshwar, even driving us to our next stop in Auli. Tulsi even specially prepared a dish called kitchari when I wasn't feeling very well. A special place with very special people, we hope to come back again one day!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank missusmidgely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
punoo, Guest Relations Manager at Peaches and Pears Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you again ❤

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews