We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic Italian Experience”

Review of Villa Maya

WWF Natural area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WWF Natural area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
WWF Natural area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Torre Santa Sabina, Carovigno, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trip67404...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian Experience”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Villa Maya. The location is fabulous, very close to the beach and less than a 10 minute walk into town where there is a lovely beach and great bars/restaurants.
We enjoyed the authentic experience and got to practice speaking Italian.
Santa Sabina has a great atmosphere and people are really friendly.
The apartment is really well decorated and perfect for our family. It was very clean and had everything you could want.
The host and family are very hospitable and nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend a trip to this beautiful part of Italy and would stay in Villa Maya again in a heartbeat.
Thank you to our wonderful hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is great and the location could not be better.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
"Dear Carly. Thank you for your review and for choosing Villa Maya. I'm happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in Torre Santa Sabina."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic home in the beautiful village of Santa Sabina .
A stone's throw from the sea , surrounded by unspoilt nature .
About 8 km away is the reserve of Torre Guaceto , one of the most important d ' Europe.
Highly recommended to all who want to spend a holiday in the wonders of the ' Alto Salento

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our house. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in Torre Santa Sabina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicola g
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredible value for money”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very nice and clean place, 20 minutes drive from the airport. The villa looks brand new and is only few minutes walk from an astonishing beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Hello Nicola,

Thank you for choosing our house, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our house in the future.

Sincerely,
Toni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing