We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, wonderful host!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Whitecroft Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Pylle B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at Whitecroft Farm just for one night before travelling further south, but were very impressed with the standard of accommodation offered. This is a delightful B&B with a very hospitable owner, Jo, who greeted us with a pot of fresh coffee and tea with mouthwatering home made lemon drizzle cake. We were immediately made to feel 'at home', and were shown to our room. We had comfortable twin beds and a shower en suite with delightful views overlooking the large garden. We enjoyed lunch at The Strode Inn (recommended) and an ample portioned evening meal at the nearby Natterjack pub. Our breakfast the following morning was great, fresh fruit juices/freshly prepared fruit salad/choice of cereals/full English cooked breakfast, with locally sourced bacon nd sausages, all prepared by the host, Jo. Toasters were supplied for fresh toast with home made jams..... Wonderful! We were sorry to go, what a lovely find. Look forward to visiting again some day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CyclenutWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 55 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

What a find. A lovely B&B and a friendly welcome from Jo and Kargo (the dog!).

A nicely appointed and comfortable sitting room and a clean and comfortable bedroom.

Excellent breakfast with all the trimmings (including sausages and bacon from their own pigs).

Jo could not be more helpful and made our over-nighter completely stress-free. If we are in the area again, we will definitely book in again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PG-Casterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

All you could possible hope for! Friendly, helpful, cheerful, caring and all set in beautiful surroundings!

Just a few points -

Beautiful view - check
Clean, spacious rooms - check
Huge breakfast - check
Amazing setting - check
Caring host - check
Lovely dog - check
Homemade EVERYTHING - check
Out of this world - check!

Would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a peaceful and relaxing break!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milliehunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were very impressed by the warm, friendly welcome, the attention to detail and the standard of the room- beautifully presented, very clean , proper sized towels and a very comfortable bed. We were welcomed with really good tea and cake, and Jo cooked us a show stopping breakfast with fantastic eggs and bacon. Good value for money and genuine hospitality- Jo even called me as we were on our way home to tell me she'd found the earring back I'd dropped and offered to post it to me. We'd certainly recommend this B&B to family and friends and we'd definitely return in future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank batgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is my second stay at the Whitecroft Farm B&B and, after having stayed all over the world in everything from a standard hotel room to five-star hotels, if I were pressed to choose somewhere to stay for a week, I wouldn't have to think for more than a second or two: Whitecroft Farm B&B. From the yard to the accommodations, the secluded location of the farm (with easy access to town for anything you need), to the over the top care you receive from Jo, this is absolutely top-notch. Jo does absolutely everything to make sure that you stay is pleasant and comfortable, and you feel as though you are visiting friends in a warm and welcoming house than a hotel experience. I absolutely love this place and have decided to make it a yearly destination just to stop and relax. If you are the excursion type, Bath, Bristol and Wells are very close and all unique cities in their own right. All easily accessible from here. You won't go wrong here... Even in price. Worth far more than they charge. Jo, I'll be back. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Room Tip: It just depends on your needs. Whitecroft Farm B&B has different rooms for different needs, from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dvanamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Working locally at the Showground and returned to this warm and wonderful place, extremely good for B&B and an ideal base for exploring locally; Glastonbury, etc. Lovely bedroom with all the trimmings and of a very high standard for the price, Jo runs a great ship and always smiling and welcoming, monster breakfast all home cooked, fruit salad as much as you can eat, I struggled but did my duty, a nice log fire lounge and beautiful views across the valley, well done Jo.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Arrived on a wet and windy June afternoon to be greeted by Jo who immediately made us a pot of tea served with home made cake. The welcome was warm and friendly and you soon felt at home. The evening was chilly so Jo lit the log fire in the lounge and left us to add logs as and when required. We spent two nights here and wished we had the time to stay longer. The breakfast's were great and the service second to none. Nothing was too much trouble for Jo and we enjoyed the fresh eggs from the chickens running around the garden! The bedrooms are very good and the beds very comfortable. The lounge area is available for guests use with plenty of books, games and DVD's if you wish to use them. The farm is in a lovely setting and from the moment you arrive you feel completely relaxed. Jo makes you feel that nothing is too much trouble for her and she certainly knows how to make everyone feel comfortable. Would recommend anyone to stay here. Thank you for looking after us so well and we enjoyed a cuddle with Kargo your lovely dog!
Joy & Cynthia, Sutton Coldfield

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Whitecroft Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitecroft Farm B&B

Address: Pylle, Pylle, Shepton Mallet BA4 6ST, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet > Pylle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pylle
Price Range: $93 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our recently refurbished home is set in four acres of Somerset countryside, offering single, twin and family room accommodation, all with en suite facilities incorporating excellent power showers. Our guests can also make use of their own sitting room and a lovely garden. As well as TV in all rooms, we offer a range of books and games for guests to make use of. We offer guests a simple breakfast of as much locally produced food as possible: the meat coming from our own pigs, eggs from our hens and preserves homemade using our own fruit from the garden. We offer plenty of parking for vehicles of all sizes and are ideally situated adjacent to the Royal Bath and West showground, set back a little from the main A37 road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Whitecroft Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing