We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner With A View!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitehead Golf Club Restaurant

Whitehead Golf Club Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Whitehead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Dinner With A View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I recently enjoyed lunch here with my friend. We had the Thai Green curry and chips with a side salad, see photograph. The curry had lots of spring onions in it and it was a lovely strong taste. The waitress was friendly and attentive once we were seated. For dessert I had a chocolate crunch cake slice, as pictured, which had a rich chocolate base and a mousse topping with crunchy biscuit pieces which was very nice. The dishes were well presented and the view over Whitehead on a lovely sunny day was fantastic. Well worth a visit with adults or children.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank J_C_053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Took family for Sunday lunch. Order a starter and main. We all had steak, which was cooked exactly as requested and where the size of the plate. Though tasting absolutely beatiful, the steaks where just too much for us all. Went home completely stuff. Great meal and setting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Dinner With A View!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I had a lovely lunch with my husband and two daughter's recently and as well as the great service and lovely food we had a great view over the lovely town of Whitehead. Well worth a visit, especially when they have their art exhibition on.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank J_C_053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely meal :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had a lovely lunch at the Golf Club last week, fish and chips were delicious :-)
The views from the dining and bar area are bar none, Whitehead at its best and spread out before you !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whitehead Golf Club Restaurant also viewed

Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Whitehead, County Antrim
 

Been to Whitehead Golf Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing