We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
28
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great stay melasti beach bungalows balconies mt sassy hosts transport boat sunset accommodation bed guests
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2018

My wife and I spent three nights there and enjoyed it very much. Missy, the host, and the staff took great care that we are comfortable and spend a great moment there. The place was absolutely lovely under every aspects. Bungalows are well designed, furnished, and maintained, and provide great views on the sea and the mount around. We enjoyed snorkeling around very much, thanks to the equipment provided - they also have kayaks ! The kitchen service provided was really delicious - so we stayed home every night for dinner. Our transport to and from Amed was kindly arranged by Missy. Everything was perfect, we'll keep great memories of Amed and will be happy to return one day if we have the chance to !

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Melasti beach bungalows is simply the best place to stay in Amed. The bungalows are beautifully designed, clean with lovely bathrooms and there is also a fantastic suite upstairs in the main house. Missy takes great pride in her house, bungalows and especially her beautiful garden which is like an oasis. You basically have the whole beach and sea to yourselves, it’s paradise. From the back you have spectacular views of Mt Agung, so an incredible location. The breakfasts are fantastic, we had the eggs, omelette and pancakes and recommend them all. We also ate dinner there one night which was excellent as well. Missy is a tremendous host and she makes it very easy for you to stay in Amed. We went scuba diving ( we were given lifts to the best places) and went to the temple and water garden, all arranged by Missy who has the best drivers in Bali. Missy also arranged restaurants for us, even telling us which table to sit at to get the best view of the sunset! Unfortunately my son had really bad tonsillitis while we were here so Missy also arranged a doctors visit and wrote down the medicine that he needed. All in all I thoroughly recommend Melasti Beach Bungalows. Thank you Missy and all your staff for a great stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Melasti Beach bungalows a week ago for one night before our onward journey to Gili T and we wish we booked more nights there!

This is by far the best place to stay in Amed.

The bungalows are incredibly well kept and clean. It's set on the beach with a stunning view of the ocean on the balcony. The outside courtyard is immaculately designed. And has a really calm atmosphere.

Missy is great and her family are very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed dinner there instead of going to town and we were not disappointed. It was so yummy! Breakfast was incredible too! The absolute best.

Thank you so much to you and your crew for giving us an unforgettable experience. We will definitely return!

Regards,
CORNIE AND MICHELLE
SOUTH AFRICA.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Cornie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

When you are in Amed you have to stay at Melasti. Nothing is to much to arrange for missy and the crew. They were really amazing. Made our stay really wonderful. Missy thank you again for the love let stay. And please also thank for the crew. Especially your so nice neighbor!!!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank thomasmN8326DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

From the moment i saw the Melasti Beach Bungalows on an Airbnb post i was intrigued, the place look $1,000,000. So after i booked it Missy (the owner) got in contact with me regards trips, check in time, purpose of the visit, etc...

We had a hold up in getting here (dad hospitalized) cost us a day and after informing Missy she made excellent arrangements for the accommodation, with a late checkin day trips, fishing trips sorted and the food !!! Susi and Marpa do an amazing job around here.

As you can see from previous photos the accommodation is only the 2 Lumbungs (Traditional 2 story house with no kitchen) but super comfortable with the comfiest bed in the AC up to and a day bed that can double up as a second bed downstairs. Downstairs also is the courtyard and the the fire pit, where the dogs hangout.

On the property there is access to free Kayaks and snorkeling gear to cruise the many snorkelling spots along the coast or even straight behind the accommodation on Melasti beach.

Also if your after any recommendations on where to go, where to eat, what to see or anything i mean anything just ask Missy, she knows everyone and everything about the area.

All in all will stay again !!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews