We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anugerah Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anugerah Villas
Ranked #1 of 8 Bunutan B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a standard room. Very clean, furniture as new, spacious, big windows and balcony with an amazing view to the ocean. The staff is very friendly and the owner, Putu, is always making sure you're comfortable. He even drove my girlfriend to the hairdresser for free. The breakfast is included and a la carte. Very well maintained pool and gardens. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maicol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
13
39
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have been to Amed three times and stayd at Anugerah each time. The reason? Well- there are many. They have spacious rooms in three three-tiered villas- each room you are in, you feel like it is your own villa, with a big balcony with tables and chairs to sit out on and enjoy the SPECTACULAR view. You can actually see the ocean lying in bed...The people who work there are also what makes it so great. Putu is the general manager, and an absolute delight. He works very hard to make you comfortable and goes above and beyond by finding motorbikes for hire, pick-up/ drop-off at the airport in Kuta, just about anything. They have a decent restaurant and the woman who is the cook is very nice as well; she even gave us room service. They have a really nice clean swimming pool which is nice to splash around in. The grounds are beautiful Bali-style gardens, very well-kept. I will definitely ONLY stay there the next times I am there.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the middle villa, top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merry878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

A lovely little hotel with a pool and wonderful views. The rooms are clean and spacious with balconies. Our balcony overlooked the sea which was something special. The breakfast is good and the staff are very friendly. They will give you information about the area, where to go, hire snorkelling gear and scooters at very reasonable rates. Snorkelling or diving is highly recommended at Amed as the coral, colourful fish and japanese shipwreck are fabulous. They also recommended a good taxi driver and arranged our forward travel. We didn't dine at the hotel, but went to a nearby restaurant La Wa La which was very nice. Cannot fault this hotel which is very good value for money and would recommend it. It also has a very nice pool. I think they have upgraded the hotel since the previous review in May as it states it was drab and unkempt and this certainly wasn't our experience. The only regret is that we only stayed for 2 nights as we were backpacking around the island with limited time.

Room Tip: Room with balcony and sea view is special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motueka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This little up market boutique hotel is ideal for the budget concious traveller , we love the peace and quiet here , great staff and service , and dont forget the view to die for !!!!! We travel to Bali every year and this is always on our return to list ! Highley recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jezza625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oud-Beijerland, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Anugerah Villas is a very piecefull place near the beach with the best staff and food! The rooms are spacious and clean, where you can have a nice rest after the most beautifull dive in the sea. It just looks like an aquarium with all the lovely sea animals. Without any doubt I recommend everybody to go and have a visit at Anugerah Villas, you'll definately not regret it!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Naomi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

This place looks fairly new and has great potential to be a really great place to stay. It has a very well maintained pool and gardens.

The inside of the rooms is where the work could be done. The place doesn’t seem to be that old. but inside already looks so drab and unkempt. There are cobwebs and dust in all the wall detailing, the mini fridge was really rusty inside, and the bathroom was atrocious, which was a shame really as their tub looked really nice, had it worked, not been covered in limescale and not been filled with mosquitos and ants. At night, the place was filled with mosquitos because of the partially open air bathroom. The aircon was not strong enough to keep them in the bathroom, so we lit a citronella coil, placed it on the tub and closed the door at night which seemed to help. It would have been nice to have a mosquito net over the bed.They also provide a tv and and wifi which was nice had it worked. The wifi was spotty at best but that's ok. I didn't really expect much in terms of technology and we didn't really want to bother with the tv anyway. This place is secluded, so don't expect any wonders where electricity and technology are concerned, but I did expect the room, appliances, and fixtures to be clean and in working order.

On the positive side, we had aircon and the shower worked fine. The bed was adequate but not exactly luxurious as their website suggests. We also had power outages daily, which was most likely in the whole area so not the fault of this place. They have a restaurant on the premises and the couple of times we ordered from there it took ages to get any food which was only so-so, but they would bring it to our patio if we wanted. Still, we would suggest going out to eat somewhere else. We liked Warung Enak. We also liked the patio that our room led out to which overlooked the pool area and the ocean, which was nice. This could be a great place to stay someday.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank destinationnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunutan
1.0 mi away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.0 mi away
The Griya Villas and Spa
0.8 mi away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hidden Paradise Cottages
0.2 mi away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
0.1 mi away
Villa Bukit Segara
Villa Bukit Segara
#2 of 68 in Amed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anugerah Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anugerah Villas

Property: Anugerah Villas
Address: Jalan Adem - Seraya | Amed, Bunutan, Karangasem 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Bunutan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bunutan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anugerah Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Anugerah Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anugerah Villas Bali/Bunutan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing