We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
66
53
19
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
53
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area fish great location on the beach sunset boat trip pancakes upstairs room cool pool rooms are clean mosquito net open air lipah bungalow bali rubbish scrub ocean diving
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 151 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

This beachfront cottage hotel is the excellent. Attentive staff who really go out of their way, well managed hotel and better quality food than others in the same price bracket. The pool is heavenly and the rooms very spacious. We had an AC issue and it was fixed immediately. That does not happen much in Indonesia. I am very impressed with the management. The staff are trained to an exceptionally high level - and the rates are very reasonable. No need to look further. This place is perfect.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank stephtravelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Very clean and comfortable rooms with mosquito net, each room accessed over a small walkway over carp ponds which add a tranquil touch to the environment. Adequate breakfast and food offerings for this smaller establishment. Deep, cool pool, sandy beachfront, with direct access to beach and swimming. Tranquil place to hang out but really need transport if you want to go into the town for dinner etc. Easy to make yourself at home.

Rubbish near deck chairs was not so nice and beach umbrellas need maintenance.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karinadivina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Bali bhuana cottages are really great to stay ...we have been here before and loved coming back...home the staff and owner Wyan Dolpo were really welcoming the Restaurant for breakfast was great recommend the Omelette, toast bali coffee ☕️
Dolpo arraigned a Lovely birthday cake for our mate Lisa who had her 47 bday poolside very memorable day...lots of input , fun by staff, Wyan really great for relaxed massages too , the beach in front ( lipah ) is the Best in Amed. Roger

Room Tip: Bungalows close to pool garden good
Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank roger p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

We have been staying here since the place opened 7 years ago and love it as much now as then. It has an atmosphere that other places just don't have. The view of the ocean from the breakfast area, the gentle breeze coming off the ocean, the excellent service and amazing banana pancakes set the standard for the rest of the day. We take villa 2 each visit which is close to the beach and pool. This is my favourite place in the whole of Bali
Just book it.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Foamcrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

My second stay here. Fantastic people who run and operate this perfect tranquil property. I have become good friends with everyone I met directly and indirectly associated with Bhuana Beach Cottages. Rooms are large, clean and if you are lucky enough to have the cottage your stay will be most comfortable. Thank you Dolpo and staff. See you next year

Room Tip: Cottages are perfect
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews