We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Bhuana Beach Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Bukit Indah Home Stay(Bunutan)(Great Value!)
$12
$9
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Anugerah Villas(Bunutan)(Great Value!)
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sinar Bali 2 Bungalows(Bunutan)(Great Value!)
$9
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Amed Harmony Cafe and Bungalows(Bunutan)(Great Value!)
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meditasi Bungalows(Bunutan)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
61
52
17
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
52
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabeach frontfishsunset boat tripgreat location on the beachsmall poolpancakesupstairs roomrooms are cleanopen airview of the oceanlipahbungalowbaliscrubdivingkuta
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 143 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have been the last 12 years to many, many BALI Hotels before - but spending ~~70 US$ a night, I felt really ripped off !! Well - the gardens are lovely, so is the location, the beach and the spacious rooms - the romantic Mosquito net around the bed! But once you really there it is different! THE rooms are SPACIOUS yes - but also are really very spare. No couch, no nothing to sit, besides the bed, The TV does not have signal, (not evenINDO TV!!) so you need to play DVDs, the promised internet was not working at all - the MINI FRIDGE was full of ice (not the ice, you put into drinks ..), the shower was leaking, -. and the fish in the pond outside hardly had no water - and the fish were almost stranded on ground. I felt so sad for them - especially since there was constantly staff running around and 'working' in the garden ... not seeing the obvious. I did not eat there, as I felt ripped off already and did not want to give them more money - so I can't say anything about the food .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Survivor76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The staff, location and service at the Bhuana Beach Bali were great. A relatively small resort located on a very quiet area of the beach in a beautiful bay in Amed. The staff were very attentive and professional and really helped us with our scooter and airport transfer. A nice pool to dip into on a hot day.

The rooms were nice although quite dated. They were extremely comfortable and clean but need refreshing and bringing up to date with some new furniture and reorganizing or existing appliances.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at Bali Bhuana. We moved here from other accommodation in the area that was not quite up to scratch. Our bungalow was spotless and very comfortable, the Aircon and cable TV was great for my husband while he was unwell, and staff were very helpful, organising scooter hire and transfers. The garden setting was lovely and the pool was nice, but we didn't use it as the beach was steps away. The location was great - the black beach was lovely with excellent snorkelling. You can organise trips on local fishing boats to go snorkelling or fishing. Snorkel, fins and kayak hire are available on the beach. The resort restaurant was fine by Indonesian standards and has a small DVD and book library. I would recommend hiring a scooter if you want to explore the area as the various attractions are spread out over several km.

Room Tip: Bungalows are nice but the other rooms look pretty similar. DVD available in deluxe rooms but not the bungalows.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitljc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is right on the beach and in a quiet peaceful part of Bali called Amed. When we booked the hotel we went through all the reviews available and were worried about the location cause it says that the hotel is 3.00 hrs journey from the airport. But when we actually reached the hotel we simply fell in love with the place. Nice clean beautiful room and bathroom was awesome. They gave us a free welcome drink. We immediately unpacked and went to the beach. Though the place is very far from all other tourist spots but the staff guided us so well and the driver we got was so helpful that we were able to cover all the places even better.
We had our one year old daughter and the staff always took care of her even she became more fond of them than us. The food at this hotel is simply great and I always miss the breakfast, this is the best food I ever tasted.
We have stayed in different hotels in different countries but this hotel's BED is most comfortable and cozy,I am usually a bad sleeper but I used to fall asleep within 5 min in this bed :).If we go Bali in future we will definitely stay in this hotel.
Highly recommended place to stay in Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilanjana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Easy to find and not far from the village but quite place, it was a short stay but no other place in Bali I have ever stayed has a very comfortable bed and pillow :-), the room very clean and you got all you need for a small resort like Bali Bhuana and the rate so great affordable. other thing suarti the cook very helpful, we bought fish from the local fisherman fresh and she is very happy to helped us to cook it and she very good job.
the staff very friendly, the resort good for children and small pool plus the beach are safe for children swim or snorkling , we will be back again for the food and relax at the bali bhuana

Room Tip: asking villa no 1 or 2, closed to the beach, they have 4 individual villa and 8 room, 4 room ground floor and 4 at second floor, the rooms are large and very clean
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews