We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everthing we needed and much, much more.”
other travelers have booked this property
Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gardens
Gardeners Cottage twin room Gardeners Cottage open-plan sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Gardens
Gardeners Cottage twin room
Gardeners Cottage open-plan sitting room
Gardeners Cottage double bedroom
Heated swimming pool
Sitting room
general
Sitting room
Stable Block
Gardeners Double Bedroom (sofa bed)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sedgeberrow, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maverick9...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everthing we needed and much, much more.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My wife and I stayed at Coopers Cottage at Hall Farm in May 2013. We arrived a little early on the first day but found that the cottage was completely ready for us with milk in the fridge and scones and jam on the table. Everything about the property exceeded our expectations. Although located in a quiet village it is not far from good roads making all attractions in the area extremely easy to get to. Sadly the village shop is now closed down but a large Morrisons superstore is little more than a 5 minute drive away. Although there were only the two of us, Coopers is fully equipped and has loads of room for four. A stable door leads out into the massive communal garden area which containes swings, slides etc. a patio set for each cottage and a good sized trampoline. This must be a wonderfull place for children, lots of space and totally secure. We visited a good number of the tourist attractions in the area but were always pleased to return in the afternoons to relax in the cottage or to take a gentle walk on the network of footpaths that surround the village. We recommend the riverside walk to Hinton on the Green, to buy huge free range eggs from the cottege opposite the church, through the churchyard to return accross the fields followed by a pint of "Old Hookey" in the village pub. can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about Coopers Cottage. In order to update you, I'm pleased to announce that our village shop is RE-OPENING at the beginning of July, which obviously makes it even nicer to come and stay. We do hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Awayaga1n
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Beautiful cottage with log burner (logs were provided). We were there for Christmas & New Year. A real decorated Christmas tree was provided at very short notice and also a great welcome hamper with seasonal food & drink. Perfect kitchen for cooking the Christmas meal. Lovely warm house. All great for a large family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lounge with log burner
Liked least: Poor phone signal (O2) & wifi only worked in certain parts.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatMcInty...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and exceptionally child friendly cottage”
Reviewed July 27, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed for 5 days in Gardener's Cottage. The cottage itself is comfortable and well maintained. A friendly welcome was provided by Rebecca, the manager, including a bottle of wine and scones. What most impressed us was how child friendly the cottage was, with everything provided for, even down to a box of toys. The shared garden was very pleasant, again with good facilities for children. The only downside is that the village doesn't have many facilities so a car is needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The child friendly nature of the property and garden.
Liked least: The lack of facilities in the village.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fatelvisS...
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting for our honeymoon.”
Reviewed July 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We really enjoyed staying at Hall Farm cottages. We found it clean, comfortable and relaxed. Plenty to do in the surrounding areas if you have a car. Cottage had all mod cons, washing machine, dishwasher, tv, wifi etc. Look out for the bats flying round the large garden at night. Really lovely. Would absolutely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and the bats at night!
Liked least: The rain, it's the only thing I can find fault with!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim C
Ilminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect getaway for our family”
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at Hall Farm Cottages for a week as a base to explore the Cotswolds and it proved a great choice. We stayed in Gardeners Cottage and it was ideal for our one year old who could safely toddle around the open plan siting room / kitchen. The cottage had all possible appliances available and the bedrooms were large with comfortable beds. Gardeners Cottage also has a detached feel as it is separated from the cottage next to it in the terrace by a small utility room so we did not hear any noise from the people staying next door.

Sedgeberrow only has a very basic village shop and the pub only serves basic pub grub but it is a nice friendly pub. It is also a very quiet village so it was lovely to sit in the garden when the sun was out. Our daughter especially loved the horses and chickens on the farm so it was great to be able to have a walk and see these in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quality/condition of the cottage
Liked least: Village shop
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2012
Dear Tim
Thank you so much for you review of Hall Farm Cottages, and we're glad that you had such a pleasant and relaxing time here.
We're sorry to hear that your 'least favourite' aspect was the Village Shop, but have to tell you that the shop has now closed and is waiting to be sold - this may explain the lack of goods for sale! We hope this won't prevent you from visiting us again in the future. The information regarding the shop is being posted on our linked websites to ensure our information is up to date.
Many thanks again.
Rebecca Barclay (Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy G
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect cottage for a young family, child friendly, clean and well maintained.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Our 3 and a half year old and 18 month old were kept well entertained in the garden of Moat Path Cottage and in the swimming pool area. The kitchen was well supplied with all the utensils you required and even the little things like dishwasher tablets, kitchen roll were all supplied. Rebecca and her family made us feel very welcomed and we feel sure they would have accomodated any other requests we had with regard to kitchen utentsils, childrens toys etc. Overall, we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay, made all the better by the hosts and amazing weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therocks2...
Woolacombe Devon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fantastic find!!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I would just like to say that 4 of us (girlfriends) have just returned from a 3 night stay at Gardeners Cottage, and we have had the loveliest time there. I would like to say that from the start Rebecca couldnt have been more charming or more helpful, buy phone and by email.
We arrived in the rain and were greeted with a tray of teas and coffees and homemade scones and jam, what a lovely touch and after a 2 and a half hour drive in pouring rain from Devon they were very welcome.
The cottage was very well equipped and privately situated in the heart of a lovely cotswold village. As I had taken the decision to book it on behalf of us all, you always worry that you might have made the wrong choice, but we all decided we would book that same one again!! Give it a try you won't be dissapointed!!
Many thanks Rebecca. XXXX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$161
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing