We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect cottage for a young family, child...”
other travelers have booked this property
Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gardens
Gardeners Cottage open-plan sitting room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Gardens
Gardeners Cottage open-plan sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room
Stable Block
heated pool, 5 mins walk off-site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sedgeberrow, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lucy G
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect cottage for a young family, child friendly, clean and well maintained.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Our 3 and a half year old and 18 month old were kept well entertained in the garden of Moat Path Cottage and in the swimming pool area. The kitchen was well supplied with all the utensils you required and even the little things like dishwasher tablets, kitchen roll were all supplied. Rebecca and her family made us feel very welcomed and we feel sure they would have accomodated any other requests we had with regard to kitchen utentsils, childrens toys etc. Overall, we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay, made all the better by the hosts and amazing weather!

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therocks2...
Mortehoe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fantastic find!!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I would just like to say that 4 of us (girlfriends) have just returned from a 3 night stay at Gardeners Cottage, and we have had the loveliest time there. I would like to say that from the start Rebecca couldnt have been more charming or more helpful, buy phone and by email.
We arrived in the rain and were greeted with a tray of teas and coffees and homemade scones and jam, what a lovely touch and after a 2 and a half hour drive in pouring rain from Devon they were very welcome.
The cottage was very well equipped and privately situated in the heart of a lovely cotswold village. As I had taken the decision to book it on behalf of us all, you always worry that you might have made the wrong choice, but we all decided we would book that same one again!! Give it a try you won't be dissapointed!!
Many thanks Rebecca. XXXX

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyNMN
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday at Moat Path Cottage, Hall Farm, Sedgeberrow. We would definitely recommend it.”
Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Moat Path Cottage at Hall Farm, in Sedgeberrow is a beautiful holiday cottage, with exposed beams and lovely wood-burning stove. Very welcoming and very comfortable. We made use of all the facilities including trampoline, and lawn area for football. Ideal base for visiting the Cotswolds, and great value for money. We would definitely recommend Hall Farm Cottages and would come again.

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal holiday cottage with exposed beams and lovely wood-burning stove.
Liked least: We liked everything.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda B
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Moat Path Cottage 2011”
Reviewed March 26, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

I booked Moat Path Cottage for a week in August 2011 for a family holiday. I chose Moat Path Cottage as it advertised an enclosed garden and, as my 3 year old grandson loves playing outdoors, I felt this was essential.
The cottage is beautiful and well equipped with everything needed for our week. The location is perfect for visiting the many places of interest of the area.
The weather was kind to us for the whole week and the swimming pool was very welcome.
All in all we had an excellent week and would recommend the cottage to anyone especially those with young children.

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the cottage.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheekywip...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Looking for an easy family holiday? Look no further...”
Reviewed March 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Instead we decided to stay in the UK and booked a week in the Cotswolds, staying in Gardeners Cottage, at Hall Farm, in Sedgeberrow, just outside Evesham. We chose Hall Farm for several reasons, but mainly because they promised to supply all the baby necessities (travel cot, high chair, steriliser, toys) plus had good outdoor space for the older children to play in.

We arrived on Saturday lunchtime and were delighted to find fresh scones and home-made strawberry jam waiting for us, along with tea, coffee, milk etc which was great and meant we didn’t have to cook on Saturday evening which was fabulous. A yummy bottle of red wine was also included – perfect start to our holiday!

The cottage itself had a spacious kitchen / dining / living space and I was really impressed with how well stocked the kitchen was in terms of utensils, crockery, pans etc. I just HATE going to a rented cottage and finding one blunt knife for cooking preparation, but here there was a food processor and hand-held mixer if you fancied doing a bit of baking! There was even a copy of Delia’s classic cookery book, just in case you fancied making something more strenuous than pasta / pizza / paella.

There were two bedrooms above, both en-suite with full bathrooms which was really handy. The kids took the larger room which had a double bed plus a single. Baby came in with us in the twin room and it all worked out well, although my monkeys were awake at 6am as usual every morning….yawn.

Outdoors, there was plenty for the kids to play on, with a large trampoline, grassy field for ballgames, swing / slide etc. And as if that wasn’t enough, there were chickens in the orchard, and no1 son really enjoyed going to find the eggs each morning. Lastly, we were able to use the owners heated outdoor swimming pool which was a 5 minute stroll away and was a really lovely way to spend an afternoon.

Although I had visited the Cotswolds before it was pre-children so I wasn’t sure what we could actually do. Visiting cutesie Cotswold villages with 4 kids under 7 just isn’t the same as mooching around just the two of you… Thankfully Rebecca the manager had prepared an extensive folder full of ideas of places to visit and things to do. We spent days out, visiting Cotswold Wildlife Park and my personal favourite Cotswold Farm Park where the kids all loved feeding the pet goats and sheep. Trips to Croome Park and Westonbirth Arboretum were also worth a visit, if for no other reason that an ice-cream treat after our walk!

On the days we had sunshine, we were happy to relax by the (heated) pool, or just let the kids exhaust themselves bouncing on the trampoline or playing football.

All in all, it was a really enjoyable holiday and I would thoroughly recommend Hall Farm Cottages. I believe that they’re going to have a new holiday let available from next year In New Quay in Wales, so will be keeping that on my shortlist too!

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well equipped, meant we didn't have to bring ALL the baby kit we needed
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Sachsen, Germany
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden, Kitchen and the Trampoline ;-)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing