We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pemberton to Northcliffe on the Bibb Track” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inspiration Outdoors - Day Tours

Inspiration Outdoors - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,784.53*
and up
8-Day Cape to Cape Track Guided Walking Tour from Perth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: - Cape to Cape Track Tours, - Bibbulmun Track Tours, - Kimberley Gibb River Road Tours, - Pilbara Karajini Tours - Stirling Ranges Tours - Great Ocean Walk Tours - Kalbarri and Abrolhos Island Tours - Wildflower Tours Small-group guided walking holidays in Western Australia since 1998. We'll guide you through extraordinary natural areas, and bring you back to comfortable accommodation each day. You will enjoy social and relaxed evenings; reflecting on your day with fellow walkers, over fresh and delicious meals. Come home from your next Inspiration Outdoors holiday feeling refreshed and re-energised.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pemberton to Northcliffe on the Bibb Track”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This 4 day walk more than lived up to Inspiration Outdoor's motto "Recreation Beyond Expectation". I have been walking and paddling with IO since 2005, and day trips as well as longer walks have all been sensational. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cape to Cape April 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have just had an exhilarating experience and wanted to share a little of it with you!
What a paradise we live in! I experienced the most amazing and varied landscapes during those seven days, from ocean cliffs, with great viewings of schools of dolphins to white soft sandy beaches and turquoise oceans, to the most beautiful sun filtered forests with kangaroos and beautiful birds.
Thank you Simon and Emily of Inspiration Outdoors for your excellent care, organisational skills and most importantly the fun we all shared. The food was outstanding and your attention to detail was fantastic.
Special thanks also to that fun crowd for sharing those special seven days of walking with me!
I'll see you again....if you will have me!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenniferPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Third time even happier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was my third walk with Simon and Emily.I think that I am getting better at this, in no small measure because of the care and attention to detail they exercise- I did extensive foot prep, ended up with new Merrils[?] and had no foot problems of any kind- a magic thing for me. I repeat- none! made some lovely new friends, shared great ocean and botanical beauty, and the wonderful experience of the sound of natural silence. It is a wonderful thing to feel safe with a group, and knowing that the physical demands are not beyond one's reach! At 70 this is a very nice experience,so if you're feeling a little apprehensive,don't be, Simon and Emily really know their stuff. Their attention to detail is wonderful,and food especially! A million thanks.
Nicholas

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Albany to Denmark November 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We joined Simon and Emily from Inspiration Outdoors along with eight others for this walk which follows the famed Bibbulmun Track along spectacular coastal scenery from Albany to Denmark in the deep south of Western Australia. The organisation of Inspiration Outdoors was exceptional - fully catered for the food was outstanding - and they took special care of my wife who needs a gluten free diet. The track goes through two national parks - Torndirrup and West Cape Howe - located in one of the worlds great bio-diversity hotspots - you encounter rare flaura in abundance and the occasional fauna - including a giant kangaroo that joined us along the track one day - and the increasingly rare red tailed black cockatoo. A wonderful walk made special by the organising skills of Inspiration Outdoors who plan for and do cover every eventuality - and their knowledge of the land we passed through was exceptional. Can highly recommend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gubgub21a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cape to Cape Oct 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a great walk and being with Inspiration Outdoors was excellent. Enthusiastic, relaxed and knowledgeable guidance and organisation by Simon and Emily, with delicious and original food. Excellent value for money too. I would have no hesitation in choosing Inspiration Outdoors for more walks in WA, and recommend them without reservation.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Trav341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inspiration Outdoors - Day Tours also viewed

 
Fremantle, Greater Perth
 

Been to Inspiration Outdoors - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing