We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joy to behold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle
Ranked #1 of 1 Beaconsfield B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Joy to behold”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

If you haven't stayed at Santa Maria, then you're stay in Fremantle/Perth has lacked that extra zing!
Santa Maria is a B&B without peer! Luxury, service, cleanliness! Fabulous Hosts, Alan and Joy, complemented by Logan, set a very high standard indeed. It has maximum home comforts with no work at all!
A peaceful oasis in lovely surrounds, far from the 'maddening' crowd, with delightful, fun-filled conversation at the beginning/end of a hard day's tourism or work.
My wife and I recommend Santa Maria to all, despite our inclination to keep it as WA's best kept secret!
A big thank you Alan, Joy and Logan for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank LizandKeith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamaria55, Owner at Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hey our Delightful Guest Liz & Keith from Sydney.

What a pleasure it was to have as guests two wonderful people, words can't describe how grateful Joy & I was to have met just great people, Our thanks for taking so much pride in our home and keeping your room in a immaculate condition which showed us how much respect you had for our home, My big thanks goes to Keith that if he sow a weed he would pull it out from the garden, I would love to have you as my gardener Keith I am sure it would look an oasis here if you were looking after it. You both came as strangers into our lives and after 2 weeks here you left us as dear friends. Our home is now YOUR home in Perth and we look forward to having your fantastic company again soon in the future. THANK YOU BOTH....

Allan & Joy ( Management Team)
Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle Australia WA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    3
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
37
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Actually stayed in April 2012 but have been slow getting round to this - sorry Alan! Had a lovely few days, the house is spotless inside and out, and looks brand new. We stayed in a room with a shared bathroom but this wasn't a problem at all as it is only shared with one other room and you can go straight in from your bedroom (if not locked by the other person). The bathroom itself is sumptuous with a powerful shower, and a separate jacuzzi. Nice touch in the bedroom was the cordless headphones for the TV, so you could watch at any volume you wanted without disturbing anyone. Big comfy bed, fluffy towels, good choice of continental breakfast (self-service, but as a result available whenever you want) - this is 5 star luxury for a 3 star pricetag. Alan, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. And the location is good - a leafy suburb right next to bus routes for the short, cheap ride into central Fremantle (and easy connections to Perth from there). We would definitely stay again if we return to the Perth area - it's the best value there is.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamaria55, Owner at Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Big HELLO!!! from Santa Maria to our friends in the UK.

Wow even thou it has been just a long time we do appreciate you review on tripadvisor. Our sincere thanks to you. We hope in the future we can be of service to you and welcome you back to Santa Maria B&B.
Again our special thanks for taking the time for writing the review, God bless and keep safe and keep well, Bye for now

Allan & Joy (Management Team)
Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle Australia WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was like coming home again, thank you so much Alan and Joy and Logan.
You made our visit to Perth complete. You certainly go out of you way for guests.
Everything was perfect as usual from the breakfast to the very comfortable bed and luxurious bathroom.
Alan even cooked us a delicious meal to have with Joy which was wonderful.
Thank you both for everything - if you were not filled, this would have been the third time!
All Best Wishes to you both - until the next time...... Barbara and Brian

Room Tip: Santa Maria Suite has its own en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Crucible6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamaria55, Owner at Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear B&B,
It was just a honour to have you both back at Santa Maria, Its guest like yourselves that we want back time and time again, ones that treat our home with just respect. You are both wonderful and delightful couple and yes our FRIENDS too. Joy and I loved your company specially cheeky Barbara very special lady. Our thanks also go to both of you for your kind invitation to come to sydney, and if we do yes we shall look you both up. B&B our home is now your home away from home and it will be a great pleasure in welcoming you back on your next visit to Perth. God bless and keep safe and always smile. Thank you again, see you both soon i am sure.

Fondest regards

Allan & Joy ( Management Team)
Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastwood, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Santa Maria Suites and would highly recommend this B & B. Allan (Owner/host) made us feel very welcome from start to finish, and Joy who initially greeted us when arriving, joined us for a glass of wine on our last night's stay. Thankyou to you both for a wonderful 3 nights visit in beautiful accommodation. We stayed in the Santa Maria Suite with private bathroom. The room was absolutely spotless, comfortable bed with top of the range linen. Huge luxurious bathroom with extra fluffy white towels. The special touches of a bowl of fruit , chocolates and port were much appreciated. Mostly the kindness and hospitality we experienced will be remembered for a long time to come. This place is a little gem and if looking for a quiet, relaxing, top class B & B near Fremantle, this is the place to stay. Pam & Ian - Victoria

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamaria55, Owner at Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
A Big HELLO to Pam & Ian

Too have wonderful guest like you is a honour to us and our business, as much as we did enjoy your lovely company, A BIG thank you for showing us much respect for our home as well.

You both arrived as strangers but for sure left us a friends, and its friends like yourselves that we would like to welcome back to Santa Maria B&B. Our home is your home in the West.

Thank you both for the review and hopefully one day if your seeking accommodation in our lovely city of Perth that you will think of us. All the very best and God bless to you both.

Warmest Regards

Allan & Joy ( Management Team )

Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have always stayed in hotels every time I go away for business trips but this time I wanted to experience something different. And what an experience... I chose the bedroom with ensuite as I like my privacy. The whole entire place is just perfect. It was so clean and tidy. The host is incredibly wonderful. The bed, OMG it's the most comfortable thing ever. The sheets smelt fresh not like the sheets in hotels where you can't tell whether it's white or dirty white. Everything was perfect. It's also very secured. It is now my home away from home. I'll be staying there every time I'm in Perth most definitely.

Room Tip: The room with the ensuite is the perfect choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamaria55, Owner at Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Hello EM,
Your review is most welcomed, and you are an lovely lady and a wonderful guest.
We are glad to hear that SM is your home away from home, and you will be always welcomed for sure, its guests like yourself that we enjoy having back time and time again. People that respects someone's private home which is what we are, Its guest like your EM that do not treat our home like a hotel / motel etc, and treat it with much respect. Thank you for that.

EM, we hope to see you again very soon and welcoming you back, your a fantastic lady.

Warm regards

Allan & Joy (SM Management Team)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I read the reviews for Santa Maria Executive Suites but was taken by the comments from Stephen L and Travelmania82. What planet are you guys on? Are you really critiquing this property or just looking to complain about something (anything). We have travelled extensively and have stayed in some exceptional residences (B&B and hotels). The best we had experienced until recently was in (London)Derry (the Irish are a bit touchy about London); a real 5-star experience. Then we stayed at Santa Maria Executive Suites. It eclipsed the Northern Ireland B&B. A fabulous facility in the 'burbs, great host and excellent and welcoming service. You wouldn't find this in a hotel unless you were paying BIG bucks at least double the price. We came and went throughout the day with no problems at all. There are ALWAYS things that might seem different in any residence or hotel but that's just part of the experience. If you can't be flexible then simply stay at home. We loved our 4 days with Allan and Joy. Great time, great experience and we are telling others about this hidden gem in the 'burbs.

Room Tip: The suite is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StephenandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamaria55, Owner at Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hello Stephen & Helen from the "Burbs"

A big thank you to both of you, your company was fantastic and indeed Joy and myself enjoyed your company very much. WOW!!! the review was magic, you and Terry G, both knocked it on the head, I don't need to say more, hopefully our new potential guests will see through the negative review who enjoy tarnishing our good name, its guests like yourselves and many others who can tell the truth, and this I am very delighted to say to all our previous guests that have supported us with wonderful reviews, and the many guests that have stayed and made comments on our guest book boosting about SM B&B, but sadly they haven't put it on trip advisor, to tell people how we are, but your lovely and well pointed out review is just great.
Stephen & Helen you will always be most welcome back into our home, and this is something we look forward welcoming you back one day in the future, our home is your home in Perth.

I must mention to all our previous wonderful guests that have written wonderful excellent reviews with your help Santa Maria B&B was awarded "CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENTS" winner for 2013 through 'TRIP ADVISOR' many many thanks to all.

Warm regards

Allan & Joy (SM Management Team)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Santa Maria Suites is by far the best B&B I have ever stayed at. I have never found a more beautiful ,well designed, and comfortable inn anywhere. I have stayed at many inns in the New England region of the United States, and in London, England .
Allan , the host/ owner of this property , gave myself
& my wife, a most memorable experience . He even helped us properly get a mobile phone, gave transportation, when needed , even offered airport service( for an additional fee), which because of his very kind nature we gladly paid.
We now have a friend for life, even though he is 15,000 miles away. If anyone asks for a reccomodation for a stay in the Pert / Fremantle area , Santa Maria Executive Suites would be our only choice .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Benzsl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santamaria55, Owner at Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear N & L
It was a great pleasure in looking after you both, you were excellent guests and it was a pleasure helping you out when you needed it, that's why we here and if we can be of service we will do our outmost to help.
You are right distance has no bearing in friendship, you came as strangers and left us as friends, and it would be nice to see you both again in the future if and when you visit our beautiful city of Perth. All the very best from Joy and myself and keep well and safe, and thank you for your lovely review God bless.

Warm regards
Allan & Joy ( SM Management Team)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.9 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
2.1 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Suites Fremantle
Quality Suites Fremantle
#4 of 7 in Fremantle
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fremantle
392 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 22 in Fremantle
322 reviews
1.7 mi away
30 Arundel
30 Arundel
#2 of 22 in Fremantle
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle

Property: Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle
Address: 55 Shepherd St, Beaconsfield, Fremantle, Western Australia 6162, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle > Beaconsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Beaconsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fremantle Just Got Better!!! This Bed & Breakfast is only 3.2 km from the port city of Fremantle in the suburb of Beaconsfield. This niche private upmarket executive residence offers boutique accommodation for adults only in a quiet and relaxed environment and opposite a lovely park. Each of the 3 wonderfully appointed rooms has a spacious bathroom with spa (two of the rooms have shared facilities); the suites come with queen size bed, HD-LCD-TV, phone with message service, free wireless internet, coffee/tea making facilities plus more. This property caters for the more conservative clientele, corporate clients, reps, overseas & weekend getaway guests and is gay friendly. You are situated within walking distance of public transport, making accessing places completely convenient. We offer a perfect home away from home, and opposite a lovely park, the residence is in close proximity to Fremantle's top tourist attractions. (This property is not suitable for children, Adult Only and Gay Friendly Accommodation provider for 25 yo +). All rooms now have Ihome docking charging station for your ipad, iphone, ipod. Our accommodation suits the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing