We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved this relaxed, quiet getaway in sunny breezy...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool area/shared
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area/shared
ARUBA JEWEL, SIMPLE ELEGANCE WITH LOTS OF PRIVACY ARUBA JEWEL, LOTS OF SPACE AND SHADE ON THE TERRACES
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Pool area/shared
ARUBA JEWEL, SIMPLE ELEGANCE WITH LOTS OF PRIVACY
ARUBA JEWEL, LOTS OF SPACE AND SHADE ON THE TERRACES
READY TO GO TO THE BEACH?
ARUBA JEWEL HAS CABLE TV AND AUDIO EQUIPMENT
ARUBA JEWEL LIVING AND DINING AREA
KITCHEN FULLY EQUIPPED
KITCHEN
ARUBA JEWEL LOTS OF TOWELS
The main house with pool area
AFTER A DAY AT THE BEACH RELAX AT ARUBA JEWEL
CHOICE OF BET SETTING / DOUBLE OR TWO SINGLE
CHOICE IN BET SETTING / DOUBLE OR TWO SINGLE
BEAUTIFUL GARDEN WITH COLOURFUL PLANTS
TERRACE AREA AT THE POOL
ENJOYING POOL AND TERRACES
ARUBA JEWEL WELCOMES YOU
BON BINI
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paradera, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jesse S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this relaxed, quiet getaway in sunny breezy Aruba!”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This guest house was just right for the two of us! Very well equipped with everything you need: beach towels, pool towels, cooler to take food and beverages to the beach. The unit is exactly as pictured and as advertised. It’s very clean, neat, and we loved the private pool, patio, and palapa. Strong WiFi signal. Nearby store and jogging park. A vehicle is needed; Marjan and Dick picked us up at airport and had a rental car delivered right to our door. Hosts were never intrusive but were very helpful with suggestions of places to see and do and we enjoyed socializing with them!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josiestam...
Plombieres, Belgium
1 review
“Supercomplete appartment with best hospitality”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Aruba Jewel provides us with the best hospitality so far. We returned here for the fourth time now. The appartement has everything you need for a pleasant stay and Marjan and Dick are very nice persons, who provide excellent service. The place has its own pool and the beaches and downtown are within short distance by car. We can recommend this place without any reserve. We feel really welcome every time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard v
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real jewel for the best price!”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A real jewel for the best price!
Dick and Marjan are really good hosts. Very friendly, not intrusive.
The apartment and terrace are excellent, colourful, wonderfully quiet, clean and cosy. All you need - and more - is available. On arrival the fridge is filled with more than you need for a 5* breakfast. The pool is beautiful and with the two palapas it is the best place to relax, away from the tourists, so you can get an authentic local experience. Fast Wi-Fi inside and outside. More than worth your money.
G&G

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caperOtta...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable - Makes you feel at Home”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I just returned from a two week holiday in Aruba. We had chosen the Aruba Jewel Guest House for our accommodation based on past reviews and we have no regrets. Our hosts Marjan and Dick were very friendly and helpful during our stay and they made us feel right at home.
The Aruba Jewel is situated exactly as described on the web site. It is totally private with an access gate to the shared pool which by the way is beautiful. The kitchen and living area has everything that is needed to make it feel like home and the bedroom is air conditioned which was much appreciated. The bathroom is well appointed with modern fixtures and the shower even has a small heater so that if you wish to have a warm shower you can (hot water is not standard in Aruba).
We took advantage of the option to have Marjan and Dick pick us up / drop us at the airport and arrange for a rental vehicle for us which was very convenient and relieved the stress of having to start driving in the somewhat confusing area around the airport.
A vehicle is essential as the Aruba Jewel is 10-15 minutes from the main beaches and tourist area and a GPS is also a near must as most roads / streets in Aruba do not have names hence no signage. We brought our own Garmin GPS from home with a SIM card that we had purchased on line and it worked marvellously.
Aruba is a small island but has a lot to offer and we would not hesitate to recommend Aruba Jewel to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quiet atmosphere with singing birds and watching the ground owls.
Liked least: Insect repellant a must in evenings.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emile H
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best appartment of Aruba”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

There is no better place to bee, than The Aruba Jewel. What a great place to bee on Holiday.
Marjan en Dick are two wonerfull people whit a hart of gold. Everything in the Aruba Jewel is present itself a BBQ. Once you get of the plane and you feel the warmth Aruba and friendly smile of Marjan and Dick than the holiday is started. It was 12 days of fun. Also we where invited for a wonderfulle nasi meal whit the famaus peanut saus of Dick by the pool. It was fantastic.

Marjan and Dick thank you so much for the fantastic stay in your Aruba Jewel

Greetings from a cold Netherlands

Emile an Emilija

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilrac
Heinenoord, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Amazing holliday at Aruba”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We, my son and me, we stayed for 3 weeks in Aruba Jewel and we had a really wonderfull time. Marjan and Dick are very friendly and helpful.
Aruba Jewel is nice, clean and cosy. We really felt at home. The swimmingpool was delightful.
We have seen a lot of Aruba and we are planning to come back, and stay with Marjan and Dick again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of Marjan and Dick
Liked least: Everything was fine .
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZaMartin
Evanston, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A six-star rental, but I'm limited to 5 :)”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

First, the neighborhood. The Aruba Jewel is located in central northern Aruba in the barrio of Moko in Noord which is a great jumping-off point to all the adventuring you will want to do during your vacation. It is situated overlooking a vast field of grasses and cactus, which gives you the feeling of being out in the middle of nowhere. Away from the craziness of the tourist area, you'll feel like (and be treated like) a local. The tranquility, safety and privacy of the area (combined with the convenience to all attractions) makes this perfect for those who appreciate a more authentic Aruban experience.

Second, the property. The Aruba Jewel is gorgeously colorful, beautifully updated and IMMACULATE. Everything you need is available, from a well-equipped kitchen to beach chairs & cooler, and there is even a local phone to borrow to make local calling a breeze. Outside, you'll enjoy the covered patio and view of the field. At night, sit in the Adirondack chairs and stare at the starry night sky with a glass of wine. It's truly wonderful! Secured parking, fast wi-fi--the Aruba Jewel is just like a second home. The only possible issue I could see someone having is the crowing of some roosters and barking dogs down the street (noise carries out there), but honestly after the first night it all just blended into white noise (and putting on the fan helps).

Then there's Marjan and Dick. You will never meet nicer, more helpful people. Marjan stocked our fridge with breakfast items so we didn't have to scramble to get to the supermarket upon arrival (and it was delicious). They loaned us a much more detailed map of the island than we could find (keep in mind: there are no street names beyond Oranjestad, so Google Maps is of limited use when you're trying to find an address!), the local phone with plenty of minutes on it, and gave us excellent suggestions for our daily adventures. Always responsive but never intrusive, we enjoyed every minute we spent with this lovely couple and the fruit of their labors in the Aruba Jewel, which they fixed up themselves.

I can't recommend this rental enough. We will definitely be back.

A few notes on traveling to the Aruba Jewel: because of the street name issue (there are none), Google Maps will not get you to the Aruba Jewel (or anywhere else, for that matter). DO NOT FORGET TO PRINT OUT THE DETAILED DIRECTIONS MARJAN WILL SEND YOU! There is no wi-fi at the airport, so do not expect to pull up the email when you arrive (I did, and we had quite an adventure finding the house).

Getting around in general: many tourists we ran into worked solely with a map, but our map skills are a little rusty so we rented a SIM with a gig of data at the Airport (500mb would have been fine), which would at least locate us on the island. Using the map Marjan loaned us, we would roughly determine the location of the attractions we were visiting on Google Maps and drop a pin, then navigate to it. This system actually worked really well for us.

Good luck and have a great time on Aruba!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing