We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place”
Review of Bright Bakery

Bright Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Paradera
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We found this gem as it was close to the house we were renting. We loved it and sometimes went twice a day. Great selection. A great place to grab treats, lunch, desert. We even bought a 60th bday cake from here. An absolute must go.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vivers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 48 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2017

This bakery is total 'eye candy'-- when you walk in your eyes will be overwhelmed with the abundance of attractive treats. Colorful cakes, tarts, fresh breads and ice-creams. I tried the strawberry ice cream and was sadly disappointed as it did not taste (to my American palette) as good as I thought it should. It was less sweet than expected, and had an unusual flavor. I tossed it after a few bites as a lesson learned. I just didn't like it. I also tried a coconut cup-cake that was good, but a little dry. Sometimes, especially with pastry, things can look better to the eye than than they taste in the mouth.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank aleo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Great coffee, bread and pastry selections. Every time we went we tried something new. Ended up here a few times during the week. Fabulously strong coffee and nice staff. It can get busy but grab a number and it goes fast. Also have a walk up pick up window.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sdelray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

Told about the cafe by a local resident, we called in one morning and enjoyed excellent coffee, velvet cake and a cinnamon pastry.

Tables are Formica topped with simple upright chairs: there a few tables outside.

The cafe and bakery were clearly very popular with​ locals, many of whom were there for takeaway items.

The cafe makes a great stop before or after visiting the Casibari Rocks, which are moments away.

Prices were excellent!

Recommended?

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank OrienteerfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

We were looking for a great place to grab pastechi and coffee before our trip to Hoiberg, and this place delivered. This place has about every type of baked good I've ever seen, but the coffee and pastechis were wonderful. Just what we were looking for. Easy to find on Rte 4.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jdjd2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bright Bakery also viewed

Santa Cruz, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Bright Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing