We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradera Park Aruba
Nearby Hotels
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
$146
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Palm Village Resort(Noord)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$216
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Riu Palace Antillas(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$532
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$350
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
370
88
10
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
88
10
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental carbeach chairstoaster ovenone bedroom apartmentwell equipped kitchenwonderful hostspool areababy beachminute drivepalm treesexploring the islandnatural poolthoroughly enjoyed our stayhome away from homethe entire islandsmall poolfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 476 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2010

As the brochure says.... 'a tropical oasis'. Really great place to stay. Great rooms, great pool and great hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andycox52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

My wife, 2-year old daughter, and I stayed at Paradera Park for 5 nights in July, and we very much enjoyed the place. You need a car, but it's 10-15 minutes to Eagle & Palm Beaches, and also near other attractions such as Arikok National Park, etc. The drive to the beach lets you see more of Aruba than you'd see if you just stay at the resort areas at Palm Beach. The rates were modest, easily justifying the short drive. It's not luxurious, but luxury would cost a lot more on Aruba.
We had a studio with full kitchen (no breakfast is served, but there's a market 2 minutes away), and the room came w/AC, cable TV, and a balcony. It's simply, but nicely decorated and was very quiet and clean. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, lending us beach gear/towels, etc. The pool is very pleasant, with warm water and a the backyard has an attractive tropical look. You will see some insects around (it's the tropics, after all), but nothing dangerous (I got very few mosquito bites in Aruba, far fewer than in other tropical locales).
The other guests, from various countries in Europe and the Americas, were quiet, friendly, and good neighbors.
We have very fond memories of this place and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We found Paradera Park apartments on tripadvisor and liked what we read about the property. We took a quick trip to Aruba to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and were very pleased with both Aruba and Paradera Park Apartments. Debby and Henk were great hosts and made us feel very welcome from the moment we checked in until we left. Debby provided us with maps at check in and readily offered suggestions on places to snorkel and local places to eat. I ran into Henk at a Dutch cafe that we went to watch the Netherlands World Cup game and he came over and spoke with us and made us feel very welcome. Note that Paradera Park is not located on the beach and there is really nothing within walking distance from the property. We had a rental car to get us around. We liked being away from the congestion and noise near the high rise hotels and the low rise condos and timeshares. We drove wherever we wanted to go on the island and since the island is so small, it was not an inconveince to stay inland. The one bedroom apartment we stayed in was very clean and they have a great pool on the property that we frequented at least once a day. We met another American couple at the property that have been returning to Paradera Park for several years. I would gladly return to Aruba and will stay at Paradera Park iwhen I return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

I have no words to describe Paradera Park Hotel but one: wonderful. Exactly what we espected from pictures and comments from other travellers. Having breakfast with tropical fruits under palmas with iguanas staring at you it's just what we looked for.
A car is needed to go around the island, in 5-10 minutes you're laying on the beach.
If we'll ever be in Aruba again we'd choose again Paradera Park Hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbostino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed one week at Paradera park with our 2 year old. We absolutely loved our apartment and the amenities Paradera has to offer. The pool was beautifully landscaped with lots of seating. It was very quiet and private at all times. Everything was very clean and the owners always went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The room was cleaned daily and the special touches (fresh flowers) were really appreciated. Each apartment comes with beach chairs and a cooler for your use and the owners even had beach toys to offer. A car rental is essential for getting around for beaches, groceries and restaurants. We enjoyed driving to different beaches each day. The island is so small you really explore all Aruba has to offer when you have a car at your disposal. I would highly recommend Baby Beach for those travelling with toddlers. It is about a 1/2 hour drive from Paradera however the protected inlet allows toddlers to play with virtually no surf what so ever and the water is so shallow and the sand so pure. We would absolutely return to Paradera and recommend it to anyone looking for a vacation away from the crowds of travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacaycaresse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews