We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
377
88
10
8
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
88
10
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstropical oasisbeach chairscar rentalone bedroom apartmentwell equipped kitchengiving directionspool areababy beachpalm treesminute drivegracious hostscleaned every dayexploring the islandnatural poolhome away from homehigh rise hotelssmall pool
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 483 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Going to Aruba for the first time, we looked for a place that we could spend our vacations near the main attractions, and at the same time being lazy and comfortable in the hotel. Paradera Park was the perfect choice. It is necessary to rent a car, something very convenient in Aruba, because the hotel is in an inner and quiet quartier of the island, called Paradera. The owner is very kind and helped a lot in our check-in and check-out phases. She put available for all the guests a set of beach chairs and a cooler for all the time. Our room (I don’t know if all rooms have it) came with a nice kitchen, that was very useful for make our own breakfast and cook our dinner. There are a lot of Chinese supermarkets in a handy distance, and a huge and fantastic Dutch hypermarket some miles away. The landscape of the hotel is something. A very well treated garden and an attractive swimming pool that we used all the afternoons for relaxing. After the sunset, there is a special view: a set of blue and green lamps are lit, respectively for the pool and for the trees in the garden. A last detail: there is a gas griller and some tables around the swimming pool, useful for preparing fast barbecues.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Askterix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

My partner my dog and I were all evacuated from Sint Maarten due to hurricane Irma.
By some grand luck we were hosted by Debbie and Hank the owners and operators of Paradera Park.

I have never felt more welcomed and cannot express my gratitude enough for their help during a very difficult time. Both Debbie and Hank went above and beyond to aid us in all we needed.

On top of it all Pardera park itself is a gorgeous apartment building very well maintained and a garden/pool area to relax in for a life time.

THANK YOU DEBBIE AND HANK! We will be forever in your debt.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The wife and I were looking for a nice, chill place to relax away from all the hustle and bustle of the major resorts. Paradera Park was the perfect fit. Debbie and Henk were such wonderful hosts. Debbie took a lot of time and helped us find and book some excursions. She and Henk were both so accommodating. The pool area is absolutely stunning, both during the day and at night. We spent almost every evening relaxing in the pool looking up at the stars.

Debbie helped us book a snorkeling excursion on the Arusun (which was totally amazing, you should do this). She also gave us lots of great dining tips, which led to some of the best BBQ we've ever had. She is very knowledgeable about the island.

If we ever return to Aruba, there is no doubt we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank jcochra27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

It was our 1st time to Aruba. Had a wonderful experience. Very relaxing ambiance and beautifully covered with nature. Debbie & Henk are the best treat you like a family...I know I have a home in Aruba...:)

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Our family of 4 wanted to relax, enjoy the beaches of Aruba, and maybe learn a thing or two about a different country. We certainly achieved that by staying away from the high rise hotel area full of Americans and franchises one would find back home. Paradera Park was the perfect springboard to exploring the island. It has lovely, clean, quiet, well-maintained accommodations, especially for a family. We were able to go to the new organic, Fresh market nearby and purchase groceries, prepare some meals in house, grill by the pool and eat out when we wanted to. By being in town, one got a better sense of how real Arubans live. The owners were very helpful in giving us ideas and suggestions based on our interests. We took a horse trail ride along the beach, a walking tour of the capital, explored the national park, visited bat caves (really) and many small quiet beaches tucked away....then we came home to our very pleasant retreat at Paradera park and laid in hammocks drinking beer while our girls played in the pool. The courtyard is simply amazing and I wish we could replicate it at our house. It really is THE place to stay in Aruba if you are looking for a respite and don't want to be surrounded by vast amounts of loud, boozey tourists.

Room Tip: There are 17 rooms if I recall and I don't think there would be a bad one in the lot.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank DGoods7173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbydeWeerd, Owner at Paradera Park Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are thrilled to read you feel Paradera Park is 'a perfect springboard to exploring the island'! We were more than happy to assist
with reservations and tips to help you easily discover the authentic spots on Aruba and participate in some fun and exciting trips! With a full family vacation, we are glad you were also able to enjoy some private quality time and made good use of our hammocks for some well deserved relaxation. You don't have to replicate our gardens at home, just come back to stay sometime! Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews