We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“WOW...excellent find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradera Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradera Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Certificate of Excellence
Aruba
Level Contributor
90 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“WOW...excellent find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have been staying in Aruba for several years and decided to move here this year 2013. To get off the Plane and go right into an empty rental house was unacceptable so I had booked 3 days of what I hoped to be relaxation well, I surely got more than I paid for. This is truly an oasis for anyone who needs it. Lush with greens, pinks, yellows, whites, hummingbirds,lizards...I was at peace. My room was very clean and well appointed. Service was spectacular. I spent my breakfast time at the pool sipping coffee and eating my bagel. Then I spent the rest of the day in the pool just doing laps and floating on my noodle. I will most certainly recommend the Paradera to visiting family and friends. It was a delightful was to start my new life in Aruba and I can see myself sneaking away for a few days of respite. Please stay here. You will not be sorry. Jane of Aruba and USA.

Room Tip: Every room is close to the pool. It is a cozy place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CCJADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    84
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
77
255
19
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you are visiting Aruba, this is a very good place to stay. It is a little away from the beaches but that does not matter because the beaches are a mere 10 kms away. You will need a car. In Aruba it is good to rent a car anyway if you really want to be free and also visit the many places. The couple who run this place are so friendly and hospitable. Our microwave conked out and they promptly replaced it. Also on the first day they gave us coffee powder and milk to brew our coffee. We liked this place better than the beach resorts because we could come back for a super quiet sleep at night. The kitchen is fully equipped. They give every guest beach chairs and a cooler which is very helpful in Aruba because otherwise you have to deal with hotel 'beach keepers' who keep bothering you trying to sell rental chairs and other stuff. Highly recommended this place. You will love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the newly remodeled Paradera Park Apts in late May. What a remarkable, tremendously decorated new place! Deb and Henk did a wonderful job painting and decorating the apartments. We stayed at this quiet OASIS for 5 nights and enjoyed every bit of our stay. Debbie and Henk are such gracious hosts and we have always found them to be truly genuine and consider them family. This was our 5th stay at Paradera Park Apartments and each time we find something more amazing. We have had the opportunity to experience the Jr, Suite, the one bedroom studio and the two bedroom apt. Each stay, whether with friends or family we felt very comfortable and at home. The area around Paradera Park is very maneuverable. All you need is a map and your car and you can find your way to any of the Aruba destinations. This trip we rented our car from Budget at Arwawak gardens and were not disappointed. Make Paradera Apartments a destination for your travel to Aruba and you will not be disappointed. Relax by the pool or by your porch near your room. Every area of the grounds and the vibrant flowers are spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoneTraveling0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahdeWeerd, Operations Director at Paradera Park, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your warm and positive comments about your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to personally express our gratitude to you and all guests who have taken the time to write a review about their stay at Paradera Park, Aruba.
It is a compliment to us and our staff to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to further improve what we love doing, striving for the best guest experience possible.

We feel privileged to welcome back our repeat guests year after year and we’re looking forward to welcoming you again to Paradera Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Those of you who are familiar with Aruba, know that it is a desert island. BUT just a few minutes drive inland from the airport, is a hidden Oasis. Nestled in the midst of the characteristic Aruban fauna, is a cozy place called Paradera Park. When we walked through the gate (locked after 6 P.M.) we were greeted with Monarch Butterflies (we counted 8 to 10 at any given time) - the owners cultivate plants that attract them. They dance around the large pool, central to the property and surrounded by a beautifully maintained garden of tropical plants, flowers, and palm trees. Hammocks are placed in hidden spots just waiting for you and your favorite book. Books are available next to the office where you'll also find an assortment of DVD movies that you can pop into the wide screen TV in your room. My wife and I enjoyed both the 1 and 2 bedroom units, and found them to be spacious and well appointed - full kitchens for those who prefer to cook. The pool has lounge chairs with comfortable cushions that are rapped in thick terry cloth covers - replaced daily - perfect for sunbathing. We stayed for 2 weeks and rarely felt the urge to head for the beach. Debbie and Hank (the owners) made us feel like old friends who had returned home for a visit. Obviously, I am enamored with this "Secret Hideaway". My wife, who is more economical with her speech than I, has this to say: Beautiful, spotless rooms - Oasis in the desert - owners on site - quiet, restful, relaxing - away from high rise hotels - very reasonably priced - secure and away from the crowds - everything is just like the pictures.
I'll close by saying that, if you take a chance on this place, you won't be disappointed. But, shhhhh! - let's keep it our little secret.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and this was our first trip to Aruba! We came late night and were welcomed by Hank, who runs the hotel. He showed us the map and made us feel very much at home. They gave us beach towels and an ice cooler for the stay. The rooms were nice and clean. They had a nice small and clean kitchen with all the necessary kitchenware, which was extremely convenient for us. We planned to eat in for breakfast and make quick dinner, when we got back. So, it was perfect for us! We met Debbie the next morning, who also detailed an itinerary based on what we wanted to do. It's relatively quite and unlike the regular noisy touristy place - We absolutely recommend this place for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richards, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is our second time to stay at Paradera Park Apartments and we would never stay anywhere else when we are in Aruba. Away from the crowds and congestion and noise. Very peaceful but still close enough to any place you want to go, including the high-rise hotel area. We had a deluxe studio and it was VERY nice and immaculately cared for. Newly remodeled. Very comfortable bed, cable TV, free Wi-fi on the premises, kitchenette with stove, fridge, microwave and toaster oven, lush landscaping, beautiful pool and surrounding area. Can't say enough good things about it. It's family owned and operated and the owners live on the property and are always available to help and make great recommendations of things to do, places to see and restaurants. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel. The ambiance, how quaint it was, the fact that it was not surrounded by other "high rise" hotels or overcrowded, and most of all the service, were some of the things that made my visit here one of the best. Of all the hotels I have visited, including so called 5-star hotels, I don't believe I have ever been provided with better service than Paradera Park. The owners are a lovely couple that know and apply the true meaning of hospitality. The fact that it was not at the beachfront did not deter me from enjoying the hotel and my visit to Aruba because the hotel was a little paradise in itself and it is in the perfect location to be able to explore other parts of the island. I plan to stay here again when I return to the island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adq101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.5 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#22 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#20 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
4.4 mi away
Aruba Beach Villas
Aruba Beach Villas
#1 of 1 in Malmok Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.9 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Property: Paradera Park
Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in search of an intimate oasis in Aruba that combines boutique charm with an easy access location, Paradera Park delivers this and much more. The award winning resort is commended for unobtrusive service, immaculate property and rooms, range of amenities, and quiet but central location, this hidden gem is the perfect place for a vacation or business trip to Aruba. The recently renovated accommodations are fully equipped, spacious, offer every comfort of home, and all for an affordable rate. Paradera Park is found in the heart of Aruba, just a 5 minute drive from the capital Oranjestad, and a 10 minute drive to most beaches, sites of interest and restaurants. For those who want to discover the island, this apartment hotel is the perfect perch for exploration. The 17 room resort opened 20 years ago; the history as a family business means personal, expert service and an abundance of features. Guest services include in-room WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler, Reception with Front Desk for tours & activities. Mature tropical gardens, sun decks, cabanas, hammocks, settees and lounge chairs, are expertly arranged throughout the property and at the large pool. Hidden hammocks give guests a quiet abode and the lush tropical gardens with cleared walking paths are always fun to explore. Paradera Park is locally referred to as ‘the Tropical Oasis’ and has every amenity to ensure guest stays are comfortable, customized and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing