We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradera Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradera Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

paraders Park is a very nice place to stay and relax. it has a beautiful garden and pool area and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.It is centrally located and fifteen minutes from most attractions and beaches.

Room Tip: Higher number rooms are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dejadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    82
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
73
248
19
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croton on Hudson, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We made a last minute decision to go to Aruba and decompress. We landed at Paradera Park after thinking about renting a house (too much work & questionable amenities). Big hotels were out- too many people! Paradera Park was perfect! Off the beaten path, but just a little...Deb & Heink were wonderful hosts! Clean rooms and baths, great little kitchen, beautiful gardens and pool - we couldn't ask for anything more and the price was great too!! We're coming back with the kids soon!! Rent a car, grab the loaner chairs and cooler fill with ice and Chills and hit the beach!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SerottaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

On way to Venezuela from Europe and had one night here waiting for my connection. Staff very friendly, internet works well and bed comfortable. Staff organised taxis from hotel and made suggestions where i may want to eat. Taxi got lost getting back from Palm beach and again staff very helpful when I phoned to explain the situation. If staying longer would need to hire a car otherwise regular taxi trips will get expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I saw the photos and booked hoping I was going to get one of the renovated apts. I think they only have 1 renovated apt and the rest are the average looking apts. the nice photos is probably the apt that the owners/ property management lives in. So don't be fooled into thinking you will get the renovated one.
The bed is directly right under the air conditioner so it wasn't really comfortable to sleep with the air blasting on your head all night long. We had to move our bed on a nightly basis away from the air conditioner and move it back to its original place in the morning. This was definitely annoying!!
The fridge was making a screeching (high humming) noise so sometimes we had to unplug it in the night so we could sleep.
The wifi ONLY works in the pool area so don't expect to get wifi in your room at all. And sometimes the wifi doesn't even work in the pool area....just so that you know.
This property is in the middle of the island so there are NO restaurants, beaches around. You will DEFINITELY need a car because a trip anywhere will cost you a lot if you take a taxi. Getting here by car once we left the airport, was hard to find! so if you are new, and dont know the roads, take a cab from the airport and book a car rental to have the car brought to you in the morning! this will save you a lot of headaches trying to find this place especially if you land at night. There are not a lot visible road signs so trying to read the map to get here is pretty difficult!
There is a grocery store very close by if you need to buy groceries. It takes 40 mins to drive to baby beach and 15-20 mins to get to Eagle beach.
The pool area is very nice, great little oasis if you don't want to trek to the beach but are you in Aruba to enjoy the beaches or the pool?
The place is very clean, and the maid service is very good.
Be forewarned, that each room has a safe but they don't have a lock for each safe so you will have to wait until they have one available to give to you. If you are lucky, it might be on that day.
We did find a couple of lizards in the room , so expect some friendly four legged friends to come visit.
We went to another apt after our stay here ($150/night) and the price was considerable less ($100/night) and that place was only 2 mins away from the beach.
I suggest you look around and only use this place as a last resort, if you must.
I don't think we will ever go back here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Xotravelxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeborahdeWeerd, Operations Director at Paradera Park, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
As a team we consistently work hard at Paradera Park to offer our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we are proud that more than 95% of our guest reviews on TripAdvisor acknowledge our commitment to quality and hospitality with ratings very good to excellent.

We value constructive, critical feedback and always acknowledge just remarks which enable us to further improve what we love doing, striving for the best guest experience possible.
We regret to learn that your stay with us did not comply with your expectations. Regretfully you did not inform us during your stay as we would have appreciated the opportunity to efficiently resolve any issues or to clarify incorrect perceptions you may have experienced. Reviewing your comments we are confident we would have been able to do so.

For a correct understanding we would like to add that we maintain a consistent maintenance
program for all our room types, where redecorating and improvements are done on a regular basis and repairs done instantly.

Management Paradera Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Knob, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We recently returned home from our month long (that went way too fast!) stay at the Paradera Park Apts. What can we say...where else can you sit by a beautiful pool on loungers with 3" foam pads, clean white terry covers and be showered by flower petals while watching butterflys flit around and land on your toes??? And this was not just one day, but everyday! This was the absolutely most relaxing, restful place we have ever been and Debby and Henk were the BEST! They are there to assist you with anything that you may need and you can feel the warmth and love they have for their "home" and visitors. We would highly recommend the Paradara Park Apartments to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, restfull and beautiful stay in Aruba. The garden, flowers and peace you will experience is like heaven on earth! Thanks Debby and Henk!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArubaLovers333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

LOVED IT! I read SO many reviews recommending this place that I felt comfortable staying here for 1 week. They were SO RIGHT! We LOVED it! The place was immaculate! My husband and I stayed in Room 105 (Ground Level) and were so relaxed we were practically jelly by the time we were ready to go. We actually considered staying 1 more week! Paradera Park Apartments was the PERFECT place for us to explore Aruba! You absolutely need a car to get around but it is only 10 mins max from the main drag (Renaissance Mall area), hotels districts and beaches! We saved a ton of money by staying here and it is, for sure, a tropical paradise. We LOVED Debbie and Henk - they made us feel so welcome without ever being intrusive. Although there were many other guests (they were full!) we had so much privacy outside in the pool lounge area that we felt we had tons of private time. I will stay here, definitely, every time I visit Aruba! LOVED IT!

Room Tip: I loved Room 105 it is a 1 bedroom, ground floor extreme end away from the pool and very peaceful an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank locomputers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Once through the gate and walkway lush with tropical vines and hanging greenery, the part of you that needed your vacation knows you have arrived. Paradera Park is the perfect place if you are looking for a getaway mixed with island beauty, lazy hammocks and comfort. Debbie and Henk are kind and gracious hosts who offer something special to travelers looking for the comforts of home but want to feel a more intimate tropical vibe to a vacation, less party crowds and more relaxation or private time. Apt style living, complete with a kitchenette (no restaurant on property), Paradera Park is a tranquil scene for couples or families, or those that want to relax quietly. The place has a very low-key private feel. You need a car if staying there, as it is not in the thick of things, but again, for some, as for us, is part of the appeal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,259 reviews
2.9 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
4.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,981 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#20 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
3.9 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 stars 2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Property: Paradera Park
Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in search of an intimate oasis in Aruba that combines boutique charm with an easy access location, Paradera Park delivers this and much more. The award winning resort is commended for unobtrusive service, immaculate property and rooms, range of amenities, and quiet but central location, this hidden gem is the perfect place for a vacation or business trip to Aruba. The recently renovated accommodations are fully equipped, spacious, offer every comfort of home, and all for an affordable rate. Paradera Park is found in the heart of Aruba, just a 5 minute drive from the capital Oranjestad, and a 10 minute drive to most beaches, sites of interest and restaurants. For those who want to discover the island, this apartment hotel is the perfect perch for exploration. The 17 room resort opened 20 years ago; the history as a family business means personal, expert service and an abundance of features. Guest services include in-room WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler, Reception with Front Desk for tours & activities. Mature tropical gardens, sun decks, cabanas, hammocks, settees and lounge chairs, are expertly arranged throughout the property and at the large pool. Hidden hammocks give guests a quiet abode and the lush tropical gardens with cleared walking paths are always fun to explore. Paradera Park is locally referred to as ‘the Tropical Oasis’ and has every amenity to ensure guest stays are comfortable, customized and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing