We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Peaceful oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradera Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradera Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Certificate of Excellence
Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We found this property to be exactly as advertised. The gardens, deck and pool are beautiful. We stayed in a king studio and had everything we needed. The bathroom has been updated. The small kitchen was more than adequate to prepare breakfast and light meals. We do not enjoy the crowding in the high rise and low rise area so this was perfect. The hotel is centrally located so we were able to explore all the beaches and spent lots of time off the beaten path. Debby and Henkel are wonderful hosts. My favorite feature was the lending library on the porch.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CowgirlRoundup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    82
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
73
248
19
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Truly amazing! We were treated so well by Debbie, Henk, and both cleaning ladies so well from beginning to end of trip. Yes, you do need a car rental with this location but the island is so small and safe, you can be on the beach in 10 minutes.

The rooms are kept so clean and everything works so well. No, there is no food or restaurant at the location, but the kitchen complete with full size fridge, microwave, toaster oven, etc allows for easy shopping and make your own breakfast and lunch. This, along with the cooler they provided allowed us to save lots of money from expensive restaurants, so much, we stayed an extra week. Yup, two weeks of paradise.

When we decided to stay an extra week, Debbie and henk took care of accommodations and the rental car. They even booked us a room off site for 2 days before we could get back to our oasis.

The grounds truly are oasis. Quiet, calm, peaceful, what a nice change from big resort party life. If you want to relax a bit off the beach, this is the place to do it. There are only about 12-15 units total and Debbie and Henk live right there. My air conditioning broke down overnight and it was fixed before I got back from beach next day. wow!

We are going back. Bring more family with us because we want them to experience paradise as we did. Debbie and Henk even have a 2 bedroom for us next time. They were the cat's meow. Very personal, personable, helpful and pleasurable. Cheers to tripadvisor, other people writing reviews to give us the best advice that led to the best experience and hopefully you to will feel better about your decision.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonesHold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent only a night at this apartment hotel, and although I did my due diligence and was satisfied with the great reviews on trip advisor, the only problem I had was its location. I did not understand from their website or other comments that they don't offer breakfast nor is there any store you can walk to. If you have a car then is a good option, still overpriced as all hotels in Aruba are.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bella134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were looking for something non-highrise, non-all-inclusive, not expensive. After seeing reviews for Paradera Park, we weighed the ease of walking to a beach with being in a warm, clean and charming little hotel, and the latter won. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Paradera Park, and as everyone else has noted, Debby and Henk were lovely and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious, the grounds comfortable and beautiful. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lobster-on-Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My family of four found the excellent reviews of Paradera Park here on Tripadvisor to be right on. Debby and Henck offer guests immaculate, well-appointed rooms. The courtyard is a beautiful oasis. The two bedroom suite was perfect for us..loved the deck and having a working kitchen made having breakfast on our own and packing lunches feasible and easy. You need to know you will need to drive to the beach or restaurants, but if your style is to want to explore the island like us, you will not do better than Paradera Park in Aruba.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We recommend the hotel. We intend to return very soon and enjoy again so kindly staff. The facilities are very confortable. Swimming pool, sun chairs, towels, cooler, everything is just perfect. And it was so nice the gifts offered at Christmas and New Year'a eve. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patbalbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent a wonderful week in Paradera Park with our 3 boys. Clean rooms, beautiful pool and Debbie and Henk very helpful providing advice on where to shop, eat and visit. Ideally situated in the middle of the island which enables you to visit the whole island with ease.
Wifi only works around the pool, which didnt bother us, but boys would have enjoyed it in the rooms as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yankeevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,265 reviews
2.9 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
4.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,983 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#20 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 979 reviews
3.9 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 stars 2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Property: Paradera Park
Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in search of an intimate oasis in Aruba that combines boutique charm with an easy access location, Paradera Park delivers this and much more. The award winning resort is commended for unobtrusive service, immaculate property and rooms, range of amenities, and quiet but central location, this hidden gem is the perfect place for a vacation or business trip to Aruba. The recently renovated accommodations are fully equipped, spacious, offer every comfort of home, and all for an affordable rate. Paradera Park is found in the heart of Aruba, just a 5 minute drive from the capital Oranjestad, and a 10 minute drive to most beaches, sites of interest and restaurants. For those who want to discover the island, this apartment hotel is the perfect perch for exploration. The 17 room resort opened 20 years ago; the history as a family business means personal, expert service and an abundance of features. Guest services include in-room WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler, Reception with Front Desk for tours & activities. Mature tropical gardens, sun decks, cabanas, hammocks, settees and lounge chairs, are expertly arranged throughout the property and at the large pool. Hidden hammocks give guests a quiet abode and the lush tropical gardens with cleared walking paths are always fun to explore. Paradera Park is locally referred to as ‘the Tropical Oasis’ and has every amenity to ensure guest stays are comfortable, customized and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing