We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradera Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradera Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
1 review
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

thanks for all, the apartment is very very clean an equipped and staff is funny always ready to help you. the location is at 10 minutes from the center and the beach.
The price respect the others hotel is more cheap...thaks again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank v_spadoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    85
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
81
265
19
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

very nice place, confortable, relaxing
room were cleaned every day, bed remade, sheets changed, towel too...
everything needed... just ask and received.
hospitality was very good and kind owners.
very good experience

Room Tip: room was big enough to contain 2 double bed (couple bed) and there was one more sofa becoming bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micheleb_2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had booked into the Paradera Park largely based upon the reviews that we had read on TripAdvisor and we weren't disappointed, just the opposite in fact. The welcome on arrival was warm and genuine and this prevailed throughout our stay. Both Debbie and Henk were extremely helpful and obliging whilst at the same time giving everyone plenty of space and privacy.

We had booked the Royal suite as a bit of a treat and it was really very comfortable. Two queen size beds with the cosiest mattresses imaginable provided comfortable nights even in the heat. A good sized bathroom had all the we needed; the kitchen was fully equipped and supplemented by the nearby barbecue; and the indoor seating area were very comfortable, once more complemented by plenty of outdoor space. the pool was welcome and welcoming, set amidst imaginatively arranged gardens.

Some might find the position less than convenient, and a hire car is a must, but it suited us particularly well as we explored the island, only taking to the beach on a couple of occasions, and preferred to eat in the apartment.

If you're looking for a razzmatazz resort right in the heart of the noise and action then go somewhere else but if you like comfort and a little peace and quiet then this is the place. If we ever return to Aruba then this is the place where we would choose to stay, without a doubt.

Room Tip: Spoil yourself in the Royal suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papendrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We booked here because of the many good reviews on tripadvisor.
And the good thing is: every word on this site is true!

It's a gorgeous place and Debby and Henk go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
At arrival we had a surprise: Debby got us a free upgrade because of construction work.
But I must say: we didn't hear a thing! Our stay was peaceful and quiet.
We guessed we were the only guests at that time, because we never heard or saw anyone else.

I think words will not do this place justice. My advice: just go!

Many thanks to Debby and Henk, we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwijndrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent place to kick back and relax - the most relaxing holiday we have had to date.

positives
Quiet and relaxing place
friendly owners who help you in your in directions / planning for trips that you want to make
nice apartments - has everything you need.
Nice swimming pool

Not the place to go if your want to be in a large complex amongst many people

In Aruba a hire car is needed to get round and see the island and this is the best place to relax and plan what you want to do with your time

Pictures on site give a real view of the apartments.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

If you want a great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the large hotels this is the place for you. You are made to feel at home from the moment you arrive. Our unit had 2 king beds and a full kitchen. Very clean and well maintained with free wifi around the pool or in the room for a very small charge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duisburg, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have stayed at Paradera Park Apartments twice already (last time in June this year for our honeymoon) and enjoyed our stays every single day! The apartments are very clean, nice and comfortable and you can find everything you need - fridge, freezer, microwave, small kitchen... - in there. The apartment complex is quiet and peaceful so you can have a perfect day just hanging out at the pool, reading and relaxing.

Debbie and Hank - the owners of the apartments - are always nice and helpful and can give you some good inside advice on what places to visit and where to dine.

As the apartments are not directly at the beach, you will need a rental car. Debbie and Hank provide all of their guests with beach chairs, towels and a cooling box, so you can visit any beach you like and you will not need to pay for the rental of the expensive beach chairs of the hotels at the beach.

If you are looking for a peaceful, quiet oasis to relax and get away from your everyday life, then this is the perfect place to stay on Aruba! We will definitely be back one day!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NinaAndFlorianM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradera
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
2.9 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
4.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,311 reviews
3.9 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradera Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradera Park

Property: Paradera Park
Address: Paradera 203, Paradera, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Paradera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paradera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradera Park 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in search of an intimate oasis in Aruba that combines boutique charm with an easy access location, Paradera Park delivers this and much more. The award winning resort is commended for unobtrusive service, immaculate property and rooms, range of amenities, and quiet but central location, this hidden gem is the perfect place for a vacation or business trip to Aruba. The recently renovated accommodations are fully equipped, spacious, offer every comfort of home, and all for an affordable rate. Paradera Park is found in the heart of Aruba, just a 5 minute drive from the capital Oranjestad, and a 10 minute drive to most beaches, sites of interest and restaurants. For those who want to discover the island, this apartment hotel is the perfect perch for exploration. The 17 room resort opened 20 years ago; the history as a family business means personal, expert service and an abundance of features. Guest services include in-room WIFI, daily housekeeping, beach chairs, beach towels & cooler, Reception with Front Desk for tours & activities. Mature tropical gardens, sun decks, cabanas, hammocks, settees and lounge chairs, are expertly arranged throughout the property and at the large pool. Hidden hammocks give guests a quiet abode and the lush tropical gardens with cleared walking paths are always fun to explore. Paradera Park is locally referred to as ‘the Tropical Oasis’ and has every amenity to ensure guest stays are comfortable, customized and convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradera Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradera Park Hotel Paradera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing