We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pub”
Review of Star

Star
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Chalton
Price range: $20 - $30
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Talgarth, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“good pub”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I found the food to be tasty and well cooked. The staff were very helpful and friendly, advising us on directions and routes. We will certainly revisit this pub the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    101
    58
    49
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very very good!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Went here on Saturday 27th Oct and had an excellent meal. Staff were very friendly and our plates were empty. Very good prices for food and drinks. So impressed. This pub/restaurant is often packed so we went at 5pm which was a good idea - not too busy to be waiting too long. Advisable to book. We will go again very soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JANEK43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well satisfied”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Last Friday (24th August), 8 of us plus baby visited for a birthday celebration with a 3-course meal. Met by friendly staff, numerous choices on the menu, excellent food & good service. All at reasonable prices. Have been here on a number of occasions & yet to be disappointed. Well done to a great team, keep it up; see you again soon!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GroutyDunstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food poor customer relations”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

the food was very good spoilt only by the restaurant staff calling "Man oy Boy". not very polite to the customers and not good for customer relations

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cornishpastie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Star, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear CornishPastie45

Many thanks for your recent review. Your feedback regarding your visit has been passed to the Management team for further review so that appropriate action can be taken.

Many Thanks

Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Wow, the star has improved!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Went to the star last week, to find they were very busy! There was no tables inside or out, we waited for a table, about 40min, the service was very good, and the food was good too, even with it being so busy! The staff was very helpful and the did very well!

Helpful?
Thank Mmmlovefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Star, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Mmmlovefood

Many thanks for your recent review. Your feedback regarding your recent visit was pleasing to hear & I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Star. I have passed your comments to the Management team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Star in the near future.

Many Thanks

Chef & Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Star also viewed

Toddington, Bedfordshire
 
Wingfield, Leighton Buzzard
 
Henlow, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing