We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Rabbit(Lyndhurst)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penny Farthing Hotel(Lyndhurst)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveler rating
312
319
197
76
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
319
197
76
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeppa pig worldpaultons parkthe vinenext doorthe pubfamily roomwacky warehouseattached restaurantnew forestdown the roadperfect locationsouthampton westhungry horseminute drivetheme parktravel cotgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 955 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn for one night in a family room. Very comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful. Only 10 mins down the motorway to Southampton Airport. Vine inn breakfast was good, children eating free with one full priced adult breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend this Premier Inn, one of the better ones we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine2437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Clean and comfortable good nights sleep met our requirements..!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ness773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We were looking for somewhere for the family to stay while exploring the new forest. This hotel was spot on. The room was spotless. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location means that its very quiet at night.

Given it was wetter and colder outside than we expected the soft play area connected to the hotel was also very welcome.

All in, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel was great for a couple of nights whilst we went to Poulton Park (pepper pig world) with the kids. Food was good and great value and the staff were friendly and the hotel clean and tidy. The park was right on our door step so great location to the park. All the usual facilities of a good quality Premier Inn plus very helpful reception staff especially the one who helped on our arrival. : )

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tinkerbell154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We booked this hotel specifically for our trip to Peppa Pig World and I didn't realise just how close it was. It is literally about a 2 minute drive down the road from Peppa Pig, adjoined to a very family friendly pub offering good value meals.

A nice warm welcome from the receptionist and we were given our key to the room. The room had a lovely superking size bed, with two smaller ones made up for our children. The rooms also have a bath, with shower over, plus a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. We ordered breakfast the next morning which was taken in the adjoining pub, and the children ate free of charge. We also ate in the pub in the evening and it was very good value and great choice of childrens meals.

The pub must do a roaring trade with all the families from Peppa Pig world as it was very busy but we didn't have to wait too long.

All in all, a very enjoyable trip. No faults at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank millyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews