We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Rear garden which faces West
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear garden which faces West
Terrace with folding doors to living room View from living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Rear garden which faces West
Terrace with folding doors to living room
View from living room
A classic yacht seen at Landshipping
1st. Floor Double Bedroom with views to Estuary!
Shower Room with View to Estuary!
First Floor Double Bedroom with views to the Estuary!
Twin bedroom - ground floor - Views
Ground Floor Bathroom/Shower - View to Estuary!
Living Room
Living Room looking West through folding doors
Well fitted and equipped Kitchen
Snug
Snug looking into Living Room
A classic yacht passing the cottage, seen at Landshipping
Close by.. Gone for a picnic!
Bathing at Barafundle
Kite carting at Pendine
Kayak close by on the Estuary
Riding near Druidstone
Half Term . . This on the beach at Amroth
Tucking in! (She's a big girl now!)
Looking south from the foreshore.... Tranquillity
Looking West from the cottage .. one of many.... Wonderful!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Landshipping, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Angapp
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

With considerable experience of renting holiday cottages in Britain and in France we were bowled over at the high quality of the furnishings,linen and equipment provided in this beautiful cottage. Although out in the countryside that became an advantage as the lack of street lights meant the night sky was amazing.We always carry a box of "Essentials" when we rent. None were needed as our hosts had thought of it all. We enjoyed the views of the estuary and distant hills. A great holiday.

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2018
Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time pass on your experience. It is comments like these that are so encouraging for us!
It was lovely to meet you and we hope we shall see you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa G
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Love this place!”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Spent a really relaxing week away at this lovely cottage from March 17-24. Its very quiet and peaceful with stunning views. The owners were very nice and helpful and kindly had the log burner going for when we arrived along with a bottle of wine and some delicious home made short bread/cake. The cottage had everything we could possibly need. We were two adults and a little jack russell so plenty of room for us, we didn't really need to use the upstairs but was spoilt in having a bathroom each! It was our first holiday with our dog who isn't too dog friendly so we wanted something more secluded away from the hussle and bustle. The location is ideal as you are not too far away in the car from beautiful beaches and walks. We visited Barfundel Beach, Marloes Sands, both highly recommended with some stunning scenary. It was perfect to socialise our dog as it wasn't busy at all but enough dogs for him to say hello to and for us not to be too nervous. We also went to Salvo harbour and St.David's Cathedral, and to a lovely quiet beach called Broad Haven. All well worth visiting. The weather remained dry and we had some sunshine so all in all a wonderful week. I was sad to come home and we have both said we will be back which is unusual for us as we rarely visit a place twice. 10/10 for everything, location, comfort, amenities, hosts and weather held out. So a big thank you to Nigel and Judy................Wish I was there now!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2018
Now how can we respond to such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Waters Edge, and thank you sincerely for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to meet such lovely people and we look forward to your return. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzanneLo...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas Retreat”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Waters Edge is in the most peaceful spot you can imagine. Far more sheep than people, not even a shop in sight. When you wake the view you get from the bedroom window is utterly beautiful. Just the garden, field and then the water. So many lovely sunrises were experienced. Yes it rained, yes it hailed (it was December after all) but returning to the warmth and cosiness of the house each afternoon/evening you could shut out the outside world, snuggle down with the log burner and read a book with a nice glass of wine and forget all your troubles. There was nothing that the hosts had not thought of supplying. We arrived to a warm house, with freshly baked shortbread, an beautiful flowers. The house is well equipped for all seasons. I cannot wait to come back at a different time of year and see the country then. We did lots of walks and saw some of the castles, the children (age 27 down to 9) all had plenty to do and see. The local town of Narberth was perfectly pretty and had some lovely restaurants and shops well worth a visit. Don't hesitate to book :)

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
How kind of you to write such a delightful review. Naturally we agree with every word!!! But thank you and we shall forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean S
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“holiday cottage”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

back again for the fifth time to this wonderful cottage in Landshipping in South Wales It really is a lovely place, very peaceful with wonderful views. The cottage is very tastefully furnished and we love it. The hosts Judy and Nigel are a lovely couple whose attention to detail is second to none. Should be a 5star plus.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
We were delighted to see you again at Waters Edge but very sorry to be away on holiday when you left. Thank you sincerely for your kind and encouraging words. Best wishes to you both J & N
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clareplus...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage, beautiful estuary, fabulous walking”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Glan yr Afon is in the most peaceful corner of south Pembrokeshire, a stone's throw from the water where you hear and watch gulls, curlews and oyster catchers. The cottage is clean, comfy and very well equipped for cooking and relaxing. There is even has an espresso machine (a rare find in a holiday cottage!) The owners Nigel and Judy are welcoming and friendly. Nearby is waterside and woodland to explore. Within about 40 minutes drive is the Pembrokeshire coast path, so much fabulous walking.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you for kindly giving our cottage this flattering review. We always try our best to make Waters Edge (Glan yr Afon) welcoming and relaxing and when it is appreciated we get the greatest pleasure. Thank you for passing on the news!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackieg24...
Cradley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is our second visit to this wonderful cottage. Nigel and Judy take every care to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
The cottage is ideal for families or Couples. It's wonderfully situated, very well equipt with lovely views.
Peace and quiet - a rare thing these days.
We will definitely be returning for our third stay next year .
Cannot recommend thus cottage enough.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
It was so good to have you visit us again. We get the greatest pleasure having visitors who can relax and enjoy a happy time here! Thank you so much for choosing our cottage and for your kind words and support. Have a good winter! and we'll look forward to seeing you again in 2018!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsh0ll0w...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Water's Edge”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family have just spent a week at Water's Edge and it was amazing! The cottage itself is immaculate, cozy, spacious, warm and has everything you could possibly need. It has a lovely little summer house in the garden with lots of games & toys to keep us all amused outside. Inside it has games, books & puzzles in abundance, perfect for the evenings with the log fire burning. An enclosed garden was perfect for our very large dog and has the most wonderful views especially in the evenings whilst enjoying the BBQ and having a glass of wine. Our four children loved life beyond the garden gate exploring the fields and going down to the waters edge where they caught crabs and played leaving their electronics behind in the cottage!!! There is plenty to do in the area, Blue Lagoon Waterpark, a theme park and also with the lovely towns of Narberth & Tenby a short drive away, some excellent walks and the beaches are lovely. We surfed at Newgale Beach and also visited the award winning Barafundle Bay Beach which is something else, it is as good as being abroad! Nigel & Judy were very welcoming and left us lovely treats for our arrival. It was a perfect way to relax and wind down, taking us away from our busy lives to recharge our batteries. We will most definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for finding the time from your very busy lives to write such a wonderful review for our cottage. We always get great pleasure when guests tell us they have had a good time at Waters Edge, but more so when we see such a happy family taking advantage of our little bit of Pembrokeshire. Thank you again.....we'll be looking out for you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing