We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa, Great Holiday!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Alfresco Dining
Aerial View of the Terrace
View of Dubrovnik Yacht Marina from Terrace
View Across the Valley to the Panoramic Restaurant and Cable Car to Dubrovnik's Old Town
Lounge Area looking onto the Terrace
lounge
Dining Area
Open Plan Kitchen
Master Room with King Size Bed
Master Room, over looking Terrace and Pool
Master Room En Suite
Twin Room
Twin Room, over looking Terrace and Pool
En Suite for the Twin Room
Cavtat Sun Set
Sun Set View taken in Cavtat
Dubrovnik Old Town
Dubrovnik
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gornji Brgat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nickgriff...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa, Great Holiday!”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from two weeks at Villa Lule with Boz Holidays and we couldn't fault it. Bosnia & Herzegovina and Croatia were fantastic and both offered different experiences.

The villa was of high quality and the team at Boz holidays insured anything we required was catered for.

It was a great holiday and we will be going again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Hi Nick
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I am so pleased you had a great stay and would like to return , you were lovely guests and would be more than welcome anytime. next time you need a little peace and quiet and a sunset think of us.
Hopefully see you soon !
Sara and the Bozholidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjoel19...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Complete relaxation in luxurious surroundings”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our third visit to Ivanica and our second to Villa Lule. Yet again, this presents complete relaxation in a beautiful villa with sublime sunsets. We spent most of our days in Bosnia or Montenegro where there's loads to do and see and the prices are, by U.K. Standards, low. As ever, at all points through the holiday process Sara and her team were extremely helpful. This is a stress free thoroughly relaxing holiday experience which presents excellent value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Hi Ben
Thank you for being 'best' ever customers a for staying with us again. It was great being able to meet you and your lovely family. I do hope it won't be your last visit and that you will join us again soon.
Thank you so much for your very kind words and wish you all the very best.
Sara and the Bozholiday Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyborg, Denmark
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Hi John
Thank you for the lovely review and do hope our border issue won't put you off returning to our lovely villa. The sunsets are incredible from Villa Lule .
The problem with the border this year was unseen and un presidented.
I hope that the new border buildings and the Schengen Agreement will allow us an EU Chanel as they must have by law and then we can go back to waiting times of traffic lights at road works as it has always been at the beginning of July. All the very best
Sara and the Bozholiday Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah L
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa and Pool!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa was perfect! The bedrooms were very well furnished and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. There are plenty of sun lounges by the pool as well as a BBQ. Everything you need for the BBQ is provided in the villa.

The pool and the view from the villa is without a doubt the best feature! It is stunning!

The location is great, the villa is very close to Dubrovnik, while you also benefit from being in Bosnia where there are some great restaurants that are half the price of Croatian restaurants.

The staff are very helpful if you have any problems.

Overall it was a great stay in a great villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Hi Sarah
I am so very pleased you had a good stay with us and have taken the time to write me a review.
You all would be very welcome back at any time, when you need peace and quiet and time to reflect on life then come back and see us!
All the best Sara and the Boz Holiday Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dimplehog...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa!”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a beautiful villa and spot - we spent 9 nights here recently and absolutely loved it. Sara and her team were brilliant from booking to checking us out and we will not hesitate to book again! The villa was exactly as pictured but the views were even better than we had hoped. Such a peaceful and relaxing setting, from which we managed to see a lot of the local sites Sara recommended in Croatia, Bosnia and Montenegro - a stay I won't be forgetting for a long time and was very sad to leave. I'm already thinking about the next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
You must come back to the tranquility and the view, you were lovely guests and we would love to be able to welcome you plus the new addition !
All the best Sara and the Bozholiday Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjoel19...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa - great holiday”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our second time with Boz holidays and our first time in this fantastic villa. If you want a seamless holiday in a fascinating location, this is the place. The villa is luxurious inside and out and benefits from being close to both Trenibje (Bosnia) and Dubrovnik and the coastline. As with last time, the team at Boz holidays make this a really easy holiday experience and this is a very interesting place to visit offering a combination of relaxation by the pool, interesting cultural highlights and plenty of outdoor (water-based) activity. We cannot recommend Villa Lule and Boz Holidays highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent quality, ease of holiday, location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
We are so pleased you had a great holiday, it is the highest compliment that you spent your holiday with us for the 2nd time. Next years visit will be even better and look forward to hosting you all again.
Wishing you all well.
Sara and the Bozholiday Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCassEdin
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place, great holiday, Sunsets unreal!”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We absolutely loved our stay in Villa Lule. What a lovely villa and the staff were fantastic and very helpful. We are out in Dubrovnik some nights but other nights we had a BBQ on the terrace watching the incredible sunsets over Dubrovnik marina.
Mili and her team were so helpful. They arranged taxis for us and booked a boat excursion to the islands which was amazing.
The only thing to bear in mind if you do stay here is that it is not in Gornji Brgat, Croatia but is in Ivanica in Bosnia. The Villa sits just past the Croatian Border, in Bosnia. When we were there the weather was amazing but this did mean there was some longs queues to get down to the Croatia as people were heading to the beaches. We did most of our shopping in Trebinje (about a 15minutes drive into Bosnia) as it was much cheaper and meant you did not need to wait in queues at the border!

All in all this is a fantastic villa and a great holiday destination for 2 couples or a family!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Heiple
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review and so pleased you had a good holiday.
They are looking to introduce an EU channel to go over the border next year so we should be back to traffic light waiting times! Fingers crossed.
It was great having you as guests and we do hope you would like to come back and visit us again in our lovely villa on top of the mountain.
Kind regards.
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing