We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place with a beautiful view, friendly...”
other travelers have booked this property
Introducing Villa Fig. Sleeps 8, private infinity pool, with dramatic views to the Dubrovnik Riviera
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Introducing Villa Fig. Sleeps 8, private infinity pool, with dramatic views to the Dubrovnik Riviera
Dine alfresco, enjoy cocktails on the upper terrace or simply relax on the comfortable sun loungers BBQ with mountains and the Adriatic as your backdrop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Introducing Villa Fig. Sleeps 8, private infinity pool, with dramatic views to the Dubrovnik Riviera
Dine alfresco, enjoy cocktails on the upper terrace or simply relax on the comfortable sun loungers
BBQ with mountains and the Adriatic as your backdrop
Views over the mountains towards Cavtat and Dubrovnik’s airport in the distance
5 star views across the valley to the Dubrovnik Riviera
Open plan style - with satellite TV, Wi-Fi and air-conditioning for comfortable living
French doors open onto the large terraces and pool
Luxurious furnishings and hand crafted metal work
Fully fitted kitchen
Kitchen equipped with crockery for dinner parties to BBQ's
Master bedroom with hand crafted bedroom furniture, luxury linen and A/C
Wake up to this incredible vista of the Adriatic Sea
En suite bathroom with walk-in shower and his and her sinks
Twin room with built in wardrobes, sharing the large balcony
Adjacent bathroom with large walk-in shower
Master room with beautiful linen and A/C
Master room with views like that, getting out of bed may be difficult!
En suite with his & her sinks & large walk-in shower
Twin room with local hand crafted furniture
Adjacent bathroom with large walk-in shower & quality linen
Plenty of car parking
Beautiful peaceful holiday home just 14 km from Dubrovnik Old Town
Spectacular view of the Croatian coast by moonlight
The jewel, Dubrovnik old town, just a 15 min drive away
Walk the walls, best done early evening when the sun is not so hot
Relax and dine alfresco in one of the many piazzas
Avoid car parking charges and take the Gondola straight to the Buza Gates
The Panorama Restaurant with the best view in town!
Island excursions can be picked up from the Old Towns Marina
Local 13th Century walled town of Trebinje with daily market and cafe bars everywhere
Aqua Park 'City of the Sun', set in a Jurassic Landscape opened in 2017
Our local beach of Srebreno
Walk along the tree lined promenade from Srebreno to Mlini
The beautiful fishing village of Mlini
Cavtat, a ‘happening’ ,small town with amazing sunsets & to Super Yachts in the evening
Great rocky beaches!
Day trip to the beautiful island of Lopud
Lopud is home to two of the only sandy beaches in the area
Sunja beach, you can take a golf cart to or walk,if not to hot- well worth it !
Promenade around the bay of Lopud
A must day trip to the historic village of Mostar in Bosnia
Kravice waterfalls- a great way to refresh after visiting Mostar
Stunning cascades and Fauna
Kotor nestled in the fjords of Montenegro
Explore piazza after piazza or walk the surrounding walls
Perast a jewel within the Fjords of Montenegro
Perast a must stop on your way to Kotor- it will take your breath away!
Perast nestled beneath 2 massiifs of the Dinaric Alps
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gornji Brgat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
monasyrja
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Wonderful place with a beautiful view, friendly staff and perfect location”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in the villa end of June and could not have asked for a better stay. This beautiful villa is modern and well-equiped with everything you need. It provides stunning views across the land and allows visitors to admire the incredible nature from the pool as well as the terrace.

The villa also has the perfect location with both Dubrovnik on the Croatian side and Trebinje on the Bosnian side less than 20 minutes away. Possibilities to explore nearby towns and enjoy tasty food at local restaurants are endless.

Finally the staff at Boz holidays was amazing! They made us feel warmly welcome and took great care of us throughout our stay. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable! Would definitely recommend staying at this villa.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Wow and thank you for the great review, the best compliment you can give us is the fact that you would like to return and makes all our hard work worth while. We are so pleased you have gone home with life long memories .
Anytime you need a little relaxation you will be more than welcome .
All the best
Sara and the Bozholiday Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madelinea...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Villa - fab location”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

After a long month of traveling, Villa Fig was by far the best place to end our trip around Europe. Extremely welcoming and clean, the villa is in a secluded location overlooking the Croatian coast. The villa itself was beautifully furnished and the pool was the perfect place to relax both during the day and night. Although made for families Villa Fig, perfect set up for a range of ages and groups (we were 5 students). The location was also ideal, not only was it a 15 minute drive from old town Dubrovnik, but it was a short drive (less than 20) to the town of Trebinje in Bosnia which we found to nicer & less touristy. In Trebinje, I would recommend visiting restaurant and winery called Vukoje Cellars which was truly one of a kind. The food, wine, and views were amazing!! Additionally the Villa is only about 45 minutes from the border to Montenegro and just over an hour and a half to the Bay of Kotor. I would recommend driving around the scenic bay and stopping at the small towns such as Perast, Kotor, and Tivat or just stopping for a swim in the bay along the way. Near Tivat there is a ferry (4.5 euros) that takes you back to the beginning on the bay, so the drive home is a lot shorter.

Overall we had a lovely stay and were extremely well looked after by Sara & Jovi (the hosts) and all of the staff at Boz Holidays. I would highly recommend staying at this Villa or the any of the surrounding (Villa Olive, Villa Stone, Villa Goja, ect).

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Hi Madeline
Thank you so much for your very kind words, you and your friends would be welcome at any time- in fact we have never had such clean and respectful students stay with us.
You certainly seem to have have got out and about and made the most of your time with us.
I am glad we were the icing on the cake and anytime you are passing through again stop by to stay.
All the best to you all.
Sara and the Bozholiday Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you for the superb review , I am sorry about the building of the new the border post and the fact that they implemented the Schengen Agreement , but hopefully it will be for a quicker control check next year!
Please do come back and visit when the above is in place you would be more than welcome.
Regards
Sara and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
olivia712
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with unbeatable views”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed here for a week in the summer with a group of friends as we were travelling around Croatia. Absolutely stunning villa with unbeatable views! It is a great location, secluded and private but also so close to Dubrovnik, which we headed into most days as well as some beautiful local Bosnian towns including Trebinje.
The villa is spacious, very well equipped and perfect for a group of friends with an excellent pool looking out over the coast. The Bozholidays staff were always on hand if we needed and were really helpful!
Being so close to the villa, Dubrovnik is an absolute must there is so much to do there and I would strongly recommend taking the boat over to Lokrum (don’t forget swim stuff and a picnic) – a great day out.
I would definitely recommend this to groups of friends as it is very good value (perfect for a girly trip away!!) as well as families with children as it is suitable for everyone!!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views exceeded my expectations, the photos don't even do it justice!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2016
Hi Olivia
We are so pleased you and your friends had a good stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back .
Thank you for taking the time to write the review as it really does help help others to decide where to stay .
All the best
Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annalisec...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the moment we were collected off the plane to the time of our departure, every thing ran smoothly. With Alex and Milly on call for anything we needed, it was bliss.

The property was truly amazing. Also for someone who doest do water, I was in the pool every evening. Views and setting all breath taking. Lots of trips out to suit all ages and likes.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Hi Annalise
I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us , it is the biggest compliment.
Next time you need a little bit of 'me time' remember us ' the villa with the pool and incredible view. ' we hope to see you again as you would be most welcome.
Kind regards
Sara and Bozholidays team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinR291
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning villa, incredible views”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Fig in 2016 is a brand new villa in its first season so we - a group of 6 - were amongst the first visitors. It is set between other villas and an apartment block neither of which bothered us in terms of noise. The design and layout are fantastic and the accommodation is spacious throughout with 4 ample double / twin bedrooms. The mattresses were very 'solid' - probably a 1st season issue. The pool is not huge and quite deep throughout so remained quite cool. The views out across the mountains to the Adriatic are spectacular! The villa is in Bosnia just over the Croatian border so well placed to explore both countries and close enough to visit Montenegro too. However, beware the delays at the border patrol especially at the weekends. On average, we were probably delayed about 15 minutes but on one occasion it was nearly 2 hours! The villa is quite remote from significant shopping facilities but the village shop has all of the essentials. We would happily visit again but probably out of season when the temperature is lower and the likelihood of border delays is reduced.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern, cool, very well equipped
Liked least: Hard mattresses, lack of hot water at kitchen sink
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2016
Hi Colin I'm glad you and your family had a good holiday and stay with us. I do hope you will think of visiting us again when you need a little peace and quiet and a little sunshine.
All the best from Sara and Bozholidays team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brankasme...
Pancevo, Serbia
1 review
“Villa Fig”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Fig is the most beautiful villa comparing to any other villa where I was before. It is located on excellent place and has million dolar view. Villa had everything you need (large kitchen, two master bedrooms and two more rooms. Highlight of villa Fig is swimingpool :) While you are in the pool you can relax looking at Dubrovnik and Cavtat. This place is good for family with children or for group of people who want to relax on quet place. You should visit Dubrovnik and Trebinje. This is two very nice citys with lots of history.
I am recomending this villa and this place to enyone who want to spend nice holliday :)

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimingpool and view
Liked least: I liked everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Branka
Thank you to you and your guests for the lovely review I am glad you liked the villa - it is always a plus when everything is new.
You seemed to have made good use of your short time with us with your trips out.
I do heard you would like to come back next year for a longer stay so please do get in touch with the dates required for reservation.
I look forward to hearing from you then.
Kind regards Sara and the bozholiday team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing