We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, not just excellent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hello Hotel Manchester
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swinton
Certificate of Excellence
Yateley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, not just excellent for the price”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Friendly & helpful staff, straight forward to find, excellent breakfast options, all for cheaper than anywhere else. Only quibble at all was slightly thin walls between my room and room on TV side, but they did have their TV blasting out high, and it was during the day.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elliott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    81
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
66
64
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed at hello hotel for one night and found the rooms were very dated. I awoke to suffer my way through a cold shower which became intermittently tepid and this was not just my room, my friend commented on this to. Be warned the price of breakfast is VERT deceiving! It is not full inclusive and is only a £5 voucher the breakfast for £5 is sparse I got 2 small strips of bacon on a bap. Coffee and orange juice are charged separately! In the evening we were going to the anointing bar for a drink and were told the connecting door from the hotel was staff only so we had to go outside in the rain and cross the well traveled grass which is a bit to far in the dark and rain when there is an internal door with a deceptive large sign directing people towards the bar. I will not be staying again and gighly recommend you don't either.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishrob88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Good service staff very helpfull rooms clean breakfasf was good location was perfect for me as I was visiting family. As I did not eat at the eating establishment next door can not comment. Not that far from shopping at the Trafford centre or Manchester Piccadilly. 10mins from M60-M61 Junctions as the hotel is on the east lancs road A580 .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Lovely hotel pleasantly surprised his it was for what I had paid. Absolutely loved Alberts also we had evenng meal and breakfast there impeccable service in both places! The rooms where basic but very clean and reception staff couldn't do enough fr you. I will definitely use this hotel again if I return to Manchester and also recommend to family and friends! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulabrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Due to my husband's emergency admission to Salford Royal Hospital, my daughter and i booked the Hello Hotel on their website. This was very easy and confirmation and a reply to our email was very prompt. On arrival (although we were early) our room was ready. The receptionist was very friendly and gave us information on breakfast and said that they had take away menus if we needed to order.( This was from 26/01/2014 - 06/02/2014 before Albert's opened) The beds were very comfortable and there was always hot water for showers. The room was very clean if a little dated.This hotel suited our requirements very well. I can't thank the Manager and all the staff enough for their kindness during a difficult time so far from home. The grab and go breakfast was very good and free tea and coffee available in the reception area. I would recommend( and have done) to friends and family. It's not a 5*but is very good value for money and we felt very safe on our long walks( I would recommend the walk along the Old Railway line if you walk towards Worsley) to pass the time before visiting hours. Also ideal for visiting The Trafford Centre and the Lowry Centre/Media City.

Room Tip: We were on the First floor facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Sadly, the Albert's fresh, clean, almost sumptuous approach to detail was in very stark contrast to the tired, dilapidated hotel rooms, representing poor value for money. My bathroom/shower had black mould growing around the yellowing plastic bath sealant, the Formica surfaces had large chips in them, the lampshades were old, dried out & split. I was in a ground floor and was kept awake by the late night party revellers leaving the restaurant & gathering for a smoke in the car park, arguing, singing & generally revving their cars.. Disappointing after a 200mile drive. The absolute saving grace of my experience was the customer service provided by Kerri - she was honest, friendly and straight forward, such a breath of fresh air. However, unless a major refurbishment takes place, I will have to find somewhere else to stay. As a treat, I went to Albert's for a Sunday morning breakfast, using the £5 discount voucher supplied by the hotel, in lieu of a 'grab and go' breakfast bag. The ambiance & food were really impressive but little things like, a fresh juice I ordered didn't arrive until after my hot breakfast & the cafetiere of coffee...& even though I left both the juice & the coffee,(too bitter) no-one asked me had I enjoyed my meal or how my experience had been, in spite of clearing my table before my bill arrived... but it's early days & maybe my experiences are just teething troubles, I hope so because we sorely need a place like this in Swinton!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room away from the restaurant car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzmcguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool,UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel offers great value for money and has some classy touches - free wifi in the room, complimentary bottled water - which you do not often find in more expensive hotels. The staff were brilliant - friendly, helpful and we heard other guests saying the same thing. Plenty of parking, this is a great place to stay over if visiting manchester. Recommended.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank j0nnybarfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swinton
1.7 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
3.6 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.1 mi away
Isis Hotel and Restaurant
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - TRAFFORDCITY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hello Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello Hotel Manchester

Property: Hello Hotel Manchester
Address: 267 East Lancashire Road, Swinton, Salford M27 0AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Swinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hello Hotel Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello Hotel Manchester is a quality budget hotel from the hello hotel group situated within 5 minutes drive of Manchester city centre. All room rates included free Wi-Fi, free parking, free coffee/tea and a free hot takeaway breakfast. Ideally located for football stadiums, Trafford centre shopping and Manchester Arena. Situated on the A580 it is within easy reach of all major motorways. Say hello to a good night's sleep........................... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Hello Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing