We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hello Hotel Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hello Hotel Manchester
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swinton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No complaints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The location was ideal for us. Room clean and spacious we had twin room as it was me and my mum. The only problem was we were in a ground floor room and u can hear people above stomping around and talking. My mum wasn't looking forward to the grab and go breakfast but actually she enjoyed it. I sent her to collect it from reception whilst I stayed in bed in my pajamas! Breakfast in bed!! Free hot drinks machine in reception which I think is a brilliant idea

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkmadnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    78
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
64
58
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed with 4 yr old daughter & husband in 1/2 term! Spacious & clean. Quiet location, very comfy bed. Tasty grab & go breakfast ! Just perfect for last min getaway! Handy for Manchester shopping! Will defiantly stay again for shopping or airport stays!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very clean, they changed towels daily despite being hung up. Fairly spacious room and bathroom, good shower. Friendly staff and an excellent price - what more could you ask for! This Hotel was perfect for our needs.

Room Tip: The entrance is not accessible from the main road due to an extension being built, look on your navi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeycomberocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just spent a saturday night with my partner in this hotel and had no complaints whatsoever. having booked here as a base to go to Manchester for the day and night it was a lot cheaper than the city centre and had free parking. The rooms were large and fairly quiet and the service that was provided was good. Taxi was less than £10 to Manchester centre (private hire), and the same coming back. The only gripe was finding the entrance because they were doing works on the building the main entrance was closed off so we took some time finding the alternative entrance (no signage). Happy with the takeaway breakfast as we had to shoot off early anyway. Wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dezziecymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

After a long 5hr drive we didn't arrive until 3am but when we turned up the man at the front desk was lovely and friendly showed us straight to are room.the breakfast in the morning was lovely.i would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here for two nights last week with my partner and our toddler. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was ground floor, spacious and clean. There were plenty of tea and coffee supplies provided. The hotel restaurant is "under construction" at the present time, but the hotel provides a complimentary breakfast of either a sausage and bacon bap, or a choice from a selection of cereals with fresh milk. For just under £60 per night, I was really quite impressed with this - I know it is a re-branded Premier Inn, but it does the job just as well. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shouldgetoutmore1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hotel.
Very helpful staff.
Good location, not walking distance to city centre, but right across from a bus stop.
Enjoyed our stay and felt quite welcomed.
Yemes at the front desk, very helpful and professional as were all the other front desk staff, but must specially mention Yemes who was there for most of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahfiminame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swinton
1.7 mi away
Novotel Manchester West
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
1.7 mi away
Worsley Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Isis Hotel and Restaurant
3.6 mi away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hello Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hello Hotel Manchester

Property: Hello Hotel Manchester
Address: 267 East Lancashire Road, Swinton, Salford M27 0AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford > Swinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Swinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hello Hotel Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello Hotel Manchester is a quality budget hotel from the hello hotel group situated within 5 minutes drive of Manchester city centre. All room rates included free Wi-Fi, free parking, free coffee/tea and a free hot takeaway breakfast. Ideally located for football stadiums, Trafford centre shopping and Manchester Arena. Situated on the A580 it is within easy reach of all major motorways. Say hello to a good night's sleep........................... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Hello Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing