We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great family feel italian restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puccini's

Puccini's
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Swinton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
346 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“great family feel italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

First time we've visited. It is very welcoming, very professionally run, and delivered good quality food despite being really busy. It is in a strange location, but parking was easy, and its worth the effort to visit. We didn't note the drinks prices, but thought the food was at the higher end of what could be charged. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    90
    47
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent food - not over expensive, quality is second to none. Very welcoming, great atmosphere. Staff are very attentive and work very hard. First class food - I would advise booking at weekends..........Definately worth a visit, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank weRfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
288 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Pasta Masters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great Italian food and friendly service always feel welcome, Big menu quality not compromised food for all tastes and veggie friendly my wife loves the sea food and pasta me I go for steaks , we only manage two courses normally, The fine wine list is a must well thought out. Don't be put of by the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank teejay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Food was fab again! Not disappointed and the atmosphere was buzzing. We shall be visiting again first.

Helpful?
Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Visited here with friends on 8/2/13, had a lovely night out. Food excellent, staff very helpful and curteous. The manager is very welcoming, you can spend as little or as much as you like. Very busy Fri & Sat nights lovely atmosphere. We even saw Gary Neville with his family having a lovely evening. This was my first visit and I would recommend it to anyone and will be returning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tucker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini's also viewed

Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
Worsley, Salford
 

Been to Puccini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing