We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow place....very close to port loius with a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Salon
Salon avec accès terrasse.
Plage.
Plage vue Nord
Piscine la nuit.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pointe Aux Sables

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MikeWitte...
Hout Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
“Unfinished apartment”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment we were allocated was clearly not finished by the contractors and was inadequately furnished and equipped by the owners. Whilst the duty manager tried to assist the owners and their directors were clearly not interested in providing any assistance. Future clients should check very carefully that their accommodation is up to what is offered before committing to rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arassen V
1 review
“Very untidy dont recommend”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Not warm welcome, very untidy and unhygenic rooms with ants, mouse,cockroach roaming in the villa.
Even though lots of complaints no ammendments done.
We were told that we have to clean the villa from the 1st day itself.
Villa should be given clean first of all.
The grill was so dirty.

Dont recommend at all!
Spider in room
Spider nest in bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Dear Arassen V,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Rivabella,on your recent visit to Mauritius.
Please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during this visit. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and have taken it up with the concerned department to ensure corrective measures are taken.
What you experienced was certainly not the standard that we promise and extend to our guests. We value your observations and it is constructive feedback such as yours that enables us to continuously improve.
We assure you that you will see and feel an enhancement during your subsequent visits. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and hope that the above will not keep you from returning to our place.

Best regards
Our team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hetaldedh...
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow place....very close to port loius with a resort feel n stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Hi we stayed here for 9 nights for holidays with friends... What a location very close the city but away from all the noise n crowd, loved the place the manager Ms Karen n sanjeev helped as for everything we needed there was never a no from them for anything. May it be to switching on pool light Kate in the night or quilts or taxi calling they were always ok with it
Loved way it is made very Morden with all the amenities required. For cooking as well staying....
Will definitely come back
Request to pls have locks or latches in bathrooms
Strongly recommend to stay here
Really safe....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thanks so much ! Hope to se you soon in Riva Bella ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno r
Roquemaure, France
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titoucara...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Toulon, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilpasled...
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing