We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Midhopestones, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jodie H
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I recently stayed at Unsliven with my husband, and it was honestly one of the best cottages we've ever been to. It was immaculately clean, with everything organised so that finding what you need is easy. Everything was ready for us; the hot tub was even lit so we could get straight in. We were met by the owner after we had settled in, who showed us how to light it ourselves - this was very useful as it is log fired.

Not only was the cottage beautifully presented, it was done so to a very high standard. The bed linen in particular was excellent quality. It felt like every little detail had been carefully considered to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

There was every amenity we could need - including ample parking, a bathroom for each bedroom, a tv in each bedroom, and a games room.

The cottage is dog friendly, but as people who don't have dogs we appreciated that this wasn't obvious - there was no dog hair or dog smell.

The kitchen was an absolute dream with an abundance of facilities food prep, cooking, and storage - all so clean they looked brand new.

We also found the signage around the cottage immensely helpful. Communication with the owner was good, with prompt and polite replies. We also received a pdf before our arrival that laid out clearly all information we would need. Although a bond is required we were reassured by the pdf that as long as we used common sense and respect there would be no need for charges. As it were, our bond was returned in full, on time. We were also refunded for hot tub logs that we didn't use, which was much appreciated.

The local area is lovely, very picturesque with nice places to eat, friendly locals, and good real ale pubs.

All in all, we were genuinely really pleased with every aspect of our stay at Unsliven, and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnmtvilla
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“FAB U LOUS”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We needed a house for 14 people, parents and children of all ages, to stay over the Christmas Period. We arrived on the Friday afternoon before Christmas, located the keys and on entering the building soon realised that we had come to a special place. Everything was clean and tidy, bedrooms spotless, an array of en-suite bathrooms with towels, a kitchen with three dishwashers, three ovens, two sinks two freezer-fridges lost count of the TVs, a play room with TV, Pool Table, and Table Tennis, all with cues bats and balls, fabulous. We met up with Sally, who looks after the place, she was delightful and came back the following morning to demonstrate the outside hot tub. Not only what has been listed but a utility room with freezers, sinks etc which was so useful as a storage facility.
We had two Christmas trees lights and things.
Great time was had by all
I thoroughly recommend this place
Sally would tell us that even over the Christmas Period she would be on call any hour of the day. We did not need her help
On leaving, my son's car developed a flat battery and that was when Sally played her trump card by providing one of maintenance team with jump plugs. All sorted, all fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youred
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would just like to thank Lisa nothing was too much trouble.when we arrived we were speechless the place is absolutely fantastic everything you could think of was there we went for the weekend with family to celebrate a 50 and 70th birthday as well as a golden wedding we all had s fantastic time thank you so much we’ve not stopped talking what a beautiful place that you’ve got

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alun M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family trip”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Absolute fantastic place. Kitted out to high end quality. Nice location. Plenty of parking. We had a party of 14 and we didnt get under each others feet. On first impression cost may sound expensive but broken down between couples it was well worth it for the value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie_f23...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway!”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great property, exceeded expectations. Rooms have all been recently refurbished to a high standard, the linen/ towels feel luxurious just what you'd get at a 5* hotel. The property is well equipped and catered to our large groups needs very well including the dog!. The hot tub is amazing, wood is provided for your arrival and the owners even asked if we wanted it preheating which was a nice touch. Will defiantly be returning next year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagey001
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Hired the 2 cottages for a family getaway. There was 19 people and 3 dogs. The main cottage was huge with plenty of room, we never felt like we was getting under each other's feet. Plenty of utensils and the owners have thought of everything. The outside area would of been fab if the weather had been kinder. The games room was a big hit and kept everyone entertained. Perfect cottages, lovely weekend, would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing