We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic short break”
Review of Two Acres

Two Acres
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Two Acres
Ranked #4 of 5 Levens B&B and Inns
Kendal
1 review
“Fantastic short break”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Two Acres last weekend for a birthday treat- and we are really glad we found it. It is a gorgeous little hidden gem, situated in the countryside on the doorstep of Sizergh Castle, only 5 minutes drive from Kendal. The accomodation was beautifully presented and the host was a genuine, friendly guy, going out of his way to make sure we had a great time. We will definately stay here again, and recommend it to evryone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    11
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
29
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there on the 22nd february and we had an amazing time, the room was lovely and clean and beautifully presented with amazing attention to detail! The owner was lovely and friendly and so helpful, we took our 1 year old and he was great with her.
He booked us a table at a local pub and even offered to drive us there, we had a great time and kendle town was 5 minutes away and windemere only 25 mins away,we loved it and are planning on going back in summer again. Overall a beautiful b&b and fantastic service, you couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Staying at the "Two Acres" is a wonderful experience. It is conveniently situated near Levens Hall, Sizergh Castle and the interesting town of Kendal, all worth a visit plus some lovely country areas for walks close by.
Our large,pleasant, beautifully clean en suite bedroom was delightful with a very comfortable king sized bed and excellent shower and our freshly cooked breakfast with a fresh fruit starter was delicious
But the main attraction at the "Two Acres" is the owner Stuart, a very friendly and caring host who has lovingly refurbished and extended his beautiful bungalow himself and his main aim is to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, he not only booked a table for us at the excellent "pub"/restaurant "The Strickland Arms" he drove us there and back so my husband could have a drink to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary !
His enthusiasm for his bungalow and his hobby of building and restoring cars ( he showed us his amazing collection in his large workshops) is very infectious and you leave feeling fully refreshed and optimistic about life after your stay.
Unfortunately this was only a short visit but we will most definitely be back, that's if we are lucky enough to get in !

Room Tip: Our double en suite bedroom was perfect, I think it was No 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lytham2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Me my husband and 5 year old daughter stayed for 5 days it was fantastic. Stuart is a b&b owner, he was great with our daughter andf she is an handfull. The breakfast was great and I'm a chef and very critical and I had no complaints about his food. He is very helpful and will help you as much as he can. Please visit you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here in July 2013 (from Australia). We had had a harrowing train journey but that was soon forgotten when we met Stuart who promptly made us a cuppa. It was roomy and set in the countryside with a sheep paddock at the rear. Stuart was a welcome host and his skill at cooking breakfast was great. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He has a warm personality and is easy to get chatting with, without being overpowering.
Would definitely recommend to all. Do get instructions on how to find it as it took us a while to
find and some locals were unsure, but it is a gem worth finding.

Room Tip: If the ensuite room is available ask for that, however even the other 2 bedrooms which share a bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here with friends for my birthday for a few nights and had a fab time. Stuart who owns the guest house is friendly and goes out of his way to make sure you have a nice time. The rooms are clean, comfortable and a decent size and the bathrooms are gorgeous with huge showers! I'd recommend the local pub for food if you stay here, it is lovely and Stuart will help you walk home in the dark with a torch!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 944kerrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a lovely bungalow. Exceptionaly clean and modern. Stuart the owner is an amazing chap (Champion in Fact), nothing is too much trouble for him. You only need to ask for something and you've got it. We were able to come and go as we pleased. We had the en suite room and the shower is to die for. Absolutely amazing. Right in the country side so very quiet and peaceful. Could quite hapily stay there for longer.

Room Tip: Had a peak at all the rooms as we were the only ones there at the start of our holiday. All the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reward11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levens
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
4.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kendal
1,032 reviews
2.9 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kendal
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Balcony House Bed and Breakfast
9.5 mi away
Rockside Guest House
Rockside Guest House
#11 of 107 in Windermere
343 reviews
2.1 mi away
Gilpin Bridge Inn, Levens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Acres

Property: Two Acres
Address: Force Lane, Levens LA8 8ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Levens
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Levens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Acres 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Two Acres' is a delightful, traditional, single story bed and breakfast, with that home from home feel.We would love to be the first to welcome you and introduce you to this beautiful county and the Lake District.Situated at the 'Gateway' to the Lake District and National Park. Two Acres has a wide range of activities all within a short walking distance, for example, Levens Hall, one of the finest county halls in Cumbria.Our beautiful natural Lakes and their serene beauty are all within short driving distance and coupled with a host of local amenities, adventure trails and parks, historical buildings, climbing, fell walking and specialist shopping, make this an ideal location for everyone.Sizergh Castle with its many attractions all year round, Force Falls to see the salmon jump and not to forget the Strickland Arms country Pub with its fine menu and large selection of guest ales.Levens Park, offers a short stroll through the park along the riverside along with many many more walks in the area, the list is endless.Public transport is less that a minutes walk away, offering you an excellent sevice every hour, into the heart of the Lakes and beyond.Major towns such as Kendal, Bowness, Windermere, Coniston, Ulverston, Penrith and Keswick are all within easy reach as are Cartmel Races and Grangeovers Sands Golf Club. There is something for everybody in this magnificent part of the UK. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Two Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing