We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you would expect: Clean, new, quiet, and good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trincity
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Exactly what you would expect: Clean, new, quiet, and good location.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is exactly what it is advertising, a nice close airport hotel. The rooms were clean, spacious and fairly new. The staff were un-memorable which is actually a good thing in my book, professional but not in your face.

The breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express but it was in a quite large open room which was quite nice.

Only complaint is that its pretty pricey, but there aren't a lot of options and this one is nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtrav426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Anne J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Worldtrav426,

Thank you for taking the time out to offer a review on your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read it was a comfortable one and that we could meet your needs.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Trincity, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

C.James
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    110
    89
    33
    10
See reviews for
53
75
33
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George's, Grenada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in July 2013 and had a good stay. They have a convenient shuttle service to the airport that leaves about every hour (but not after midnight). My check-in was quick, but the service was not friendly. The staff just didn't seem to care either way.

My room was pretty nice, spacious, clean and very comfortable. It is located close to the highway, but my room was pretty quiet and I had a great sleep. Complimentary breakfast was kind of basic, but otherwise was great. The hotel has a small outdoor pool, and a small fitness center. Wireless internet is best on the first floor (close to the business center). I stayed on the second floor, and had very poor wireless signal. The room also had wired internet which worked well most of the time.

The hotel location can be a plus or a minus depending on your reason for staying. This hotel is ideal for stop overs as it is very close to the airport and offers a shuttle service. It is located very close to the Trinicity mall (about 5 minutes drive) and the shuttle can also give you a ride there. However, the hotel does not have a restaurant and is quite the distance from Port of Spain. If you don't have a ride, a walk to the Trincity mall may be about 15-20minutes, something I would not suggest in the nights as the area between the hotel and the mall is quite desolate.

Overall I enjoyed my stay, and would especially recommend it for airport stopovers, or persons with car rental.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krazy_doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Anne J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Krazy_Doctor,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property.

I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the check in and in the matter of the staff, I apologise on their behalf and assure this will be dealt with, since we strive to be the best not only in, but at the service of our customers.

It is nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the rooms and we are happy to hear it was comfortable for you, offering a good night's rest.

I apologize for the wireless internet issue you experienced during you stay with us, we are currently upgrading this feature.

I wish to thank you for all your valuable comments, they are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

C.James
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was here on personal business for two nights. Shuttle came right on time, so that was a big plus. Check in was quick, front desk very nice. The room was upgraded to a suite (Platinum member) and it was very pleasant. Breakfast was really good, with excellent service from the kitchen. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaTraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Anne J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear FloridaTraveler0,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Trincity during your stay here in Trinidad.

We appreciate your kind comments and thank you for taking the time out to offer a review.

Hope to see you again soon!

C.James
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel.Great customer service. The room was quite nice and spacious equipped with all the amenities needed. I would definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanel4713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Anne J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Chanel4713,

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Trincity.

We are happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one and appreciate you taking a moment to offer a review.

See you again soon!

Sincerely,

C.James
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A very convenient late night arrival stopover hotel for Piarco. We arrived about 01.00 hrs and met by a delightfully smiley receptionist who went through the usual check-in formalities quickly and efficiently. The room was spotless and the a/c worked well without a hideous din. There was no road or aircraft noise either. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was included in the very reasonable room rate but was disorganised and the buffet didn't appear to be regularly replenished. Corridors were clean and uncluttered and the whole place appeared to be in good clean and tidy order. Will definitely use this hotel again for late night arrivals/ early morning departures. Remember that the shuttle does not operate 24hrs, well it didn't for us anyway as I think it packed up at midnight so confirm to be sure. Would have rated this 5* had the breakfast buffet and service been better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Anne J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Julian B,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us.

We appreciate your compliments on our property and I will be sure to inform our night shift on the good review of check in.

I sincerely apologise for the issue with breakfast and assure I have not only taken note, but will see to it that there is no recurrence.

Along with breakfast our shuttle is complimentary to and from the airport (on schedule) from 4:00 am - 12 midnight.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

C.James
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Trincity Trinidad and I have to say the staff was friendly and I experienced the best customer service.The room was clean and very well maintained. I would advise that this hotel gets a top star from me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
310 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is near the Trinidad Airport (but not that close) so it is a good place to stay if you have an early morning flight out of the airport.

POSITIVES: nice, clean rooms; shuttle service to airport (on a timetable); good service.

NEGATIVES: no food onsite except a vending machine (eat at the airport before you come to the hotel since you are not near anything --- I was prepared and bought a Subway sandwich at the airport)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bbb57aolcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear bbb57aolcom,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It is nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of the rooms. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trincity
22.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,027 reviews
22.8 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
23.3 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
610 reviews
18.4 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
12.4 mi away
Cara Suites - Pointe a Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
Address: No. 1 Exposition Drive, Trincity, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Trincity
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trincity
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Trincity, Trinidad. We are pleased to offer you a 100% non-smoking Hotel.This attractive, recently built hotel is conveniently located 3 minutes from the Piarco International Airport, just 30 minutes from the capital city Port of Spain. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which runs from 4.00 a.m. to 12 midnight. Situated within a growing urban development with an 18 hole PGA Championship Golf Course, Premier Shopping Mall and Multiplex Cinema, this property features 82 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites and is ideal for business or pleasure. The hotel offers a complimentary Express Start breakfast along with the most up to date amenities and facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, facility, fitness center, business center and free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel! Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Trincity, Trinidad and experience this new hotel with exceptional views and outstanding service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport Hotel Trincity
Holiday Inn Trincity
Holiday Inn Port Of Spain
Port Of Spain Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport Trinidad And Tobago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing