We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trincity
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed twice before, first time in 2010 & will stay again. Location ok from airport when having connecting flights. Staff friendly & helpful. Shuttle was late picking me up despite booking a specified time but traffic is to be blamed. I travel around a lot and regularly use Holiday Inn in different countries but breakfast is very basic & poor quality for this hotel. The scrambled eggs with tinned sausages is awful!!!! This needs to be improved. A bit overpriced though. Overall on a good note I did enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarlaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear MarlaUK,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff and the fine location of our hotel. I would like to apologize our Airport Shuttle service was not able to pick you on time and I am sorry you were not satisfied with our breakfast options. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 309 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Pluses: Location, rooms are large and comfortable
Minuses: No restaurant or bar (other than breakfast), no commissary to buy some food or supplies.

While the hotel has a scheduled shuttle run to the nearby mall, if you arrive late or simply don't want to go out after a long work day, a commissary to buy food and cook in the microwave in the room or even in the breakfast room.

Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the TV has loads of channels to watch. I will go back, but will pick up food in the airport (Subway, Fried Chicken, etc.) and take back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the thirds floor do not have access to the wireless, only the wired internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Ray2k,

Thank you for your review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback which can only serve to make us better.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

THis is my first visit to your hotel i will be coming in July and i saw all your photos and I read all the review and I still would love to stay at your hotel i am coming from texas and I will be happy to stay at your hotel

Room Tip: Listen enjoy where you stay i know the trip is long on the plane but relax and be nice to everyone a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy56193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Anne J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Nancy,
We would like to warmly welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express, Trincity and by extension our beautiful country. If there is anything we can do to help you plan your trip, please contact us directly at holidayinnexpress1@tstt.net.tt.

Regards,

CA James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Staff seemed more interested in talking to each other than with the guests. Rooms were clean and basic but there is no fridge.
Bathrooms are very small, but housekeeping is very good. It is nearest to the biggest mall in the island. Breakfast is basic, but tasty. However, there are other places around if you need breakfast after 8am. I filled out a feedback form, requesting a follow-up call, but didn't get one. For families, the pool is not the nicest. As mentioned, everything is pretty basic at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veoma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Anne J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Ms. Veoma,
Thank you for taking the opportunity to document your experience regarding your stay. Although we note that we were not able to satisfy you 100% on this stay, we thank you for noting the areas that impacted positively.
We strive to make every guest stay a satisfying one, and thank you for choosing the Brand. We warmly welcome you back on your next visit to Trinidad and look forward to serving you again.

Regards

CA James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Holiday Inn express is a great place to stay for overnights or even longer. Close to the airport and the huge mall. Complimentary shuttle to/from the mall and the airport. Continental breakfast was good. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly. I recommend this hotel for all your stays especially your overnights!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 891travelling891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Anne J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Sirs,

We at the Holiday Inn Express Trinidad wish to extend a heartfelt thank you for the comments expressed about your recent stay with us. It is comments like yours which continues to motivate us in providing great service our guest love. We are pleased to know that your experience with us was wonderful for you and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

On this note I would like to invite you to contact us if you have any further comments which could assist us in our contiued growth.

Regards,

CA James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The Holiday Inn Express Trincity is a great place to stay if you want to be close to the airport. The room I stayed in was immaculate when I walked in! Very neat, tidy, comfortable and all the comforts you need. I was able to get a great rest after 3 weeks on the road.
The staff are approachable, friendly and very helpful. I went to the nearby mall to get some lunch, and was offered a lift back to the hotel by a staff member who recognized me and had just finished a shift. Now that's impressive!
The free breakfast included is great too: scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, fruit juice, coffee & tea - there's a lot to choose from.
If you want to stay close to the airport in a comfortable friendly hotel, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express Trincity.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eels007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Anne J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Trincity. It is comments like these that help us to improve and overcome any shortcomings in our attempt to deliver quality customer care and in this regard, I have also taken the opportunity to share your comments with the relevant team members.
It is our aim to make every guest stay a great experience every time and in this regard, we remain committed to ensuring that we deliver the experience that is consistent with the guest expectations.
Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you again and again.

Sincerely,

CA James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I was there in April 2011, and everything was good: Attention, staff, hotel room, food, shuttle service on time. had a very good experience there, And its super close to the Trincity Mall, you can even walk to it.

Room Tip: Book in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveOseda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Anne J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you taking the time out to give us the feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express, Trincity. Your comments are well appreciated. We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations, and assure you that our team remain committed to ensure that we deliver on our guest promise.

We hope that on your next visit to Trinidad, you will again select us as your Hotel of choice. We look forward to you joing us again.

Best Regards,

CA James
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trincity
11.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,233 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
11.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain
12.2 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
319 reviews
22.2 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport

Address: No. 1 Exposition Drive, Trincity, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Trincity
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trincity
Price Range: $162 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Trincity, Trinidad. We are pleased to offer you a 100% non-smoking Hotel.This attractive, recently built hotel is conveniently located 3 minutes from the Piarco International Airport, just 30 minutes from the capital city Port of Spain. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which runs from 4.00 a.m. to 12 midnight. Situated within a growing urban development with an 18 hole PGA Championship Golf Course, Premier Shopping Mall and Multiplex Cinema, this property features 82 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites and is ideal for business or pleasure. The hotel offers a complimentary Express Start breakfast along with the most up to date amenities and facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, facility, fitness center, business center and free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel! Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Trincity, Trinidad and experience this new hotel with exceptional views and outstanding service and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport Hotel Trincity
Holiday Inn Trincity
Holiday Inn Port Of Spain
Port Of Spain Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport Trinidad And Tobago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing