We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”
Review of Seas The Day B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seas The Day B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Ventnor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Seas The Day is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed at. Bill & Jeanette were wonderful hosts, and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was beautifully presented, with the decor ideally suited to a place by the sea. We were invited to spend time in their stunning garden, but time constraints on our 1 night stay prevented us from doing so. The cooked breakfast, which was served in the conservatory overlooking the garden, was fantastic. I would recommend anyone visiting Philip Island to stay here - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Andrew & Lyn. What a delightful review. Thanks, means a lot to us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at our cosy little guest house. We love cooking a full breakfast each morning and we try to keep our garden looking lush and colourful for our guests to enjoy. Hope the wedding went well. Regards from Jeanette & Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
There are newer reviews for Seas The Day B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 282 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed for the Easter weekend. We had received a warm welcome from our lovely hosts, they prepared the touring pack with those we might need for different weather condition. We were stay in the driftwood room with an unique front garden, desperate entrance to the main house, great breakfast and best services we had ever received. Thanks for everything done by Bill and Jeanette.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceTLKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Grace & Terry. It sounds like you had a great Easter at Seas the Day B&B and made the most of all the extra treats and use of your private garden. Most guests leave our place chilled out with smiles on their faces. We love making them happy is the best part of our jobs. Thanks from proud hosts, Jeanette & Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Upon arrival, we felt very welcome by Bill & Jeanette. They are fantastic hostess. We stayed in the captain quarters and the room was gergeous. It was very clean, spacious and the DVD collection was great to have at hand for nights in. Spa & bubbley was a great way to wind down. The breakfast was a great start to the morning, it was delicious. We also enjoyed meeting their two little dogs :-) Thanks to Bill & Jeanette for a great weekend. We will definitely recommend Seas the Day to our family and friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debartn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Manager at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Jason & Natalie. What a smashing description of our place. We are so pleased that you were able to chill out and have some fun. Yes! Our outdoor spa pool is a great place to unwind in and each morning, we make sure that our full breakfasts are freshly cooked. There is nothing like a good old fashioned bacon & eggs etc. to start the day. All the best from Jeanette, Bill & doggies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Must say the most enjoyable b&b few days experience we have had. Hosts Jeanette & Bill simply could not have done more for our comfort & well being .Lovely hot breakfasts & extra treats were just a part of the overall service -highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurieau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Laurie and Jen. It was a pleasure giving both of you the pampering you deserve. After reading your lovely review, we are so glad that you made the most of our place and enjoyed our home comforts including full home cooked breakfast. All the best and thanks from Jeanette & Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had the best time at seas the day bed and breakfast. This place suits phillip island perfectly. It's relaxing and beautiful! Our room looked like a boat, the garden reminded me of my trips to Bali. If you're a surfer, I believe that this place is the perfect match for you! Our hosts bill and Jeanette were the nicest people too. They looked after us very well. I'll never forget my stay in phillip island!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolinabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

What your terrific review and it's obvious that you enjoyed your stay at our traditional B&B guesthouse. Yes! As you are aware we love our lush, art gardens containing birds, goldfish and water features. With only having a maximum of two couples at any one time, we are lucky to give all our guests the attention and comforts they deserve. Thanks and all the best from Jeanette & Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is my third review on Seas The Day and this time we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in this haven we have come to know and love so well. Of course the main attraction other than the beautiful gardens and my favourite Balinese hut are the hosts, Bill & Jeanette. When we arrived it truly felt like we were 'coming home' and their warm welcome was the perfect start to our wonderful weekend. The weather was perfect so we got to spend plenty of time in the beautifully kept gardens where all you could hear was the birds and the trickling of water - the perfect remedy after a stressful week at work! Jeanette & Bill are so attentive to the needs of their guests and will leave you in peace or engage in a chat, whatever takes your fancy. I normally choose the latter as they are such fun people to be around and they always have a story to tell or a great recommendation as to what to do and see on Phillip Island. A visit to Seas the Day would not be complete without a relaxing hour or so in the wonderful spa, complete with a complimentary bottle of bubbly. Our lovely weekend came to an end far too quickly but once more we left with a smile and even more fond memories of this beautiful B&B. We have already booked in for our next weekend and we can't wait! Thanks a million Bill & Jeanette for your unrivalled hospitality and friendship.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue05Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Sue And Andrew. Thanks for another glowing review. It was a sheer pleasure and a privilege for us to have both of you celebrating your important 25th wedding anniversary at our guesthouse. So glad you enjoyed the little extra home comforts and we look forward to being your hosts again. To a lovely warm couple made for each other, congratulations. All the best from Jeanette, Bill and our little doggies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were in Oz to attend our daughter’s wedding and needed a few days to chill out following the flight over. We wanted to see the Penguins on Philip Island and researched on Trip Advisor for a suitable B&B and we were so lucky to find Seas the Day. When we arrived Bill came out to greet us and immediately made us feel welcome. We didn’t meet Jeanette until breakfast the next day but what a wonderful couple. Sadly being a little jet lagged and only there for 2 nights we were not really in a position to take full advantage of the facilities which are quite frankly exceptional with little nooks and crannies everywhere not to mention the Hot Tub!. We had an early start on our last morning and they were only too pleased to get up early to cook us our breakfast – I call that great service. Our room was lovely and the bed big and very comfortable, there was even a flask of Port and 2 glasses for emergencies. I could not recommend this B&B more highly and if we are ever there again will definitely go there. The penguins were OK as well.

Room Tip: Only 2 to choose from both great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Alan & Julie, what a charming review. It's lovely for us when we know that our guests have really enjoyed their stay. As you know, we don't like it when they leave without having a hearty home cooked breakfast. Especially when they are about to go on a long drive to get to their daughter's wedding. Hope the wedding went well. All the best from Jeanette & Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor
2.9 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 10 in Cowes
229 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Continental Hotel Phillip Island
6.1 mi away
Oak Tree Lodge Luxury B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Glen Isla House
Glen Isla House
#1 of 10 in Cowes
240 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
3.0 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seas The Day B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seas The Day B&B

Address: 2 Sidford St, Ventnor, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Ventnor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor
Price Range: $151 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seas The Day B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury small multi award winning B&B near the sea for adults only. Absolute privacy guaranteed. This boutique B&B cannot accommodate infants or children and is close to the penguins (5 minutes drive away) and other tourist attractions. A beautiful beach is only 3 minute's walk away. Seas the Day is nestled in a romantic garden oasis containing water features, a sheltered spa-pool, artworks an abundance of birds. Both accommodations have private entrances. One with balcony. The other a terrace. There are nooks and crannies outside for guests to unwind and chill out. Inside, two beautifully appointed accommodations are well equipped and unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Seas The Day B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing