We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seas The Day B&B
Nearby Hotels
Island Break Cottages(Cowes)(Great Value!)
$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Tropicana Motor Inn(Cowes)(Great Value!)
$76
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arthur Phillip Motor Inn(Cowes)(Great Value!)
$96
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Comfort Resort Kaloha(Cowes)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves Apartments(Cowes)(Great Value!)
$174
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Seahorse Motel(Cowes)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle Villa by the Sea(Cowes)(Great Value!)
$155
$150
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
309
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardendriftwood roomwonderful hostspenguin paradephillip islandthought of everythingcaptain's quarterslittle touchesmade us feel at homebottle of bubblyexcellent breakfastdietary requirementsour honeymooncooked breakfaststayed longercomplimentary portbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 319 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had a wonderful overnight stay to celebrate our wedding anniversay. Bill and Jeanette were lovely hosts and nothing was too much trouble. They obviously enjoy what they do!
A lazy soak in the spa, quiet wander through the beautiful gardens and an afternoon siesta.....so relaxing! And as for the breakfast; cereal, fruit salad, yoghurt, home baked muffins, croissants, eggs cooked to your liking as well as all the hot trimmings......we certainly did not need lunch!
Thank you Bill and Jeanette!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacMol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thanks for your splendid review. As you know! Our garden spa is so soothing and romantic.during the day or evening. Even had a candlelit spa wedding proposal in there. We have many anniversary celebrations at our place. Being a small B&B, we usually have one couple at a time ( peak periods, limited to two couples,) so absolute peace and privacy is assured. We are pleased you enjoyed our complimentary treats and had a chance to relax and chill out. Regards from Jeanette & Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Janette & Bill are very good hosts, they will do everything to make your stay confortable and make the must out of your visit to the island. We were three travelling adults and we occupied the two rooms. Both are spottless and quiet, the one on the ground floor has a private garden an patio too (prefer this one if you have any mobility problems, the one upsairs has a narrow, steep stairway). Breakfast is aboundant and eccellent. The only negative thing I could say is that the surrownding of the house, Ventnor village, is not very attractive, but dont' be put out by that. Cowes is five minutes away by car, the pinguins parade and the Nobbies just ten. So, this B&b is a very good choice if you want to stay on the island and visit it extensively. Be aware that all the island, as most of the natural spots in Austalia, is a flyes playgound. Have a good repellent with you (and on you) when you go out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Italiano61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks for your nice review. With your older sisters walking limitations, its unfortunate that you wouldn't have seen all of Ventnor's local attractions. Ventnor common with its bird hides and wallaby bushland and beautiful Ventnor beach. However we are so pleased you made the most of our lovely private garden and see most of our Island's major attractions. Hope you arrived back to your home in Tahiti safely. Kindest regards from Jeanette and Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Bill and Jeanette were fantastic hosts. My wife surprised me with a trip away here this weekend and I couldn't have asked for better.
The house is located a short walk from a nice beach, and is a short drive away from all the local attractions. Bird watching at Swan Lake was a highlight, and neither of us ever thought of ourselves as bird watchers before.
The room was perfectly clean and comfortable, with nice complimentary refreshments.
The spa was very nice and refreshing to use, even on a warm day.
We also recommend White Salt Fish and Chips at Cape Woolami nearby.
I have come back to work more relaxed than I have in a long time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chansmission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Eddie and Alicia. What a wonderful review. We love seeing our guests having fun and enjoying themselves. As you are now official 'bird watchers' you would have appreciated the abundant birds that visit our lovely garden. If you had been here a year ago, you would have spotted one of the rare local koalas on the gum tree. With food, being a Celiac myself, so glad I could help with your dietary requirements. To a happy couple, all the best from Jeanette & bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I decided to take a quick getaway before our first baby is born. As soon as we arrived our delightful hosts, Bill and Jeanette, made us feel welcomed and happily showed us around their beautiful Balinese inspired garden and the room we would be staying in.

The room was spotless and fresh with everything that we needed plus more. It felt homely with the cute shell, flip-flop and Australian wildlife ornaments. The bed was very comfy and being heavily pregnant I was able to sleep comfortably, now that is saying something! There were bath robes, complimentary shampoo and conditioner and refreshments in the minibar, which were a nice touch. Our private garden at the front of the room was so relaxing and beautiful especially with the wind chimes playing now and again. Being an adults only B&B, it was extra peaceful and quiet.

The location is fantastic with the beach only a very short stroll away. Restaurants and attractions are only a short drive away. Bill and Jeanette provide a comprehensive recommendation of the best eateries on the island.

Our breakfast was amazing and our hosts made sure my eggs were well cooked (due to pregnancy dietary requirements) and they still tasted delicious. The cooked breakfast consisted of eggs to our liking, mushrooms, bacon, tomatoes, sausages and toast. It was cooked to perfection. There was also fresh fruit, juice, cereal, yoghurt, croissants and beautiful home-made muffins. The coffee was freshly brewed and a variety of tea was available too.

We were sad to leave and really wished we could stay another night here. We couldn't find anything whatsoever to fault. We'll definitely be coming back and I cannot recommend this magnificent place enough! Thankyou again Bill and Jeanette!

Room Tip: If you want comfortable accommodation and privacy at a reasonable price, this is the place!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaraLouise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Peter & Kara, so glad you enjoyed your short stay. Cooking is my passion and both my hubby and I love giving our guests a hearty home cooked gourmet breakfast. We try to make our place as cosy and as homely as possible and, there is nothing as relaxing as an open window,a gentle sea breeze and the rustle of palms. From your comprehensive review it is obvious that you had a romantic time and we wish you all the best for the new arrival next month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

A couple of nights at Seas the Day on Phillip Island was a magnificent experience. Bill and Jeanette are wonderful hosts: generous, thoughtful and full of fun.

The accommodation was very attractively furnished and spacious with a good sized balcony -and all sorts of treats to hand.

Breakfast on the veranda was delicious and they have created a tropical garden around the house - a refreshing oasis .

They even gave us a detailed plan for our onward journey with suggestions of things we should not miss.

We were very sad to say good bye to them and leave their lovely home.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Peter and Sandy. Wow! What a beautiful description of our place. We love our unique tropical look garden and when the weather is favourable, having breakfast in the outdoor room is so romantic. As you both know, the high fence surrounding our seaside property gives our guests absolute privacy and seclusion from the outside world. Thanks again from Jeanette & Bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews