We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for such great hospitality!”
Review of Seas The Day B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seas The Day B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Ventnor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you for such great hospitality!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in January 2014 and it exceeded our expectations in every way! The room was spotlessly clean and very well presented. From the moment we arrived our hosts made us feel welcome and did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Everything was thought of, such as a penguin kit with blankets and even a glass of port! The breakfast was lovely and included a everything from pastries to a full cooked breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for a lovely review Mark & Laura.. We really appreciate it. At Seas the Day B&B, we try to make our seaside guesthouse cosy and romantic by making sure that all our guests receive the homely comforts and total privacy they need. regards, Jeanette & Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
223
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Bill and Jeanette are fantastic and attentive hosts. Their place is charming and relaxing. My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and felt it was our best ever B&B experience. We switched into holiday mode and settled in within a few minutes of arriving.
Every morning we were served a huge breakfast in their beautiful garden. We were spoiled and fussed over, which we thoroughly enjoyed! The rooms were spotless with great attention to detail. Lots of pleasant surprises - chocolates in the fridge, lovely crisp linen and popcorn for when you're enjoying a movie on the home theatre system in comfy sofas. We would love to visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vriti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Vriti and Peter, Thanks for your lovely review. So glad you had a great time. Being a small guesthouse, we are able to give all guests that extra privacy and attention they deserve. Our guest-rooms are located on separate floors and opposite ends of the house and provide as much peace and seclusion as possible, and our high fenced gardens full of birds and shrubs is a unique place to chill out. Thanks again from Jeanette and Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Was recommended to this lovely B&B by my partners parents who stayed at Seas The Day twice during the last year, and couldn't stop praising what a beautiful place it is to spend a few days on the island. We just got back home from a 2 night stay in the Driftwood room and were not disappointed one bit. As we arrived we were warmly welcomed by Bill & Jeanette who showed us around the property which was absolutely amazing. The amount of hard work they both have put into the garden and house itself is incredible. It was just like being on an exotic island with beautiful plants, ponds and balinese huts. The location is also great being a short drive to Cowes but at the same time, far away from the hustle and bustle. Now I can see why they enjoyed there stay at Seas The Day so much.

The room itself was super clean and very cosy. It had a great home-like feel to it. The bed was also very comfortable. The breakfast was great and very filling. Another thing that both the owners put a lot of time and care into.

Overall, I can't think of any negatives about Seas The Day, which may not be surprising reading past reviews.

This little oasis in Ventnor will not leave you disappointed. We have had a great time staying at Seas The Day and advise anyone and everyone to stay there. Thank you very much Bill & Jeanette!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristopherMylonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Chris and Elysa, your TERRIFIC review makes us proud, as we love our house and garden, and really enjoy making guests happy. Thats why we try to make Seas the Day as private and as cosy and comfortable as we possibly can. Have a great new year the two of you, regards from Jeanette And Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Seas the Day B&B in Ventnor, Victoria, for one night in mid-November. We were driving from Sydney to Melbourne and wanted to see the Penguin Parade, which is no more than a 10-minute drive from Seas the Day.

It was an excellent choice, both for its proximity to the Penguin Parade, and because it’s an excellent B&B. It’s in a quiet residential area and the house is very well maintained. We were warmly met by Bill when we arrived, who showed us around the property. We had the room at the front on the ground floor. It was very comfortable and big enough that we were not cramped, and both the room itself and en-suite bathroom were immaculately clean. There are beautiful gardens both at the front and at the back, which we were free to enjoy, though our itinerary unfortunately didn't allow us to take advantage of them.

Breakfast is served at the back of the house. We don’t usually eat a cooked breakfast, but we did have eggs that morning, as Bill seemed to make it a matter of pride to serve us some kind of cooked breakfast! The non-cooked breakfast was perfectly adequate and the eggs were good; if we'd wanted a full cooked breakfast, we would probably have had a feast!

Seas the Day was one of the best planned B&Bs we’ve ever stayed in, both in terms of comfort and cleanliness and little touches like the bag of blankets in our room to take to the Penguin Parade in case the evening was cool. We would highly recommend Seas the Day for a peaceful, comfortable place to stay on Phillip Island.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnguyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
David, thanks for your wonderful and very generous review; catering for a max of 2 couples and usually only one at a time allows us to provide our guests with a high degree of privacy, peace and seclusion. We are glad that you and Mitch enjoyed your short stay with us and we hope you enjoyed Christmas and a happy and prosperous New Year. Jeanette and Bill;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langwarrin, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Thank you Bill and Jeanette for a great stay. Your home is beautiful and so welcoming. The breakfast was one to remember. Your recommendations for local attractions and eateries saved time and energy and were spot on. Will recommend and definatly be back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisha_mb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Alisha, thank you for your delightful description of our coastal B&B guesthouse. So glad you had a romantic stay and enjoyed our full English breakfast. Have a lovely festive season. Regards from Jeanette, Bill and our little doggies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Good brekky great host lovely deco. Super clean and everything is in tip top condition. My husband and I stayed in the drift wood room for one night and our only complaint is we are not able to stay longer! Also we went to see the penguin parade first so only got to the b&b after 10:30pm but Jeanette and bill waited up for us!

Enjoy the objects d’art all around the house from all over the world!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review. Overseas guests often regret not staying for more than one night as there is so much more to see on beautiful Phillip Island such as koalas, seals and gorgeous beaches. The drive from Port Fairy is long and in spite of you arriving tired for just an overnight stay, you still managed to chill out and relax at our place. Regards from Bill & Jeanette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic place.We were only staying one night but wish it could have been longer.Bill welcomed us and soon settled us into Driftwood ,such a beautiful place.There is a very warm and friendly feel about this lovely home and a lot of love and attention has gone into it.
We went to see the penguin parade and took the penguin pack which we were so thankful for as it did get a bit cold waiting for the penguins.
After a fab night sleep Bill and Jeanatte served us up a wonderful breakfast.We had a chill out around the gardens before we had to leave.
One day we will return and Seas the Day will be our first Port of call but for longer.Thankyou for giving us a great start to our Holiday.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Helen and Phillip. What a great review. We really enjoyed meeting you and hope the weather. In Wales bucks up for Christmas. All the best for the festive season. Will keep in touch from Jeanette and Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor
3.0 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
1.8 mi away
Glen Isla House
Glen Isla House
#1 of 10 in Cowes
239 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowes
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
2.9 mi away
Holmwood Guesthouse
Holmwood Guesthouse
#2 of 10 in Cowes
143 reviews
6.1 mi away
Oak Tree Lodge Luxury B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seas The Day B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seas The Day B&B

Property: Seas The Day B&B
Address: 2 Sidford St, Ventnor, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Ventnor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seas The Day B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury small multi award winning B&B near the sea for adults only. Absolute privacy guaranteed. This boutique B&B cannot accommodate infants or children and is close to the penguins (5 minutes drive away) and other tourist attractions. A beautiful beach is only 3 minute's walk away. Seas the Day is nestled in a romantic garden oasis containing water features, a sheltered spa-pool, artworks an abundance of birds. Both accommodations have private entrances. One with balcony. The other a terrace. There are nooks and crannies outside for guests to unwind and chill out. Inside, two beautifully appointed accommodations are well equipped and unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seas The Day B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing