We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seas The Day B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seas The Day B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Ventnor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Our initial booking at Seas The Day Bed & Breakfast was made due to it being the only availability we could find for a single night stay over a long weekend.
Little did we know that we were about to stumble upon a little gem, leaving us wishing that we could stay for two!

Our hosts Bill & Jeanette were very warm & welcoming and happy to accommodate for any need that we had.
Bill & Jeanette have a great knowledge of the island and had some great tips to share with us.
All the main attractions of the island are just a short drive away from the B&B, including various beaches, the famous penguin parade and the Nobbies.

Our room was the Driftwood room which contained everything and anything you would find yourself asking for from a B&B.
We had a private garden & terrace and the room itself had a very warm seaside feel which made us feel very comfortable and at home.
The room was immaculately clean and the small touches from Bill & Jeanette showed throughout, from the complimentary drinks & nibblies to the blankets to take along with you to the penguin parade, even down to providing hair ties for the ladies when hitting the spa.
Jeanette’s home cooked full English breakfast was remarkable and left us feeling very full, so much so that we didn’t eat until almost dinner time. She was more than happy to cater for any dietary requirements that we had.
The B&B has a spa which is set in a beautifully romantic setting nestled behind the picturesque gardens which are beaming full of wildlife including rainbow lorikeets.

We were very pleased with our stay at Seas The Day & highly recommend the stay for that perfect getaway!

Thanks Bill & Jeanette!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _msween_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Steve & Pauline ?? we suspect. It sounds as if you had a fantastic stay at "Seas the Day". So rewarding for us (who are only beginners as our guest house has only been open for 3 months) to know that we must be doing something right. We are so glad that you enjoyed you pre-sunset soak in the spapool. and enjoyed our brekky and gardens, Thanks again for lovely review from Jeaneette & Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
221
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

What a wonderfully thought out place to stay. All the things one needed for a great stay were at this location.. The rooms were amazing. The Spa such a relaxing addition to our stay. Bill added a pleasing touch to the stay with helpful advice and attentive manner. Jeanette was the same and the couple made our stay such a great holiday.

Room Tip: Web site Submits pool and fitness at this site but not available. The best room is surely the the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Judith & Keith, thanks for your lovely review. It's good to hear that you really enjoyed your time at Seas the Day, and with staying for 2 nights, you were able to enjoy our romantic spa-pool and leisurely breakfast. When you return to the Uk we hope the weather is warming up for both of you..Thanks again for your welcoming review. From jeanette & bill .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at Driftwood for one night only - if only we had stayed longer! Such a beautiful, relaxing place where Bill and Jeanette have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable. We loved the beautiful gardens and the imaginative decor. Great breakfast served beside the spa. Close proximity to the best of Phillip Island. Highly recommend.
Chris & Chris
UK

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriswBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Chris & Chris, thanks for your kind review, much appreciated and it's always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay here, as this is our main objective. It was rewarding to serve you breakfast out in our oriental outdoor garden room. The frog is still croaking. We are so proud of our garden on beautiful Phillip Island. When you return to the UK , I want you to remember the unique wildlife, including our little penguins. Thanks again for your lovely review. With Seas the Day being a relatively new guesthouse, every positive comment is rewarding. regards from Jeanette & bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Staying two nights here in mid January 2013 was a wonderful experience. Relaxing, romantic and serenely private, everything was laid on by our attentive and helpful hosts Bill and Jeanette.

We stayed in the Captains Quarters which was exactly as advertised, entire upper floor, private balcony, etc. Everything was immaculately clean and the additional complimentary extras were a nice added bonus.

Drinking champagne in the candle lit outdoor spa was a real highlight for us. Gluten free breakfasts were happily provided each morning no problem, and we saw Galahs and Rainbow Lorikeets enjoying the bird feed left out for them while we sat in the lush tranquil gardens sipping our tea.

An amazing place which we would both recommend to others. We were so busy out exploring the delights of Phillip Island that we didn't even get time to enjoy the lazy-boy chairs and collection of dvds, so we will just have to come back! Thanks for a great stay and memorable weekend.

Room Tip: The Captains Quarters is the pick of the two. Being upstairs it is more secluded and private, plus i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaceYak78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I suspect it's Katie & Geoff. Thanks for your welcome review and it sounds as if you had a great time ( nearly as good a time as us ) at Seas the day. The birds miss you already and when you visit us again, we will have the spa and the old ice bucket waiting for you once more. There is nothing nicer than knowing our guests are enjoying themselves. Thanks again for great review. regards from Jeanette & Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed two nights at driftwood apartment and everything was perfect. The hosts were both very nice and we had a wonderful stay. We felt at home and will be back in near future. Joerg and kyoko from Japan.
Thanks Bill for sending mobile charger that we forgot. Top service !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilson1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Joerg, thanks for your lovely review. It's nice to know both you and Kyoko enjoyed your time at Seas the day B&B. By now you should have received the phone charger you left behind. Anyway, over the past week or so we have been so busy. It's been exciting for us to meet so many tourists living in different partsof the world. In the next few weeks we have people from Arizona, HongKong, the Uk and Ireland staying with us. Although we are flat out we are having so much fun seeing our guests having a good time and enoying our house and beautiful Phillip Island. Anyway, I had better get back to ironing the sheets, maybe some time we will see you again. Regards from Jeanette & Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had a wonderful overnight stay here in this gem of a B&B in December 2012. Jeanette and Bill were the most gracious and hospitable hosts! Being long time residents of the island, both have tips and ready advice on how to make the most of the short visit to Phillip Island. The B&B is ideally located in close proximity to the sights - Penguin Parade (7.5kms, 10mins), the Nobbies (10kms), Elizabeth Cove (3kms) - a beautiful beach ideal for quiet morning works.

I was given the Driftwood Room and it has its own terrace and private beautiful garden. The welcoming room, very comfortable bed (clean bed linens) and immaculately clean amenities
(bath and shower) were just perfect. What sets Seas the Day B&B apart is the owners' attention to the details - complimentary drinks; mini-kitchen; DVD selection; available Wi-Fi; blankets and macs for the Penguin Parade and a private spa. The full English breakfast was likewise wonderful - you get friendly and silver service from the hosts!

I highly recommend this wonderful retreat. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks for the wonderful stay, Bill and Jeannette.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMAndamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks for the fantastic review Myla. Glad you enjoyed our hearty home cooked breakfast. We try to please our guests and it seems to be working. With being a new bed and breakfast place it's nice to know that we must be doing something right. It was great watching your face as you passed the goldfish pond and walked around our lush little oasis; and in the morning in the main garden after brekky, when you were writing comments in the guestbook out in the Italian corner near the Lion's gates, it was a pleasure for us to watch you listening to the chorus of honeyeaters, wattlebirds and the occasional squeaking parrot.. Also, thanks for your invaluable travel tips and we look forward to seeing you here again some day. Happy new Year from Jeanette & Bill at Seas the Day B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this B&B for two nights in December 2012. Since we arrived to Phillip Island, the hosts made us feel like home. Bill and Jeanette are excellent hosts and they had everything spot on for us. We had communicated with them previously and they had tips and advises on what we could do ACCORDING TO WHAT WE LIKED! They were fabulous from the very first time we called.

We stayed in the Driftwood room and felt it was our home already. Bill and Jeanette have a beautiful energy and you could feel that their lovely energy was all around the B&B. This place is located in an amazing spot. You don’t listen to any noise from the surrounding and you can just sit in the gardens and relax. You just listen to nature. The beach is a short walk away and we were able to have a hot-tub bath after seeing the sunset. It was a perfect way to finish our second day!

The breakfast was delicious as well! For the first time, my husband and I felt that we were receiving much more than what we paid for... and this is the first time this ever happens to us.

I’m recommending this place to all of my friends and I can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: Both rooms are incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Owner at Seas The Day B&B, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review Fernanda & Alfonso. So glad both of you enjoyed your stay here at Seas the Day B&B. It was great to have you and we are very prousd of where we live. Fantastic having a couple who appreciate wallabies popping up from the bush and penguins coming home after a hard day's fishing. I reckon you chose the right spot, as we are located in the quiet corner of the island that is close to all wildlife, and to know that the abundance of morning birds visiting your own private garden would have made your two day stay a memorable one for both of you. Hope to see you again one day and once again, thanks for choosing to enjoy your time with us. regards Jeanette & Bill. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor
1.8 mi away
Glen Isla House
Glen Isla House
#1 of 10 in Cowes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
2.9 mi away
Holmwood Guesthouse
Holmwood Guesthouse
#2 of 10 in Cowes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
4.8 mi away
Clifftop Boutique Accommodation
3.0 mi away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seas The Day B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seas The Day B&B

Property: Seas The Day B&B
Address: 2 Sidford St, Ventnor, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Ventnor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ventnor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seas The Day B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury small multi award winning B&B near the sea for adults only. Absolute privacy guaranteed. This boutique B&B cannot accommodate infants or children and is close to the penguins (5 minutes drive away) and other tourist attractions. A beautiful beach is only 3 minute's walk away. Seas the Day is nestled in a romantic garden oasis containing water features, a sheltered spa-pool, artworks an abundance of birds. Both accommodations have private entrances. One with balcony. The other a terrace. There are nooks and crannies outside for guests to unwind and chill out. Inside, two beautifully appointed accommodations are well equipped and unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seas The Day B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing