We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beutiful place in the a beutiful land.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Lake Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Gheorgheni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beutiful place in the a beutiful land.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in red lake in and enjoyed evey minute. The place is set at an isolated spot with a small river pathing near by, the quiet and silence is god. The rooms are great and cowsi, you have bicycle that you can take and ride in the path in the forest, and it is really wonderful. Utilla and rosi who manage the place are warm and careing and making great food, I reccomend eating there if you are staying there.
We enjoyed are stay there very very very much

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matzhikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLImanagement, General Manager at Red Lake Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
To our esteemed Guest,It was such a pleasure to read your comments. Feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard to make our guests’ experiences at our hotel enjoyable ones. We would love to see you soon again in our hotel! Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    10
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
30
43
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I felt very relaxed at the Red Lake Inn was made to feel very much at home. Breakfast in the morning was exceptional and included a huge selection of different meat and cheeses. Fresh coffee was made and there was also cereal available if I wanted. Being a fan of unusual breads, I was very much taken with the local potato bread which came in fresh that morning. I only hope I can find the recipe for it so I can reproduce at home. The accommodation is in a beautiful setting well back from the main road. It is very easy to reach by car however as the 1 km drive from the main road has recently being given a fresh layer of tarmac. The place was made all the more special with the welcoming staff who greeted us.

Room Tip: If you are diving up by car, try getting the co-ordinates for your satnav. It will make it straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mattsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLImanagement, General Manager at Red Lake Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
To our esteemed Guest, Your valuable time taken to leave a positive review about your recent stay at our hotel is highly appreciated. I was delighted to see that our hotel and the service we provide here could meet your expectations and you had a pleasant stay with us.Let me thank you for your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the not so distant future. Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a stay at the Red Lake Inn. It was perfect. We received a warm welcome, had a really nice room, food cooked to order for us by Attila which was excellent, peaceful and relaxing. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank DTAS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

A truly pleasant stay. We enjoyed the benefits of the attentive staff, the relaxing spa and the free Internet access. Nicely decorated and very clean place with a lot of fun. Staff organized horseback riding and barbecue for us. Valleys, caves and canyons in the area compose a beautiful surrounding to the hotel which is out of the noisy town. The hotel's area is ideal for cycling or hiking because of the many forest roads, also you can rent a bike or Nordic walking sticks there.

Room Tip: We chose room nr. 4, we could hear the calming sound of the natural waterfall when we opened the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CyprusSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Excellent hotel, with all comfort and first class service. We enjoyed the personal chef service. The dinner is customized to your specifications. We ate wonderful grilled fish which came daily from the local streams, and cheese plate with the perfect wine. Dessert was also very good. Breakfast was just incredible, wide selection for all tastes including omelet as you like it, and fresh local products. We had a wonderful time and we will return for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Everything was perfect. The place and the surrounding area were very relaxing and romantic. The inn has an extra ordinary furnishing. Modern, comfortable and tasteful. Staff was very friendly and professional in the same time. Compared to other restaurants in the area, we preferred to eat in the inn's during our five day stay. They cook excellent dishes mainly from local specialities for meat lovers and vegetarians too. Wi-fi and breakfast is included in the room price and you can get good price for half board which I can highly recommend to have .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suceava
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed over the week-end and Atilla (who is very professional and, unfortunately, somewhat rare to find here in Ro) made his best to make us feel comfortable and welcome. We got tasty home cooked vegetarian dinner together with red wine and we enjoyed the rest of the evening by the fireplace in the lobby. We were quite lucky to have the whole place for us on Friday night, as from what Atilla told us, the inn is usually fully booked. The whole place (the inn and the surrounding area) is romantic, quiet...overall, excellent if you're looking for an intimate escapade. I should say I miss it dearly as it was one of my best moments with the loved one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DknD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gheorgheni
6.7 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Iasicon
#1 of 1 in Lacu Rosu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vila Varpatak
Vila Varpatak
#3 of 15 in Gheorgheni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
5.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Filo
#6 of 15 in Gheorgheni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Pension Juliu's
Pension Juliu's
#1 of 10 in Borsec
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lacu Rosu
Hotel Lacu Rosu
#2 of 5 in Gheorgheni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Erdelyi Gonduzo Pension Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lake Inn

Property: Red Lake Inn
Address: Paraul Cianod 1, Gheorgheni 535500, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Harghita County > Gheorgheni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Gheorgheni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lake Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel enjoys a peaceful location in the countryside, with a creek running by the property. All rooms have wood floors,and private bathroom. Rooms come with a free use of the wellness, fitness area including trampolite, table tennis football field. Rich country breakfast, Wi-Fi, LCD TV, clear products, bathrobe is included in the room price too. For direction: go along 6,5 km from the center of Gheorgheni toward Red Lake (Lacu Rosu) on road 12C take left to the street Paraul Cianod. Front desk 24 hours a day. They organize climbing, skiing, fishing and horseback riding quad and snowmotor rent, bear safari. The Red Lake and Bicaz Canyon is at a distance of 15 km. Upon request and at an extra charge, hotel provides airport pick-up service with its mini bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing