We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rowella
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Impressive wines

We were taken to the Holm Oak winery by locals who love their wines, and we agree. The vineyard has... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Margaret N
,
Hobart
Several really nice wines

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff who were not pushy and happy for you to try their wines. The... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
DebB123123
,
Lismore, Australia
via mobile
Read all 129 reviews
  
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
96
31
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
96
31
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pinot noir wine tasting cellar door lovely wine highly recommend this winery create your own sensory garden friendly and knowledgeable staff bought bottles extensive range taste wines great place to come crackers tasting notes great winery feed the pigs baguette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 129 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

We visited Holm Oak today for a wine tasting and Geoff gave us a very knowledgeable and friendly experience. The wines are fabulous and extensive. The owners have also created interesting food experiences along with the new pizza oven. Beautiful grounds and cute dogs. Can highly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Debba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019 via mobile

Knowledgeable hosts, excellent and warm hospitality despite us showing up at 17.00. Great wines and friendly dogs too.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank ShereneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

Out of all the wineries we visited, Chris was outstanding in delivering the information on all the wines and their origin. The passion for the vineyard and respect they have for the owner was brilliant, as well as the wines.
Well done Chris and Holm Oak, you won’t be disappointed visited here!
Oh and make sure you feed the pigs some apples.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank gazwhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

The wine tasting once again was terrific - the host was knowledgeable and informative and all wines were offered for a free tasting.
They have a small room off the wine tasting room stock with delicious meats, cheeses, olives, condiments, crackers and freshly heated up baguettes- you select what you want to eat and then build your own platter. They also supply all the necessary China and cutlery which is fantastic.
The choice was amazing we had a Tasmanian cheddar and Brie, together with a duck and truffle pate and venison chorizo and a warm baguette and a glass of our favourite Holm Oak wine. All of this was consumed at a table near the wood burning fires - Lovely and reasonably priced.
Will definitely visit again.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank yvc129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

We visited Holm Oak as part of a wine tour and it was our favourite spot of the day. Kim was welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly. The wine tasting was good fun and we loved the wines so much we purchased quite a few. Feeding the pigs was a bit of fun and the surrounds were pretty. A lovely experience. Thank you.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank boats01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews