We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning place and food to die for!”

Lady Jayne's Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Stapleford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Description: Traditional Tearoom serving light breakfast & lunches, sandwiches, cakes, afternoon teas, hot & cold beverages. At Lady Jayne's Tearoom we aim to create a unique and relaxing environment rather than just another place to eat and drink. nostalgic 40's & 50's music, waitress service and served using vintage china and crockery. We serve 'Birchall' speciality tea of which we have 14 varieties. Wherever possible our food is home-made or locally sourced - Coffee Beans are roasted & packaged in Nottingham,Bluebells Ice-cream of Spondon, Derby. Nationa Forest Bottled Water of Melbourne, Derbys. Bacon, Sausage, Sausage Rolls, Traditional Pasty's & Quiche from a long established family butcher in Nottingham. Freshly baked cobs & teacakes from Homemade Bakery, Beeston, Nottingham. We also have Handmade Occasion Cards, Full Tea Services, scarves, jewellery, childrens gifts etc available for purchase. We are also available for private functions, celebrations and corporate events after hours.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional Tearoom serving light breakfast & lunches, sandwiches, cakes, afternoon teas, hot & cold beverages. At Lady Jayne's Tearoom we aim to create a unique and relaxing environment rather than just another place to eat and drink. nostalgic 40's & 50's music, waitress service and served using vintage china and crockery. We serve 'Birchall' speciality tea of which we have 14 varieties. Wherever possible our food is home-made or locally sourced - Coffee Beans are roasted & packaged in Nottingham,Bluebells Ice-cream of Spondon, Derby. Nationa Forest Bottled Water of Melbourne, Derbys. Bacon, Sausage, Sausage Rolls, Traditional Pasty's & Quiche from a long established family butcher in Nottingham. Freshly baked cobs & teacakes from Homemade Bakery, Beeston, Nottingham. We also have Handmade Occasion Cards, Full Tea Services, scarves, jewellery, childrens gifts etc available for purchase. We are also available for private functions, celebrations and corporate events after hours.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

Popped in on the off chance for lunch. It was quaint, well thought out and a lovely, simple but tasty menu. The service was excellent and very helpful. The banana and salted caramel loaf was out of this world so took a bit home too. They were fine with my baby being with me and I was able to enjoy a long chat with my friend as they regularly topped up our teapot. Such a great place and the staff look very professional in their black and white uniforms without being intimidating.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank jolouhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 213 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

A beautiful little tearoom dont let the outside stop you trying them out. Very clean and welcoming to individuals groups and families with little ones.
We had the special toasted sandwiches they tasted fresh and was nice and hot.

I loved reading the menu about how they started.

Tea was hot and refreshing our pot was refilled for us :)

We shared a cake as the meal was very filling. The homemade cake was freshly made and was delicious we ended up taking a slice home

Very reasonable price for good quality home made food. Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Luke_Potty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

I had lunch today with my Mum, she's not been before, and my last visit was 2 yrs ago. The tearoom is so sweet and the staff are friendly and welcoming. The food was lovely and their cake selection was to die for!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank CBrierleyBanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

We were given a voucher for our Birthday ,for an afternoon tea. The table was ready ,reserved with our name on when we arrived. A warm welcome and prompt service started the proceedings. Asked what sort of tea we preferred helped our waitress suggest which we would enjoy most.
To start the meal we had a go ice of different sandwiches with a glass of very tasty cordial.
The quiches were straight from the oven and incredibly tasty. The next plate had our choice of scones, which again were straight from the oven, really hot and moorish.
We left the choice of cake to our waitress as the choice was too extensive to chose for ourselves. We by then were rather full so the cakes were packed for us to take home. ( coffee and walnut and lemon drizzle.) The tea is replenished when we were ready and by then we thought it was time to struggle home but there was one last course. Beautiful ice cream and sorbet in shot glasses, but ours came with lighted candles and a serenade of Happy. Irthday ,which was so kind and really made the whole event so special.
Thank you to the staff and we look forward to coming again and sharing this venue with all our friends and family.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ali h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Traditional tearoom with music from the 50s, a relaxing ambience and friendly service. Tomato and vegetable soup was delicious, as was the toasted teacake and tea served in fine bone china - lovely.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank jack18159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Jayne's Tearoom also viewed

 
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 
Sandiacre, Derbyshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Lady Jayne's Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing