We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Prospect
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveler rating
293
239
72
34
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
293
239
72
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies pool table next door wet n wild pool area drive ins western sydney the sofa bed mini bar buffet breakfast cricketers arms the pub little things great facilities a great place to stay modern hotel free parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s like a less good version of QT hotels.

Also when we entered the room the mirror was so overly clean my son mistaken it for another section of the room and walked into it face first.

Please consider a warning sign. Thanks. I’ll probably be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JaneLongJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi JaneLongJL,

Thank you for your feedback. we will be sure to pass this onto the housekeeping department.

Regards
The Atura Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

We had a really relaxing stay. Staff were friendly and helpful when needed. The decor was refreshingly different, from stays elsewhere. Good facilities, Including a gym and swimming pool. There are many attractions in the local area. Would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 545warrenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 545warrenc,

Thank you for your recent review

Regards
The Atura Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Great place to stay, family accommodating, close to everything. Friendly staff. Great price. Highly recommended. Great place to stay if you are planning to go to Sydney Raging Waters, its just around the corner.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chantelleh217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi chantelleh217,

Thank you for your recent review and recommendation.

We look forward to you returning soon.

Regards
The Atura Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We stayed here for 5 nights as our son lives out in Western Sydney. We'll definitely be back! With limited choices out that way, this place was great.

Friendly, helpful staff, from the kitchen to front desk to cleaners. They were easy going and quick to respond to a small problem we had.

Probably won't happen all the time, but we also had free mini bar and breakfast! Great deal!

Restaurant was great, rooms were clean, you can't go wrong with this place.

And if you're a family, it's right next door to the drive in and just down the road from Wet and Wild.

Fantastic!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jarrodob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Owner at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Hi jarrodob,

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time while visiting the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
The Atura Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed the Atura Hotel! Great location as we needed to be close to Sydney Motorsport Park. Kids loved the drive in movies & the pool and kids games that were available. Breaky was great! We went to the Royal Cricketers Arms for dinner which was fabulous.

We were not issued our drink vouchers as members, and the rooms could do with a deep clean. But other than that it was great!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B8309THangelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Hi B8309THangelap,

Thank you for your recent review

Regards
The Atura Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews