We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay or escape to”
Review of Atura Blacktown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atura Blacktown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prospect
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Whilst I was travelling on business this time, I needed somewhere relatively close to Sydney Motorsport Park.

This place looks as good as it does in the photos. The rooms, beds and style is spot on for a modern and very reasonably priced hotel.

The common areas look great and parking was no issue what so ever.

I will be coming back for both business and for a getaway in the future. Love this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear ashman247,

Fantastic review and as you have stated, Atura Blacktown has the luxury of being able to cater for all occasions, whether that be work or play!

Glad you found that the hotel offered great value, but was also convenient for you conducting business here in Western Sydney.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Atura Blacktown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 450 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

We spent the night at the Atura, and our only regret is that we didn't get to spend more time enjoying the facilities. The rooms are bright and fun and the staff were lovely. We loved the styling and the retro vibe, and the bar is stunning. It's so nice to finally have a local hotel that we can recommend to family and friends visiting from interstate, in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLCooper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear TLCooper12,

What better way to kick off your Trip Advisor reviews, than a review for Atura Blacktown!

Glad you enjoyed some of the local hospitality and such a shame it was only for the one night, next time you will have to ensure a few more nights with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This modern funky industrial style hotel is great value for money. I have stayed in high end hotels around the world and the beds and pillows in this hotel exceed most of the others! I had the best seep ever!! Loved the fresh brewed coffee in the morning from our own coffee pod machine. The bathroom was also very cool and funky and the toiletries were great quality. Well stocked mini bar too. Breakfast was great with a huge variety on offer and was fresh and tasty. Great staff, helpful friendly and efficient. Definitely recommend this one!

Room Tip: Get a room at the back as the front lights shine into the gap between the blind and the window which...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugs860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear travelbugs860,

Loved the review and humbled to be compared to high end hotels around the world.

Our Malin & Goetz amenities are a signature item in the hotel rooms, one of which we are very proud of, being imported from New York.

I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The hotel Artua is a modern industrial chic with high ceilings and urban decor. The price point is great with many value adds such the free wifi, free movie, coffee pod machine in the room; the beds are fantastic as well as the walk shower.

Even better, is the level of service the team provides from the moment you check in, to the moment you check out. I spent 10 plus weeks in the Atura, and I got to know the reception and restaurant team well. The level of service was offered, and if there was a problem they took on feed back in a happy and open manner and where eager to resolve the problem soonest.

The quality of the hotel restaurant food is fantastic I could easily recommend several dishes - The "Fish of the Day" is always worth asking about. I really enjoyed the breakfast, the variety offered was tremendous. Again the price point is great.

The next time I am in the area whether that is for business or pleasure, I will be staying at the Atura.

Thank you Andrew, Elise, Demi, Jess and Heather ... and team. A 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Mark C,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and what better way to kick things off, than this excellent review for Atura Blacktown.

Thank you for your ongoing patronage to the hotel, as it is with this loyalty that we continue to strive and exceed our guest expectations.

It is fantastic to read that not only do you enjoy the art inspired product, but also the people who help make this hotel both unique and successful.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Picked this place based on location and price and wasn't expecting too much from a 'very reasonable' Blacktown hotel...man, was I blown away! Young girl at reception was great and seemed happy to be there (makes a change from other hotels!) - though I probably didn't give her my full attention as I was trying to take in everything that was going on in the funky lobby/restaurant/bar area. Took a wander around the property, great looking pool area and functional gym. Our room look/feel was in keeping with the rest of the property and made for a very relaxing stay (including free movies and wi-fi!), will definitely be back in summer to try out the pool and go to the drive-in movies and Wet'n Wild next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Garth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Garth L,

Glad we changed your mind about Blacktown and accommodation options out in Greater Western Sydney!

Our funky, unique lobby space just oozes character and we are proud that we have the service to match our fantastic product!

I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in summer to Atura Blacktown.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Finally a hotel that gets it! Funky modern industrial chic with high ceilings and urban decor. Free wifi, free movie, the most comfortable bed ever, coffee pod machine in the room, too many good things to mention! Well done, please build more!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Perfect-squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Perfect-squirrel,

Well I don't think you could get a better review for Atura Blacktown.

You have encapsulated what this hotel is all about, compelling value, industrial and art inspired interior with fantastic value-adds to match!

I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Beautiful nostalgic rooms and decor.
Mini bar way too small and full, could not place any items in. No body wash available. Bed kept seperating and not very comfortable with a crack in the middle. Overall great stay & will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ivana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoelGordon_Atura, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear ivana d,

Thank you for the review and we feel we are a little quirky and upbeat as well!

Glad you enjoyed the room and it's decor, albeit that you sacrificed a bit of room in the mini-bar. On your return trip, you are more than welcome to move some of those items out of the mini-bar for your personal use.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Atura Blacktown.

Kind Regards,


Joel Gordon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
1.9 mi away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
355 reviews
4.6 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
294 reviews
6.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
828 reviews
6.1 mi away
Meriton Suites George Street, Parramatta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atura Blacktown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atura Blacktown

Address: 32 Cricketers Arms Rd, Prospect, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Prospect
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Prospect
Price Range: $106 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atura Blacktown 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atura Hotels are the place where modern business and leisure travellers go to escape the tired and embrace a new experience. This fresh take on travel is high on connectivity and low on guest maintenance, with dynamic public spaces that are as easy to unwind in as your own lounge room. The Atura guest is amazed at the high level of quality given the affordable price of the hotel. This value proposition is key to the strength of the brand. Atura Hotels- a fresh approach. The hotels are all about connecting through technology on our free wifi. Enjoy comfy places to sit and chill, work from your laptop, catch up with colleagues, or listen to the newest tracks on our playlist making you feel right at home. The Atura hotel delivers a concept where all the needs of the modern traveller will be provided, and they can choose to access them in their own time and for their own unique needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atura Blacktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing